$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

3 stars
6001 ROCKSIDE RD, INDEPENDENCE, OH 44131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
Great Business Stop

I like it. No problem getting a reservation, or with late check in. Rewards members get a free hot... See full review

  • InkyPinkyBliky
  • Oct 27, 2013
Holiday Inn Review

Hi, upon checking in...I was a little worried because there is a bar/night club in the lobby. It... See full review

  • Dinky Donuts
  • Dec 3, 2012
See Cleveland, Ohio with Hotel's Free Shuttle Experience warm hospitality just outside the city at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - S. Independence. The hotel's prime location in Independence, Ohio puts guests at the crossroads of I-77 and I-480 for easy access to the Cleveland Clinic, Lake Erie, Cleveland Browns Stadium and other exciting attractions in downtown Cleveland. Nearby, our hotel's guests can hike or take the scenic railway through the gorgeous Cuyahoga Valley National Park. Visit downtown Cleveland to dine and dance in the Historic Warehouse District, tour the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and take in a hit show at PlayhouseSquare, the second-largest theatre complex in the country. For your next meeting, take advantage of our well-appointed event space and top-notch catering. If you upgrade to an executive-level room, you'll enjoy key access to a lounge with a free continental breakfast, beer, wine and hors d'oeuvres. In addition, our free shuttle goes to Cleveland - Hopkins International Airport (CLE), Alcoa, Lubrizol and other corporations near our hotel's location. Whether you're in Independence, Ohio for business or leisure, you'll love convenient amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can unwind in the heated, indoor pool and sauna and dance to live music at the Impulse Lounge. If you're running late, grab coffee and a muffin at the Seattle's Best Kiosk in our lobby. Reserve your room today.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.3962 -81.651
Nearby airports
Akron - Canton Regional, (CAK), 35.00, MI; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Michael's Grille
Full Service Dining offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also has breakast and lunch buffets daily, a delicious Friday night Italian Buffet with cooked to order pasta and a wonderful Sunday Brunch with carving and omelet stations.
Bonefish Grille
Nice Seafood Restaurant
Outback Steakhouse
Chain Steakhouse
Winking Lizard
Casual restaurant with sports bar
Delmonicos
Upscale Casual Dining for lunch, happy hour and dinner
Bob Evans
casual family oriented
Impulse Lounge
High energy lounge with live entertainment Tuesday through Saturday nights. Happy hour with complimentary hors d'oeuvres Monday through Friday from 5pm - 7pm. Small food menu also available 4 pm to 9 pm. Impulse is closed most Sundays. Monday evenings no
winking lizard
Casual sports bar
Mavis Winkle's Irish Pub
Local irish pub with restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
darbles
Nebraska, USA
Aug 13, 2011

good enough

the front desk staff was ok< but the housekeeping staff waqs very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slibertykid
North Llima, OH
Feb 28, 2011

Not that impresssed

We were there for a regional wrestling tournament. There were way too many small children. We were unable to use the pool due to this crowding conditions and this was at 9:30 PM. There was no whirlpool which was a disappointment. The exercise facility was too small for the size of the quest registry and was located within the pool compound. The children ran rampant through the halls until late hours. I went to relax and enjoy myself, neither of which happened at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KLMBubba
Michigan
Jul 7, 2013

Stop before the Hall of Fame

We stopped here before we went to visit the Rock n Roll Hall of fame. It is a very large but quiet hotel. We went across the street to eat and over all had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slibertykid
North Llima, OH
Feb 28, 2011

Not that impresssed

We were there for a regional wrestling tournament. There were way too many small children. We were unable to use the pool due to this crowding conditions and this was at 9:30 PM. There was no whirlpool which was a disappointment. The exercise facility was too small for the size of the quest registry and was located within the pool compound. The children ran rampant through the halls until late hours. I went to relax and enjoy myself, neither of which happened at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashtabula, OH
Aug 9, 2009

Need a map to find your way

Main lobby attendant told us to use the main doors/lobby area to find our room. She was not very pleasant in answering our questions regarding checkin or finding the hospitality room. Our room was at the end of a long hallway that we could have accessed from another door that was closer. We ended up hauling heavy bags a very long distance. Also when directed to a hospitality room we were not told that it was on the same floor but in another part of the building (another wing). We were walking all over the hotel looking for the room. A sign was posted that they were remodeling but there was nothing posted showing room numbers for each hallway. There was no fan in the bathroom so that when you took a shower the mirror was steamed up. The bright spot was a maintenance person who had a very upbeat personality when we were in the elevator trying to find the hospitality room. In all fairness, the room was very quiet. We did not even know that it had stormed during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask the main desk for specific directions such as a map to find rooms and closest parking to your room.

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jul 28, 2010

Great location

The stay was fine except upon arriving the female staff was asked about a cart so that we could bring in our luggage. This front desk female was kind of flippant with her answer and we did not find a cart. In addition, there was supposed to be a breakast for 2- person and she said it was only for one and gave some flimsy reason that its particapting hotels, but this is not listed anywhere in rules or restrictions. Tired and iritated I did press at that time that my paperwork states for 2-person. The next morning I called guest services and it was for breakfast 2 persons. This female needs to be Re-trained she represents the first impression of the hotel as the front desk staff. A friendly cooperative attitude by that female staffer would have left a better impression with our family. Other than that Holiday Inn has improved very much from back in the days. I don't stay under a 3 star hotels so this was an ok surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 18, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

The room was adequate for our needs. It appeared the room must have been cleaned in a hurry as there was evidence of a broken ice bucket, and some pieces of cardboard still on the floor. in the bathroom , the toilet needed to be flushed. It was a great location for our needs but would try another hotel if staying in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jul 28, 2010

Great location

The stay was fine except upon arriving the female staff was asked about a cart so that we could bring in our luggage. This front desk female was kind of flippant with her answer and we did not find a cart. In addition, there was supposed to be a breakast for 2- person and she said it was only for one and gave some flimsy reason that its particapting hotels, but this is not listed anywhere in rules or restrictions. Tired and iritated I did press at that time that my paperwork states for 2-person. The next morning I called guest services and it was for breakfast 2 persons. This female needs to be Re-trained she represents the first impression of the hotel as the front desk staff. A friendly cooperative attitude by that female staffer would have left a better impression with our family. Other than that Holiday Inn has improved very much from back in the days. I don't stay under a 3 star hotels so this was an ok surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 18, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

The room was adequate for our needs. It appeared the room must have been cleaned in a hurry as there was evidence of a broken ice bucket, and some pieces of cardboard still on the floor. in the bathroom , the toilet needed to be flushed. It was a great location for our needs but would try another hotel if staying in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
darbles
Nebraska, USA
Aug 13, 2011

good enough

the front desk staff was ok< but the housekeeping staff waqs very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top