$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

3 stars
6001 Rockside Rd, Independence, OH 44131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
great night away

Room was great. Very clean. Staff was friendly and the club was really fun and I would definitely... See full review

  • lizzydizzy0328
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great Business Stop

I like it. No problem getting a reservation, or with late check in. Rewards members get a free hot... See full review

  • InkyPinkyBliky
  • Oct 27, 2013
See Cleveland, Ohio with Hotel's Free Shuttle Experience warm hospitality just outside the city at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - S. Independence. The hotel's prime location in Independence, Ohio puts guests at the crossroads of I-77 and I-480 for easy access to the Cleveland Clinic, Lake Erie, Cleveland Browns Stadium and other exciting attractions in downtown Cleveland. Nearby, our hotel's guests can hike or take the scenic railway through the gorgeous Cuyahoga Valley National Park. Visit downtown Cleveland to dine and dance in the Historic Warehouse District, tour the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and take in a hit show at PlayhouseSquare, the second-largest theatre complex in the country. For your next meeting, take advantage of our well-appointed event space and top-notch catering. If you upgrade to an executive-level room, you'll enjoy key access to a lounge with a free continental breakfast, beer, wine and hors d'oeuvres. In addition, our free shuttle goes to Cleveland - Hopkins International Airport (CLE), Alcoa, Lubrizol and other corporations near our hotel's location. Whether you're in Independence, Ohio for business or leisure, you'll love convenient amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can unwind in the heated, indoor pool and sauna and dance to live music at the Impulse Lounge. If you're running late, grab coffee and a muffin at the Seattle's Best Kiosk in our lobby. Reserve your room today.

Hotel Map

41.3962 -81.651
Nearby airports
Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 12.00, MI, E; Akron - Canton Regional, (CAK), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Michael's Grille
Full Service Dining offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also has breakast and lunch buffets daily, a delicious Friday night Italian Buffet with cooked to order pasta and a wonderful Sunday Brunch with carving and omelet stations.
Bonefish Grille
Nice Seafood Restaurant
Outback Steakhouse
Chain Steakhouse
Winking Lizard
Casual restaurant with sports bar
Delmonicos
Upscale Casual Dining for lunch, happy hour and dinner
Bob Evans
casual family oriented
Impulse Lounge
High energy lounge with live entertainment Tuesday through Saturday nights. Happy hour with complimentary hors d'oeuvres Monday through Friday from 5pm - 7pm. Small food menu also available 4 pm to 9 pm. Impulse is closed most Sundays. Monday evenings no
winking lizard
Casual sports bar
Mavis Winkle's Irish Pub
Local irish pub with restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2007

Great alternative to staying in downtown cleveland

Great location, easy off easy on to I-77. Only a ten minute ride to downtown cleveland. Very clean, friendly staff good dining facility and night club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a ten minute ride to Cleveland attractions like Jacobs Field, Quicken Loans Areana, Rock and roll Hall of Fame and Browns Stadium.

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dinky Donuts
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 3, 2012

Holiday Inn Review

Hi, upon checking in...I was a little worried because there is a bar/night club in the lobby. It was loud and was a complete party. I asked the front desk if that loud noise would travel to my room. They said no. We ended up on the 5th floor where the room was nice and all I could hear was raindrops. So I was pretty pleased and would actually come back. Maybe next time I'll bring some party clothes too. Oh, and the housekeepers did not pound on the door like most hotels. It was a nice friendly knock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bring some party clothes. It looks about late 20s-early 40s. Good music too.

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Laguna Hills, CA
Jan 3, 2009

Great Customer Service

As soon as I would call down with a request for extra pillows or towels, within 5 minutes someone would be at our door. We also had a problem with some noise from a teenage group staying at the hotel and the dealt with it and did a follow up call at see if we were happy or not. I would say this is the best customer service I have ever had at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bonefish grill and Outback Steakhouse right in front of hotel. Within one block there is Wendy's, Starbucks, Chiptole and even Walgreens and McD's. Great location for everything.

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherbear
Independence
May 28, 2012

You're paying for location

We came here for a wedding. The staff set up a shuttle service to the reception hall at the last minute, which was really helpful. The beds were really comfortable and the flat screen TV was pretty awesome. Awesome location. However the bathroom was very small and the toilet did not look clean. The shower backed up and definitely needed some attention. Also, no breakfast?? really? I paid $115/night and had to pay for a breakfast...pretty sad really! Overall good experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jul 25, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

The location was perfect for getting family to an early morning train in Cleveland. Lots of great places to eat nearby, with good room service and dining room/bar. The pool was really crowded, but the hotel was full with a conference going on. I thought the Lounge provided to the Holiday Inn Priority Club members could have been better stocked/cleaned. All in all, a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Aug 10, 2009

Great pool & good value

Nice, clean, updated rooms at a reasonable price. The kids loved the large indoor pool & the adults could sit outside near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yongyong
montreal,qc,canada
Jul 25, 2012

great for the price.

good location! it is easy to find. great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff414
Chicago, IL
Oct 2, 2012

Excellent stay

The quality of the hotel was excellent; the room was clean, the staff was helpful, and the banquet hall my group used was spacious and well-maintained. My only issues were with the location of the hotel. It was difficult to walk to get to restaurants, etc. nearby and with my tight schedule, this was severely problematic. Still, I would recommend the hotel gladly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Heights, Oh
Apr 4, 2011

quick getaway

I had an overall good time. The pool was filled with kids from one end to the other which I was kind of disapointed but the Bar/Club/Lounge was very fun!! The band was excellent and the people were a happy and energetic crowd!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

fun

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jun 27, 2011

High School Graduation of a relative

The hotel was pleasant. The rooms were adequately attractive and quiet even though there was a large Convention. Beds were good for sleeping. Clean is important to us and it passed that test for us. Personnel at the desk and in other locations were friendly. The Manager on Duty was very helpful. The only improvement noted by my wife and I were that the breakfast was a little pricey for what was offered. However, the food was good and the waitress very friendly and helpful. Maybe a little larger selection of food would have been appropriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans was across the street and other restaurants close by.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search