$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

3 stars
View map of 6001 Rockside Rd, Independence, OH 44131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jun 27, 2011

High School Graduation of a relative

The hotel was pleasant. The rooms were adequately attractive and quiet even though there was a large Convention. Beds were good for sleeping. Clean is important to us and it passed that test for us. Personnel at the desk and in other locations were friendly. The Manager on Duty was very helpful. The only improvement noted by my wife and I were that the breakfast was a little pricey for what was offered. However, the food was good and the waitress very friendly and helpful. Maybe a little larger selection of food would have been appropriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans was across the street and other restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Heights, Oh
Apr 4, 2011

quick getaway

I had an overall good time. The pool was filled with kids from one end to the other which I was kind of disapointed but the Bar/Club/Lounge was very fun!! The band was excellent and the people were a happy and energetic crowd!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slibertykid
Business
North Llima, OH
Feb 28, 2011

Not that impresssed

We were there for a regional wrestling tournament. There were way too many small children. We were unable to use the pool due to this crowding conditions and this was at 9:30 PM. There was no whirlpool which was a disappointment. The exercise facility was too small for the size of the quest registry and was located within the pool compound. The children ran rampant through the halls until late hours. I went to relax and enjoy myself, neither of which happened at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 28, 2010

Great location

The stay was fine except upon arriving the female staff was asked about a cart so that we could bring in our luggage. This front desk female was kind of flippant with her answer and we did not find a cart. In addition, there was supposed to be a breakast for 2- person and she said it was only for one and gave some flimsy reason that its particapting hotels, but this is not listed anywhere in rules or restrictions. Tired and iritated I did press at that time that my paperwork states for 2-person. The next morning I called guest services and it was for breakfast 2 persons. This female needs to be Re-trained she represents the first impression of the hotel as the front desk staff. A friendly cooperative attitude by that female staffer would have left a better impression with our family. Other than that Holiday Inn has improved very much from back in the days. I don't stay under a 3 star hotels so this was an ok surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 25, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

The location was perfect for getting family to an early morning train in Cleveland. Lots of great places to eat nearby, with good room service and dining room/bar. The pool was really crowded, but the hotel was full with a conference going on. I thought the Lounge provided to the Holiday Inn Priority Club members could have been better stocked/cleaned. All in all, a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 2, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is at a great centralized location with easy access to the Cleveland and Akron Metro areas. The rooms are always cleen and the resturant/bar offers live music on the weekends. I also love that they have free internet in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
Apr 2, 2010

Holiday Inn Cleveland-S Independence

nice lounge and pool, clean, and quiet- much more secure area thn downtown Cleveland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 26, 2009

???

We had a great time in Clevelad, the location of hotel was great. Only wished the room was alittle more clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend city hopper
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 16, 2009

As Expected

Comfortable bed, quiet, freshly updated room, flat screen TV. No complaints, everything clean. Items that have not been updated (elevators, bathroom door) have taken a lot of beatings, but appeared clean. Did not use pool but wandered down there, acoustics leave something to be desired, the kids playing made a deafening racket. Did not try bar or restaurant. Outback Steakhouse, Bonefish Grill, Bob Evans and Denny's all within 1 block walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cleveland Metroparks Zoo is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-S INDEPENDENCE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 10, 2009

Great pool & good value

Nice, clean, updated rooms at a reasonable price. The kids loved the large indoor pool & the adults could sit outside near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top