$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

3 stars
View map of 175 W. Market Street, Lima, OH 45801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
36 reviews
great hotel

Clean, helpfull staff, great location, and good value. I recommend this hotel See full review

  • Aach
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great hotel for great price

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Only complaint is that on last day staff ignored "do not disturb"... See full review

  • Frogologist
  • Jun 28, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, this Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown is near Veteran Memorial Civic and Convention Center, Lima Allen County Airport, museums, parks, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, laundry services, fitness center, meeting room, and business center with complimentary copy and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarasMom
Business
Cincinnati
Jan 17, 2015

Overnight stay in Lima

We stayed here to see a show at the Civic Center next door. There was a walkway between the hotel and the Civic Center so we did not have to walk out side in the cold and snow/ice. The breakfast was good (typical) but coffee was great. The only draw back was no pool. Within walking distance to Kewpee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best burgers and malts in Lima are at Kewpee - downtown. There are 2 other locations but downtown is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellzzz
Business
Harrison Ohio
Nov 17, 2014

Great location

Staff very friendly. Free breakfast was delicious Great location, easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aach
Business
Ontario, Canada
Oct 3, 2014

great hotel

Clean, helpfull staff, great location, and good value. I recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent, Ohio
Sep 18, 2014

Wingate Lima

Downtown location within walking distance of some interesting and decent restaurants. Staff was courteous, as I would expect for this brand. Same could be said about the amenities, cleanliness, and comfort, all what you would expect from this brand. They meet expectations, but don't really exceed them. However, the price I paid was very reasonable so value gets an above average rating from me. The only negative was the occasional erratic internet connection and speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaw193
Business
Virginia
Aug 26, 2014

Great place, great location

This was our second time staying here. The staff are nice, it is located close enough to UNOH and the rooms are great. We will stay here as long as our son is attending school here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty close to UNOH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate43017
Business
Dublin oh
Jul 24, 2014

Visiting hospital

Mix up w reservation. Lights in bathroom didn't work. Got moved to a handicap room. Spider in sink. Not clean and did not smell well. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stemwinder
Business
Tennessee
Jul 21, 2014

Vacation Experience

Great staff, clean room, adequate parking, conveniently located, exercise room, good value for the money. Really enjoyed our stay and will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most restaurants located near the Lima Mall shopping area, short drive, approximately 4 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lindyjane
Business
lex. va
Jul 18, 2014

going to school

Have stayed here before and will stay again! Rooms are clean and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frogologist
Business
Oxford OH
Jun 28, 2014

Great hotel for great price

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Only complaint is that on last day staff ignored "do not disturb" sign on door in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lulu's and Fat Cat diners were fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doughma
Business
Harrison, ohio
Jun 19, 2014

Good for the value

I was actually surprised that it was nice. It wasn't in the best town, but I felt safe. Whenever hotels have the signs in the bathroom that to save the planet, reuse your towels. I always wonder if my towels were washed. They smelled very damp. TV was too far away from the chair that I sat in, so I had to create my own recliner with the desk chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top