$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Lima

3 stars
View map of 1920 Roschman Avenue, Lima, OH 45804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Staying the night

I only stayed for one night, but it was a pretty nice experience. The hotel is very close to... See full review

  • Rue and Antoine
  • Oct 1, 2014
Great Value!

Hotel was great and comfortable, the only downside that I feel is important with any hotel is... See full review

  • ShelleyDayton
  • Feb 21, 2014
Find fun for the whole family at this Howard Johnson Inn Lima conveniently located off Interstate 75 just one mile from the Allen Country Fairgrounds. Learn about the moon at Armstrong Air and Space Museum, or head to Indian Lake for fishing and boating. Ohio State University and Ohio Northern University are both nearby. After an exciting day, enjoy a meal onsite at The Pizza Lounge. Start your day with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast and connect to complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your day. Energize in the fitness center, and relax in the heated indoor pool. Host your next social or business event in the meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 300 people, and a business center is available for your convenience. Unwind in your comfortable guest room watching the 42-inch HDTV, or upgrade to a hot tub suite for additional comfort. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. Guests must be 21 to check in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Lima also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rue and Antoine
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 1, 2014

Staying the night

I only stayed for one night, but it was a pretty nice experience. The hotel is very close to several restaurants, my boyfriend and I actually walked to Olive Garden for dinner. The need was nice and comfy, that is pretty great coming from me, I'm a bit particular about needs and pillows as I have neck and back issues. There's aren't any true windows in the rooms, just a double for that looks over the lobby and first floor of the inside of the hotel. Overall we had a good experience, so much so that my boyfriend wants to consider more the start hotels when we travel in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants in walking distance, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Texas Road House, to name a few.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
di jel
Business
ohio
Mar 27, 2012

school event

Sorry, we did not get to stay longer and enjoy the Amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Doc
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Good value--Nicely updated.

Check-in was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was fresh and more than sufficient. Close to a number of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northwest Ohio
Feb 2, 2012

Weekend Getaway

My wife and I went here for her birthday and a weekend get away. Well I did surprise her with this little trip. We enjoyed our stay there at the hotel. It was very nice that it had a refrigerator in the room. Made it handy to keep the wine cool... We love that the restaurants were in walking distance. Also we went to J's Sports pub for a drink and enjoyed the entertainment. We would stay here again it was alot of fun and nice to getaway!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top