$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

3 stars
View map of 6001 Rockside Rd, Independence, OH 44131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Personal getaway

Always enjoy staff and... See full review

  • Dainium S.
  • Aug 6, 2015
Nice stay

Centrally located to where we needed to be. Pool for the kids. Place to eat on site. Many families... See full review

  • gulf county traveler
  • Jul 11, 2015
See Cleveland, Ohio with Hotel's Free Shuttle Experience warm hospitality just outside the city at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - S. Independence. The hotel's prime location in Independence, Ohio puts guests at the crossroads of I-77 and I-480 for easy access to the Cleveland Clinic, Lake Erie, Cleveland Browns Stadium and other exciting attractions in downtown Cleveland. Nearby, our hotel's guests can hike or take the scenic railway through the gorgeous Cuyahoga Valley National Park. Visit downtown Cleveland to dine and dance in the Historic Warehouse District, tour the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and take in a hit show at PlayhouseSquare, the second-largest theatre complex in the country. For your next meeting, take advantage of our well-appointed event space and top-notch catering. If you upgrade to an executive-level room, you'll enjoy key access to a lounge with a free continental breakfast, beer, wine and hors d'oeuvres. In addition, our free shuttle goes to Cleveland - Hopkins International Airport (CLE), Alcoa, Lubrizol and other corporations near our hotel's location. Whether you're in Independence, Ohio for business or leisure, you'll love convenient amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can unwind in the heated, indoor pool and sauna and dance to live music at the Impulse Lounge. If you're running late, grab coffee and a muffin at the Seattle's Best Kiosk in our lobby. Reserve your room today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$88
3.0 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$82
3.4 / 5 102 reviews
★★★
$74
3.4 / 5 26 reviews

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Michael's Grille
Full Service Dining offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also has breakast and lunch buffets daily, a delicious Friday night Italian Buffet with cooked to order pasta and a wonderful Sunday Brunch with carving and omelet stations.
Bonefish Grille
Nice Seafood Restaurant
Outback Steakhouse
Chain Steakhouse
Winking Lizard
Casual restaurant with sports bar
Delmonicos
Upscale Casual Dining for lunch, happy hour and dinner
Bob Evans
casual family oriented
Impulse Lounge
High energy lounge with live entertainment Tuesday through Saturday nights. Happy hour with complimentary hors d'oeuvres Monday through Friday from 5pm - 7pm. Small food menu also available 4 pm to 9 pm. Impulse is closed most Sundays. Monday evenings no
winking lizard
Casual sports bar
Mavis Winkle's Irish Pub
Local irish pub with restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dinky Donuts
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 3, 2012

Holiday Inn Review

Hi, upon checking in...I was a little worried because there is a bar/night club in the lobby. It was loud and was a complete party. I asked the front desk if that loud noise would travel to my room. They said no. We ended up on the 5th floor where the room was nice and all I could hear was raindrops. So I was pretty pleased and would actually come back. Maybe next time I'll bring some party clothes too. Oh, and the housekeepers did not pound on the door like most hotels. It was a nice friendly knock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bring some party clothes. It looks about late 20s-early 40s. Good music too.

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2007

Great alternative to staying in downtown cleveland

Great location, easy off easy on to I-77. Only a ten minute ride to downtown cleveland. Very clean, friendly staff good dining facility and night club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a ten minute ride to Cleveland attractions like Jacobs Field, Quicken Loans Areana, Rock and roll Hall of Fame and Browns Stadium.

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dainium S.
Single
Perrysburg
Aug 6, 2015

Personal getaway

Always enjoy staff and stay.....................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherbear
Couples
Independence
May 28, 2012

You're paying for location

We came here for a wedding. The staff set up a shuttle service to the reception hall at the last minute, which was really helpful. The beds were really comfortable and the flat screen TV was pretty awesome. Awesome location. However the bathroom was very small and the toilet did not look clean. The shower backed up and definitely needed some attention. Also, no breakfast?? really? I paid $115/night and had to pay for a breakfast...pretty sad really! Overall good experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yongyong
Family
montreal,qc,canada
Jul 25, 2012

great for the price.

good location! it is easy to find. great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff414
Friends
Chicago, IL
Oct 2, 2012

Excellent stay

The quality of the hotel was excellent; the room was clean, the staff was helpful, and the banquet hall my group used was spacious and well-maintained. My only issues were with the location of the hotel. It was difficult to walk to get to restaurants, etc. nearby and with my tight schedule, this was severely problematic. Still, I would recommend the hotel gladly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbby g
Business
cleveland, ohio
Nov 4, 2012

Overnight stay

Experience was good. Would recommend to other travelers. Only problem was my webb provider not the hotel. I don;t understand a second charge from them for $2.00. Its not a lot but what is it for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
InkyPinkyBliky
Business
Boston
Oct 27, 2013

Great Business Stop

I like it. No problem getting a reservation, or with late check in. Rewards members get a free hot breakfast buffet. Right off 77, perfect for getting into Cleveland and on the way to Akron/Canton airport. Lots of food options in walking distance. Hotel has a bar with live music and there's always some life there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live band and some days the locals meet here for some elegant dancing (swing, foxtrot, etc.). Happy people hanging out and having a good time, with sports on the TV.

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Cleveland Heights, Oh
Apr 4, 2011

quick getaway

I had an overall good time. The pool was filled with kids from one end to the other which I was kind of disapointed but the Bar/Club/Lounge was very fun!! The band was excellent and the people were a happy and energetic crowd!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

fun

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbus, OH
Jul 25, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

The location was perfect for getting family to an early morning train in Cleveland. Lots of great places to eat nearby, with good room service and dining room/bar. The pool was really crowded, but the hotel was full with a conference going on. I thought the Lounge provided to the Holiday Inn Priority Club members could have been better stocked/cleaned. All in all, a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top