$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

4 stars
6200 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131-2218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Very comfortable

Room was vey clean staff was nice. Enjoyed my stay! See full review

  • Jebus N
  • Jun 30, 2014
Fantastic stay at a beautiful hotel.

The hotel was great!!! Clean, polite staff. I only had to stay one night, was in town for a show.... See full review

  • Candy and Marissa
  • Jun 18, 2014
Chocolate chip cookies are always hot at this hotel near Cleveland
Doubletree Hotel Cleveland South provides many amenities in a location that is convenient to the interstate and Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, and just 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland. This Independence, Ohio, hotel offers upgraded bedding and free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights
  • Free chocolate chip cookies upon check in
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free parking
Rooms
All 192 guestrooms at the Doubletree Hotel Cleveland South feature Doubletree’s Sweet Dreams bedding, which includes plush sheets, a pillow-topped Serta mattress, oversized down pillows, and down blankets. The rooms come with free Wi-Fi and remote printing.
Features
As with all Doubletree Hotels, guests receive a free, warm chocolate chip cookie upon checking in. Guests also enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and remote printing from their room. A free shuttle provides transportation to and from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Access to the 24-hour fitness center is also free. Families with children enjoy indoor and outdoor pools. Dining options include Shula’s 2 restaurant, a classic American steakhouse serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Shula’s offers an upscale, yet casual atmosphere, including and a full service bar with 37 televisions.
Transportation
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Cleveland Amtrak Station (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cleveland Indians Progressive Field (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 13 meeting rooms
  • More than 10,000 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Navy Chick
Business
Warren, MI
Sep 26, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!

We were staying at this hotel to attend a wedding. We were told to be in the lobby by 5:30pm to take the suttle 3 miles down the road. By 5:45pm we asked the front desk when the suttle was to arrive and they told us in 5 minutes. The reception started at 6:00pm. At 6:10pm the suttle finally arrives and they do NOT take our party, they take the party of a different wedding that was 30 minutes and was only waiting for about 5 minutes. In the end we drove ourself because the suttle never took our party to the wedding! On top of all that, our room had 1 king bed and we needed 2 beds (3 of us) They relocated us to a room with 2 beds on the second floor with a hockey team that ran up and down the halls ALL NIGHT. I will never stay at this hotel again and thanks to them we almost missed half of the wedding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Brenda H
Business
Illinois
Sep 4, 2013

Probably won't be going back

I have stayed at this hotel before and had an excellent stay. I don't know if it was the fact that we booked through a third party but probably won't go back. We were placed next to the stairs, so we heard the stair door shut constantly, we had an ant hill on top of our air conditioning unit, we had people running up and down the halls after midnight, our keys didn't work the first two nights we stayed, the shower did not have a constant temperature (went from cold to very hot during the shower) and the elevator did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 5, 2010

Do not recommend!!!!

Booked a suite that was executive was given a small first floor room that did not include stated breakfast. When I asked the staff about is I was informed to go to the restaurant inside the hotel for a breakfast buffet for around ten dollars. Room didn't have fridge as stated when I asked about this the manager was gracious and had room service get me a fridge. Upon arriving back to the room the fridge was plugged in through the bathroom door (so it could not close) the "mini" fridge looked straight out of a 1980s dorm room. Stuck us in a small room right across from the elevator heard people in and out all night not to mention the fact that the room for the elevator motor is nearby and we could hear it every time it was used. The pool had both restrooms closed and 2 hoses running into it with boiling hot water. The pool inside was actually hotter than the hot tub!!! Found out that the other room I booked for other family was put on the correct floor and was given the included breakfast stated. Hotel overall was a disappointment I feel that I was cheated out of good money that I paid to stay. After taking surveys at the hotel I was not even given a call from the manager to ask why I was disappointed. Needless to say I will not be staying at another Hilton hotel again. I do not recommend. On a positive the bed was comfortable. The lamps on the desk were broken was very hard to turn on or off room did not get wifi service either. Bathroom does not have an exhaust fan and room was blinding foggy when shower was finished. Last but not least curtains were stained and never cleaned made me wonder how well rooms are cleaned and inspected. Free cookie was warm...that was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Piper Foraker
Business
Lisbon Ohio
Sep 7, 2014

If only I could have got that good night's sleep

I took my 9 year old here for a night to relax, enjoy the pool and get a good night's sleep. This is what he wanted to do for his birthday. So we did it. First, the room was nice. The landscape, however, was not and they were in the middle of remodeling. I should have taken the warning from the lady at the front desk when she said "excuse the noise." We began swimming at 6:30pm when the landscape company decided to show up to cut the grass....while we were sitting by the pool. Mulch and other debris was being thrown at us so we moved inside. We could have been given a warning. We got to our room around 8:00pm. Just as we were starting to relax for the evening, the noises from the other guests were just too much. Running up and down the hall. Loud noises from outside. The loud tv and voices from the next room went on well into the early morning when I finally had to make a call to the front desk to ask them to please do something. Nothing was done. We didn't get any sleep that night and the next morning when I expressed my disappointment, I only received "sorry about that, I hope you come again. " I can say with certainty that I will not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
number one boss
Business
Louisville KY
Oct 27, 2011

Just stayed over night but no issues

Room was clean and ready. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but everything seemed to be in order

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1traveller
Business
Northwest Ohio
Jan 2, 2012

A bit disappointing

Nice amenities...bed was extremely comfortable - got two great night's sleep. Refrigerator was left plugged in next to the bed, not in it's place in the cabinet under the TV...why?...I don't know! Front desk said it should be in the cabinet, but it never found its way there. Coffee maker did not work properly. A replacement was promised, but never showed up. There were a few other minor issues. Definitely not worth the price I paid for two nights. In the final analysis, I didn't have to spend much time in the room anyway, and the mattress was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're visiting Cleveland for pleasure, try to get a hotel closer to downtown...near the Warehouse District would be best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray6297
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Quick Getaway

+Close to a lot of food choices & a good bar. +Restaurant and Bar located on site, expensive though. +Indoor Pool -Older property so double room is with two double beds instead of queens -Front desk staff could have been more responsive. I had to start the conversation when checking in.. Obviously not fans of 3rd party site reservations. -TV had 35 channels and sometimes had to go back and forth between a channel for sound and picture came in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casual and Steak House on the same driveway as hotel if you did not want to shell out a lot of money in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
School visitor zzz
Business
New Hampshire
Nov 19, 2013

Average and could be better

Bathroom is tiny with no exhaust fan and shower curtain had mildew on it. There was not a comfortable chair in the room. Housekeeping could learn to use a vacuum better. However, beds were comfortable and I didn't worry about bedbugs. Location was good and there was no security worries. I might recommend this to a friend if they couldn't find anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicky K
Business
LV
Dec 9, 2013

Great for business trips

Great location, good value. Staff needs training on service standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dance Concert Goer
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 10, 2014

Good Value

Room was clean, nice location--easy access to highways. We were staying by an elevator and it got noisy at night and in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top