$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2015 Check-out: Feb 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

3 stars
6161 Quarry Ln, 6161 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
75 reviews
A Holiday Inn Experience for a Red Roof Inn Price

It was great. Everything was clean and well organized. The only downside is that there was no pool... See full review

  • J. Piano Dude
  • Sep 2, 2014
For the price, you cannot get any better.

My experience was entirely positive. Friendly hotel staff, clean/quiet room and easy access to... See full review

  • AllysonBoston
  • Aug 28, 2014
South Cleveland budget hotel in Independence with free breakfast, Wi-Fi
Guests of the La Quinta Inn Cleveland/Independence hotel enjoy comfort and convenience. Some are in the area on business, some for pleasure, but all hop on Interstate 77 to drive six miles north into downtown Cleveland. Stop by the lobby for a free deluxe continental breakfast first thing in the morning. Sports fans take their pick from events throughout metro Cleveland, while families visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center or Cleveland Zoo. Find two restaurants next door to the La Quinta Inn Cleveland/Independence hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Walking distance to restaurants
  • Free continental breakfast with waffles and French toast
  • Pet friendly
  • Free airport shuttle 24/7

 

Rooms
Private interior corridors provide comfortable access to 100 economical rooms at the La Quinta Inn Cleveland/Independence hotel. Watch premium cable channels or go online with free high-speed wireless Internet access offered in all rooms. The morning routine feels familiar with an in-room coffee maker, alarm clock, iron/ironing board and hairdryer at the ready. All accommodations at the La Quinta Inn Cleveland/Independence hotel are pet friendly with both smoking and non-smoking rooms available.

 

Features
Located just off Interstate 77, the La Quinta Inn Cleveland/Independence hotel makes it easy to come and go with free on-site parking that welcomes large vehicles. Spend a day getting to know Cleveland or stick close to the hotel just browsing the stores at the newly renovated Parmatown Mall. Guests of the La Quinta Inn Cleveland/Independence hotel visiting Cleveland State University, Marymount Hospital or the Cleveland Medical Clinic reach their destination after a short drive.

 

Transportation
  • Hopkins International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service runs 24/7

 

Attractions
  • Parmatown Mall (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Cleveland Metroparks Zoo (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Progressive Field (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Quicken Loans Arena (8.9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Cleveland Convention Center (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (11.5 mi/18.6 km)
  • Great Lakes Science Center (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (11.8 mi/19 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Copy and fax services available through the front desk (fees apply)
  • Kinko’s within walking distance
  • Meeting room for up to 10 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian A.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Value for 1 night stay

If you are looking to have a great value, then this is your place to stay. Nothing fancy. The room was very basic. Everything worked. But it is an "older" hotel and gives you the feel of old. The water pressure in the shower was not great but did the job. The beds were satisfactory. The iron was horrible. Barely warmed up. Overall, it was a good price. You get what you pay for. There are other hotels on the same street that offer a much better level of quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poe006
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 29, 2014

Just One Night

This hotel was what I would expect for the price. It's a decent place to crash if you are in town for a night. I was out late and left early the next morning, so it was good enough for me. Very convenient access to the freeway from the hotel location which was a nice plus. Staff was friendly. Breakfast smelled good, but I didn't bother eating there. I opted for Starbucks down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poe006
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 16, 2014

Just One Night

This hotel was what I would expect for the price. It's a decent place to crash if you are in town for a night. I was out late and left early the next morning, so it was good enough for me. Very convenient access to the freeway from the hotel location which was a nice plus. Staff was friendly. Breakfast smelled good, but I didn't bother eating there. I opted for Starbucks down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J. Piano Dude
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 2, 2014

A Holiday Inn Experience for a Red Roof Inn Price

It was great. Everything was clean and well organized. The only downside is that there was no pool at this hotel. No additional fees for pets either, which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoffbkjk
Business
Maryland
Aug 30, 2014

inexpensive comfort

stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, room was clean and comfortable. Was within walking distance of restaurants, easy access from highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllysonBoston
Business
Boston
Aug 28, 2014

For the price, you cannot get any better.

My experience was entirely positive. Friendly hotel staff, clean/quiet room and easy access to downtown Cleveland. I will definitely stay here next time I need to travel to Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Winking Lizard bar and grill is right next to hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big W 53
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

The Worst

We had a horrible experience! We were supposed to have a king no smoking room. Upon arrival we were told that the only room that was non smoking had a double bed, I'm 6'8" 300 lbs and my gf is 5'9", a double would not work. They talked us into a smoking king and they said that they keep the rooms extremely clean. The bathroom fan vent was full of dust, toilet was brown like it was never cleaned and the tub was the same way. The window was stuck open and the screen was ripped. The room, sheets, pillows, blankets, and towels all smelled like smoke. We complained but they said that was the only room available. Sunday when we arrived home all of our clothes we were wearing as well as in our suitcases smelled like smoke. To add insult to injury we paid $110.00 with tax for the room, a couple in the lobby paid $53.00 for the same thing!! A bad room ruined our entire trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie cule
Business
Trinity Tx
Jun 29, 2014

55th class reunion

I stayed at the motel for a week. The staff were all friendly and cleaned the room everyday and I was given clean towels etc.I loved the breakfast every day. Enjoyed the rock and roll hall of fame, the trolley tour and how downtown has improved since my last visit to Cleveland. The restaurant's were wonderful with a big selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See the rock and rock and roll hall of fame.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
w0rker
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2014

Get's the job done

Could use better Amenities such as a fridge/microwave. The floors are very thin and prone to noise. Anyone above my room could be clearly heard moving around/doing anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ruth rowdy
Business
Bradenton, Florida
May 21, 2014

Last minute stay

We stayed at this hotel because of a last minute trip. It was a good price. We tried checking in 30 minutes early, but couldn't because the room hadn't been cleaned yet. The room was clean. Although the lock broke off when we were trying to exit the room the next morning. The breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top