$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

4 stars
6200 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131-2218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Very comfortable

Room was vey clean staff was nice. Enjoyed my stay! See full review

  • Jebus N
  • Jun 30, 2014
Fantastic stay at a beautiful hotel.

The hotel was great!!! Clean, polite staff. I only had to stay one night, was in town for a show.... See full review

  • Candy and Marissa
  • Jun 18, 2014
Chocolate chip cookies are always hot at this hotel near Cleveland
Doubletree Hotel Cleveland South provides many amenities in a location that is convenient to the interstate and Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, and just 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland. This Independence, Ohio, hotel offers upgraded bedding and free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights
  • Free chocolate chip cookies upon check in
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free parking
Rooms
All 192 guestrooms at the Doubletree Hotel Cleveland South feature Doubletree’s Sweet Dreams bedding, which includes plush sheets, a pillow-topped Serta mattress, oversized down pillows, and down blankets. The rooms come with free Wi-Fi and remote printing.
Features
As with all Doubletree Hotels, guests receive a free, warm chocolate chip cookie upon checking in. Guests also enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and remote printing from their room. A free shuttle provides transportation to and from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Access to the 24-hour fitness center is also free. Families with children enjoy indoor and outdoor pools. Dining options include Shula’s 2 restaurant, a classic American steakhouse serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Shula’s offers an upscale, yet casual atmosphere, including and a full service bar with 37 televisions.
Transportation
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Cleveland Amtrak Station (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cleveland Indians Progressive Field (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 13 meeting rooms
  • More than 10,000 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 46
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dre Tims
Business
Detroit
Nov 24, 2014

Comfortable

Our favorite part was the hot tub and pool. Probably because we had them all to ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Piper Foraker
Business
Lisbon Ohio
Sep 7, 2014

If only I could have got that good night's sleep

I took my 9 year old here for a night to relax, enjoy the pool and get a good night's sleep. This is what he wanted to do for his birthday. So we did it. First, the room was nice. The landscape, however, was not and they were in the middle of remodeling. I should have taken the warning from the lady at the front desk when she said "excuse the noise." We began swimming at 6:30pm when the landscape company decided to show up to cut the grass....while we were sitting by the pool. Mulch and other debris was being thrown at us so we moved inside. We could have been given a warning. We got to our room around 8:00pm. Just as we were starting to relax for the evening, the noises from the other guests were just too much. Running up and down the hall. Loud noises from outside. The loud tv and voices from the next room went on well into the early morning when I finally had to make a call to the front desk to ask them to please do something. Nothing was done. We didn't get any sleep that night and the next morning when I expressed my disappointment, I only received "sorry about that, I hope you come again. " I can say with certainty that I will not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jebus N
Business
Chicago
Jun 30, 2014

Very comfortable

Room was vey clean staff was nice. Enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HWiza
Business
De Pere, WI
May 20, 2014

Good Stay at Doubletree Hilton in Independence

Had an overall positive experience during our 3 night stay at the Doubletree in Indepedence. It was actually a bit cheaper than a Super 8 we stayed a couple of months ago. The only thing lacking was a complimentary breakfast. Our King bed was comfortable, but there was something sticky on our coffee table. The AC seemed to run no matter what temperature we set the room at, but it never got uncomfortable, so not a huge deal. Also, there was no fan in the bathroom. Overall a good stay. Would return if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Brenda H
Business
Illinois
Sep 4, 2013

Probably won't be going back

I have stayed at this hotel before and had an excellent stay. I don't know if it was the fact that we booked through a third party but probably won't go back. We were placed next to the stairs, so we heard the stair door shut constantly, we had an ant hill on top of our air conditioning unit, we had people running up and down the halls after midnight, our keys didn't work the first two nights we stayed, the shower did not have a constant temperature (went from cold to very hot during the shower) and the elevator did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arbitrator10
Business
Harker Heights, Texas
Apr 8, 2013

Light's dim

Overall we had a good experience. We ate in Shula's which is a bit pricey. The people (staff) were very friendly and answered all our questions. The room it's self was nice and comfortable but the lighting was poor. Desk lamp didn't work and other lighting was very dim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Winking Lizard has a good verity at decent prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JERP
Business
Dover, OH, USA
Jan 10, 2012

fun family weekend

Great hotel. Was very quiet and clean. Were supposed to have a fridge in the room, but it was missing. Package we booked was to include continental breakfast for three, but we were not given our vouchers. Had to take our confirmation to the front desk to prove that this was the case. We were given vouchers right away. Were supposes to have an evening reception included, but did not mention that it was only during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Winking Lizard is right off the property and much cheaper than the restaurant located in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray's daughter
Business
Chesterfield, VA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great Weekend stay

After a long day of traveling and waiting at the airport for the rental car - the warm friendly faces were much welcomed - as was that cookie! A very warm and friendly atmosphere. The pillows were the most awesome pillow I've ever slept on in any hotel - any where in the world. Great choice who ever design those!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happyholidayshopper
Business
Wilmette, IL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Price, Nice hotel!

Hotel is comfortable, easy to access from the highway. Offers a great view of the city. The kids loved the pool. Only thing missing was a mini-fridge...aside from that it was a great experience for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

West Side Market-- great place to grab lunch and see a Cleveland Landmark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Value customer
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 21, 2011

Great value

Had a WONDERFUL experience at this hotel. The room is spacious, clean, TV is crystal clear, in a location with lots of trees, almost on top of a hill (meaning no loud traffic sounds). GREAT complimentary breakfast - instantly made omelets, four hot dishes, great tasting fruits, several choices of cereals, great coffee/orange juice, very friendly staff - just great! The only drawback was when next door neighbors were loud, you can hear them - but except that one point, it is just a great value for the money. From now on, would ALWAYS stay in this hotel when we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top