$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Lima

2 stars
2179 Elida Road, 2179 Elida Road, Lima, OH 45801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Very nice!!

Perfect location across from my son's school. Rooms and pool area are very clean, this was our... See full review

  • UNOH Mom
  • Aug 13, 2009
Great Place to Stay

My son attends school in Lima OH; the Marriott Hotel is very conveniently located, close to many... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 11, 2007
With small town hospitality and a premiere location in Lima, its easy to see why the Fairfield Inn Lima hotel is the perfect choice for any traveler. Our Lima, OH hotel conveniently sits across the road from both the Lima Mall and the University of Northwest Ohio. Business travelers wont find a better location than our hotel in Lima, OH, located just minutes from Husky Energy, Marathon Oil, Proctor & Gamble, and Veterans Memorial Civic & Convention Center. Each of our guests wake each morning to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet and a hotel fitted with free wireless high-speed Internet. Those just looking to relax will enjoy our indoor pool with spa tub and new plush beds in each of our spacious guest rooms. Make your reservation today and enjoy all that our Fairfield Inn Lima, OH hotel has to offer. At the Fairfield Inn Lima, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Hotel Map

40.7603 -84.1439
Area served
Downtown Lima
Nearby airports
Dayton International Airport, (DAY), 70.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Lima also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Lima

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Lima

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebel Run Wife
Business
De Graff, OH
Sep 21, 2009

Very nice hotel - would recommend

This was a very clean hotel. I really enjoyed the hot tub. It was so relaxing. The continental breakfast was much better than I have seen at other hotels. The selection was much more than I expected. You could make your own waffle or Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich. The only thing I would have liked to see that the room didn't have was a small fridge and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many nice restarants and fast food within a very short drive. The Lima Mall is also just up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Lima

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
csmile
Business
New Castle, IN
Sep 1, 2009

Good in between stopping point

For us, the hotel was a stopping point between Bucyrus and Fort Wayne, IN. Very nice that we could only go a short distance on Saturday evening to pass the time. Compared to other hotels, the breakfast food was a little slim, but that was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Lima

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardwaregirl
Business
Peoria, IL
Aug 23, 2009

very nice place to stay

Rooms were clean and decorated nicely, and the breakfast offered a nice variety. The location is great, right on Elida and Cable roads. Trains run right by the hotel but mostly at night, so it didn't bother me at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Lima

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UNOH Mom
Business
Elkhart, IN
Aug 13, 2009

Very nice!!

Perfect location across from my son's school. Rooms and pool area are very clean, this was our second stay here. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good places to eat within both walking and a short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Lima

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jul 8, 2009

Exceeded Expectations

Room was very clean and nicely furnished. The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel could use automatic doors to make it easier to get in and out while loaded down with luggage and children. The location is next to busy train tracks, which can tend to be somewhat noisy, but it's not really a problem, especially for train lovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lima Mall is just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Lima

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 20, 2007

close to son's college

We were very comfortable with the hotel's proximity to our son's college. We ended up being given a handicap hotel room which was fine but the bathroom shower flooded the bathroom every time we used it. That I wasn't happy with. Very slippery floor and had to use all the towels we had to sop it up. Had a problem with the toilet clogging. Could have been from the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty much right across from the hotel is a Pizza Hut with a buffet. There is also a Bob Evans Restaurant that is awesome!! Best value for the money! There is a Walmart and a grocery store located down the road so that you can get your son/daughter all set up in their dorm room. Care Center nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Lima

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2007

Great Place to Stay

My son attends school in Lima OH; the Marriott Hotel is very conveniently located, close to many restaurants and shopping centers. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We all loved the pool & hot tub, very clean! We would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays restaurant, in Lima is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top