$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites LIMA

3 stars
View map of 803 S. Leonard Ave., I-75 & ST. RD. 309, Lima, OH 45804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
great place to stay!

hotel was nice! If your looking for a good location stay here See full review

  • SALES MANAGEMENT CORP
  • Dec 6, 2014
Perfect for the route

Good rooms and swimming pool made for a nice stay. Though for the price and type of hotel I would... See full review

  • New hire James
  • Sep 3, 2013
Holiday Inn® Hotel in Lima, Ohio Boasts Great Location Guests staying at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn® hotel in Lima appreciate the area's small town charm and the hospitality of our hotel's staff. In Lima, Ohio, you'll experience great amenities for business and leisure travelers, including a large event space and a convenience shop. Corporate guests can use our 2,100-square-foot meeting space or Business Center. Our hotel's facilities in Lima, Ohio place you near General Dynamics, Proctor & Gamble, Marathon Oil and Husky Oil. We're also just off I-75 at exit 125, so getting around the area is easy. The Holiday Inn® hotel in Lima, Ohio places you near Allen County's best attractions! Spend an afternoon at Artspace/Lima and purchase a glass vase or ceramic sculpture by a local artist. Kids love to play at the Children's Discovery Center in the Allen County Museum, which also boasts historical exhibits for adults. Encore Theater hosts numerous events throughout the year, so remember to check their show schedule while in town. Other local attractions include Limaland Motorsports Park and Allen County Fairgrounds. Be sure to have a meal at Kem's Restaurant and Lounge while staying with us. Besides letting kids eat for free, we serve delicious American cuisine that other hotels in Lima, Ohio can't beat. End the day by relaxing in the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool or working out in the Fitness Center.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites LIMA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Kem's Restaurant
Kids always eat free when accompanied by a dining adult at our on site restaurant, Kem's Restaurant and Lounge, in Lima, Ohio. Our hotel's guests can enjoy delicious American cuisine. For your convenience we offer a full room service menu.
Kem's
Kids always eat free when accompanied by a dining adult at our onsite restaurant, Kem's Restaurant and Lounge, in Lima, Ohio. Our hotel's guests can enjoy delicious American cuisine. For your convenience we offer a full room service menu.
Lounge
After a long day in Lima, Ohio, our hotel's lounge offers a great way to relax and unwind. Sip your favorite cocktail or beer while socializing with friends or entertaining business clients. A menu of light appetizers is available to go with your drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites LIMA

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites LIMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SALES MANAGEMENT CORP
Business
COLUMBUS
Dec 6, 2014

great place to stay!

hotel was nice! If your looking for a good location stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites LIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris W College Mom
Business
Buffalo NY
Jul 15, 2012

Great Stay in Lima

Stayed in Lima at the Holiday in while my son went to colloege orientation at UNOH. The staff was great , courteous and helpfull. Only one unfortunate incident - when we came back to our room one bed was made and the other wasn't. The rest of the room had been cleaned up- weird!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites LIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New hire James
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Sep 3, 2013

Perfect for the route

Good rooms and swimming pool made for a nice stay. Though for the price and type of hotel I would have expected continental breakfast included, which it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites LIMA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tjtgpearson
Business
Lima, OH
Jan 27, 2014

comfortable stay

There were some dents in the wall of our room, but otherwise a comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites LIMA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steven in't traveler
Business
Columbus ohio
Nov 4, 2012

A few concerns

Overall the hotel is nice- I just had a few concerns. While dining at the bar inside the restaurant, I noticed a medium sized black spider crawling on the floor. This is something that can happen anywhere but for a 3 star rated hotel it's not something I would expect. My room was tastefully decorated and pleasant. I do however, suggest black out shades. The windows were covered by sheer curtains (one of then wouldn't close since the rod was missing) and the black out drapes only covered a quarter of the window on each side and wouldn't cover the whole thing. And my window was facing east...not the best set up for sleeping in. There was a small stain on the carpet and the drain in the tub would not drain properly so I had my feet submerged in water while showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top