$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

4 stars
6200 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131-2218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Very comfortable

Room was vey clean staff was nice. Enjoyed my stay! See full review

  • Jebus N
  • Jun 30, 2014
Fantastic stay at a beautiful hotel.

The hotel was great!!! Clean, polite staff. I only had to stay one night, was in town for a show.... See full review

  • Candy and Marissa
  • Jun 18, 2014
Chocolate chip cookies are always hot at this hotel near Cleveland
Doubletree Hotel Cleveland South provides many amenities in a location that is convenient to the interstate and Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, and just 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland. This Independence, Ohio, hotel offers upgraded bedding and free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights
  • Free chocolate chip cookies upon check in
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free parking
Rooms
All 192 guestrooms at the Doubletree Hotel Cleveland South feature Doubletree’s Sweet Dreams bedding, which includes plush sheets, a pillow-topped Serta mattress, oversized down pillows, and down blankets. The rooms come with free Wi-Fi and remote printing.
Features
As with all Doubletree Hotels, guests receive a free, warm chocolate chip cookie upon checking in. Guests also enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and remote printing from their room. A free shuttle provides transportation to and from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Access to the 24-hour fitness center is also free. Families with children enjoy indoor and outdoor pools. Dining options include Shula’s 2 restaurant, a classic American steakhouse serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Shula’s offers an upscale, yet casual atmosphere, including and a full service bar with 37 televisions.
Transportation
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Cleveland Amtrak Station (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cleveland Indians Progressive Field (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 13 meeting rooms
  • More than 10,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

41.3934 -81.6512
Nearby airports
Cleveland-Hopkins Intl Airport, (CLE), 12.00, MI, E; Burke Lakefront Airport, (BKL), 10.00, MI, S; Akron-Canton Regional Airport, (CAK), 39.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miselainiess
Business
SLC, Utah
Sep 18, 2014

Cleveland ROCKS!

Loved this town, all of the people at this hotel were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

one word...Shula's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miselainiess
Business
SLC, Utah
Sep 15, 2014

Greatr Business Stay

We were in town for 2 nights for a business convention. The staff were super, and we loved that onsite steak house! Thank you Blair for the great recommend! The breakfast bar was a very nice surprise. The room was great, but the sound level from others was horrible, both mornings we wanted to sleep in until 8 a.m. but couldn't due to other residents slamming doors and talking loud at 5 am. The bed was hard. Need to sand bathroom doors so they don't stick, and invest in memory foam pads to make the stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don Shula Steakhouse in the hotel, awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjashen
Business
Quincy, Michigan
Sep 8, 2014

Great location

Rooms were older, but very clean. The staff couldn't have been any nicer-from front desk down to housecleaning and construction crew. We were there for a wedding at the train station, so if was a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeep thief victim
Business
Independence
Jun 29, 2014

Stolen vehicle

Hotel was perfect! Woke up the next morning and my jeep was stolen out of the hotel parking lot. There was no surveillance in the parking lot. The hotel staff were super helpful with calling the police and making sure we were accommodated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candy and Marissa
Business
Buffalo ny
Jun 18, 2014

Fantastic stay at a beautiful hotel.

The hotel was great!!! Clean, polite staff. I only had to stay one night, was in town for a show. Location was great, only 15 mins from downtown and near several restaurants and bars. If I'm ever in the area again, I would DEFINETLY stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Cleveland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dance Concert Goer
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 10, 2014

Good Value

Room was clean, nice location--easy access to highways. We were staying by an elevator and it got noisy at night and in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kokominoan
Business
Minoa, NY
Sep 23, 2013

My stay

Overall a good hotel. I liked that the desk called us after we settled in to be sure everything was satisfactory. The bathroom needs more cleaning: fan vent was covered with dust. Also, can't they be equipped with adult size toilets? It felt like kindergarden size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Winking Lizard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginuwine11
Business
Chillicothe, OH
Sep 6, 2013

Good Hotel was Suprised

Loved location. Everything was as expected. Staff was very nice. Winking Liizards down the road was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Tigerclaw
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 11, 2013

comfort and affordable

Our room was very clean and spacious! It was quiet and the staff was pleasant. Wish there was complimentary breakfast but other than that, location was great to the city and Canton! Great restaurants around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mavis Winkles is awesome! The meatloaf is unbelievable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super
Business
Stonington, CT
Sep 5, 2011

Good place

We had a pretty good experience at this hotel. We extended our stay from one to two nights. Only downside is somehow housekeeping forgot to do our room on the first night. We were out all day and didn't realize it until we got back. By then all the maids were gone for the day. They brought us some new towels. Night manager was really a great guy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top