$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Lima

3 stars
1920 Roschman Avenue, Lima, OH 45804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
New Renovations and upgrades are well worth the visit.

I grew up in lima for the first 24 years of my life and I have visited this location many times... See full review

  • Mr. Loves the Location
  • Nov 1, 2013
Great Value!

Hotel was great and comfortable, the only downside that I feel is important with any hotel is... See full review

  • ShelleyDayton
  • Feb 21, 2014
Find fun for the whole family at this Howard Johnson Inn Lima conveniently located off Interstate 75 just one mile from the Allen Country Fairgrounds. Learn about the moon at Armstrong Air and Space Museum, or head to Indian Lake for fishing and boating. Ohio State University and Ohio Northern University are both nearby. After an exciting day, enjoy a meal onsite at The Pizza Lounge. Start your day with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast and connect to complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your day. Energize in the fitness center, and relax in the heated indoor pool. Host your next social or business event in the meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 300 people, and a business center is available for your convenience. Unwind in your comfortable guest room watching the 42-inch HDTV, or upgrade to a hot tub suite for additional comfort. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

40.7279 -84.0736
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Lima also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Loves the Location
Wheeling, WV
Nov 1, 2013

New Renovations and upgrades are well worth the visit.

I grew up in lima for the first 24 years of my life and I have visited this location many times when I lived in lima, but now that I have gone back for my father's funeral this past week, the upgrades and renovations are remarkable. The rooms were clean and updated, the breakfast buffet was awesome with fresh waffles and a wide variety of options. The location was excellent, and is located in an area that is overflowing with shopping and food options. I will be back to this location everytime life brings me back to my childhood home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spartanfan
orlando florida
Jul 11, 2012

family getaway

Hotel is close to I-75. Clean room. Great lobby with pool. Courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is right off I-75 for travel

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Ohio Northern
Indianapolis, In
Nov 6, 2011

Hotel was a nice place to stay if looking for a place to crash.

I booked the room in advance and was happy with the location as it was right off the interstated and within 10 minutes of where I was going in the morning. The staff was nice and the room was in great shape. The hotel was under reovation though and it was a little hard to navigate around. Also the breakfast that was served was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 19, 2011

Great location, facility and price.

When we got to the hotel they placed us in a room that was suppose to be nonsmoking but it seemed the person who was there before us broke the rules. I asked to be placed in another room as my son is asthmatic and they accomodated me with no problem. They were very pleasant and apologetic. It was a great place to be at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I was only 15 miles away from the Ohio Northeastern University which I was visiting.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lima, Ohio
Mar 29, 2011

Daughter's Birthday

Great hotel for the price, had a pool side room, nice and clean, only 5 persons allowed to swim during your stay and arm bands are issued at check in and checked periodically at the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jan 23, 2011

Excellent for kids

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you come in the winter the kids will have all they need: pool, basketball game, table tennis and pool table. I suggest for easy access to these request rooms on first floor. If you need to get out of hotel dollar movie theatre is less than a 5 min walk.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search