$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence

2 stars
6020 Quarry Lane, I-77 at Rockside Rd, Exit 155, Independence, OH 44131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
64 reviews
Good place

Clean we'll place nice people room ready and staff was great See full review

  • Erin1999
  • May 26, 2014
RED ROOF INN IN CLEVELAND

GAVE ME ALL THE TOWELS I WANTED AND SHAMPOO, ROOM WAS CLEAN , VERY HAPPY STAYED HERE BEFORE, AND... See full review

  • STANLEY JR
  • Apr 10, 2014
Guests enter rooms at this pet-friendly Cleveland hotel from outside

Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence is located in Independence, Ohio, close to Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. The pet-friendly property is set up like a motel with exterior entrances to rooms. Free amenities include Wi-Fi, parking, and lodging for pets in the room. Kids 17 and under also stay free in a parent's room.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Pet-friendly
  • Kids stay free
Rooms

Guests enter the 108 rooms from the outdoors at the motel-like Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence. Rooms feature modern-looking furniture and newly updated bathrooms with granite countertops. Wi-Fi is free in guest rooms. The hotel allows one "well-behaved" pet to stay in a guest room free. The pet may not be left unattended in the room. Kids age 17 and under also stay free.

Features

The Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence is in Independence, Ohio, close to Interstate 77 and Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Set up like a motel with exterior entrances to some rooms, this pet-friendly property offers a handful of free amenities. Wi-Fi and parking are free, and both kids 17 and under and pets stay free with adults. Free coffee is available in the lobby 24 hours a day. A Bob Evans restaurant is nearby.

Transportation
  • Cleveland Amtrak Station (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Cleveland International Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cleveland State University (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Cleveland Clinic (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Cleveland Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (11 mi/17.7 km)
Business
  • No business facilities

Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3947 -81.6503
Nearby airports
Cleveland-Hopkins Intl Airport, (CLE), 9.60, MI, E; Akron-Canton Regional Airport, (CAK), 26.06, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Bob Evans
Adjacent
Don Shulas 2 Steakhouse
Adjacent
Delmonicos Steakhouse
Adjacent
Fast Food Restaurants
1.2 miles
Lockeepers Inn
1.5 miles
Applebees Bar and Grill
1.5 miles
Mavis Winkle s Irish Pub
0.5 miles
Winking Lizard Tavern
Adjacent
Melt Bar and Grilled
0.8 miles
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
0.8 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mapletwist
Vermont
Jun 30, 2014

Up all night

The rooms were clean and quiet enough. Bed and pillows were comfortable enough. And not having breakfast didn't really matter. Problem was that the way the curtains were hung and with the gaps around the door (would hate to stay there in the winter, brrrrr!), you couldn't block out the light from outside and it was not dark enough in the room to get a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmsut45
Waterloo, NY 13165, USA
Jun 17, 2014

safe, clean and quiet

Great hotel. Will stay again! Would recommend to any one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lionel Lone Ranger
Business
Independence, Ohio
Jun 9, 2014

Call the plumber

Clean room, courteous staff, good location but noisy AC fan and toilet in need of repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tachira
San juan, puerto rico
Jun 2, 2014

Excelent

Just I stay one night. And I don't have any concern about this. Clean room 247 more than I expect for the price. Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin1999
Cleveland
May 26, 2014

Good place

Clean we'll place nice people room ready and staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian and Andi
Mansfield, Ohio
Apr 20, 2014

Weekend trip

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night. Was noisy parking lot with doors slamming at all hours and dogs barking. Was very clean and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STANLEY JR
LIVE IN FLORDIA, CAME TO CLEVELAND FOR A FUNERAL
Apr 10, 2014

RED ROOF INN IN CLEVELAND

GAVE ME ALL THE TOWELS I WANTED AND SHAMPOO, ROOM WAS CLEAN , VERY HAPPY STAYED HERE BEFORE, AND WILL CONINUE , ACCESS TO RESTURANTS FOR BREAKFAST, HAPPY WITH ALL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phyllis B
Cleveland, OH
Mar 7, 2014

Trip Home

After a little argument as the hotel was 16 miles off the turnpike, we arrived at the Red Roof Inn in Independence. The girl at the front desk was SO kind and offered us a bag to use to take ice to our room. Problem was the ice maker was just outside her office and our room was upstairs, on the opposite side of the hotel. We just went up and after finding the lock on our room inoperable andreturning to the office to change rooms, we settled into a warm, clean room with two comfortable beds, a clean shower, and a working television. The room earned at least 3 stars. The only thing missing was ice for a glass of water and maybe a coffee pot to make a cup of coffee in thee morning. No frills is no frills, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In the immediate area we found an Outback Steak House, Delmonicos', Bob Evans, and Denny's. Gas was right around the corner too. Greeat location

Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingCrystal
Independence, ohio
Mar 5, 2014

Awesome

Our stay was fabulous! Friendly and attentive . I would stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VGNFRLF
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 20, 2014

Would Recommend this hotel

Price was good and room had been remodeled. Only thing I didn't like was a green night light in the sink area that couldn't be turned off to have the room completely dark. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top