$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

4 stars
View map of 6200 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131-2218

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjashen
Business
Quincy, Michigan
Sep 8, 2014

Great location

Rooms were older, but very clean. The staff couldn't have been any nicer-from front desk down to housecleaning and construction crew. We were there for a wedding at the train station, so if was a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Piper Foraker
Business
Lisbon Ohio
Sep 7, 2014

If only I could have got that good night's sleep

I took my 9 year old here for a night to relax, enjoy the pool and get a good night's sleep. This is what he wanted to do for his birthday. So we did it. First, the room was nice. The landscape, however, was not and they were in the middle of remodeling. I should have taken the warning from the lady at the front desk when she said "excuse the noise." We began swimming at 6:30pm when the landscape company decided to show up to cut the grass....while we were sitting by the pool. Mulch and other debris was being thrown at us so we moved inside. We could have been given a warning. We got to our room around 8:00pm. Just as we were starting to relax for the evening, the noises from the other guests were just too much. Running up and down the hall. Loud noises from outside. The loud tv and voices from the next room went on well into the early morning when I finally had to make a call to the front desk to ask them to please do something. Nothing was done. We didn't get any sleep that night and the next morning when I expressed my disappointment, I only received "sorry about that, I hope you come again. " I can say with certainty that I will not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billysue
Business
Brainerd MN
Jul 21, 2014

Getway weekend

It was good. I would like the motel to provide a newspapereveryday.We saw the rock and roll hall of fame and thepro football hall of fame. We enjoyed our visit to lakeview cemetery followed by a dinner at little Italy. Great food. Had agreat time in Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

My wifes smartphone was alifesaver with its GPS. we'd still be lost in Clevland without it.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuRew
Business
Detroit,mi
Jul 5, 2014

Here for a Convention

Very nice hotel!need to clean bathroom doors ,other than that the room was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jebus N
Business
Chicago
Jun 30, 2014

Very comfortable

Room was vey clean staff was nice. Enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeep thief victim
Business
Independence
Jun 29, 2014

Stolen vehicle

Hotel was perfect! Woke up the next morning and my jeep was stolen out of the hotel parking lot. There was no surveillance in the parking lot. The hotel staff were super helpful with calling the police and making sure we were accommodated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candy and Marissa
Business
Buffalo ny
Jun 18, 2014

Fantastic stay at a beautiful hotel.

The hotel was great!!! Clean, polite staff. I only had to stay one night, was in town for a show. Location was great, only 15 mins from downtown and near several restaurants and bars. If I'm ever in the area again, I would DEFINETLY stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Cleveland.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HWiza
Business
De Pere, WI
May 20, 2014

Good Stay at Doubletree Hilton in Independence

Had an overall positive experience during our 3 night stay at the Doubletree in Indepedence. It was actually a bit cheaper than a Super 8 we stayed a couple of months ago. The only thing lacking was a complimentary breakfast. Our King bed was comfortable, but there was something sticky on our coffee table. The AC seemed to run no matter what temperature we set the room at, but it never got uncomfortable, so not a huge deal. Also, there was no fan in the bathroom. Overall a good stay. Would return if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tami Lynn
Business
Denver, Co
May 16, 2014

Nice Hotel

This is the second time we stayed here. We had a nice clean room, staff was very nice and helpful. Only complaint is the cost of the Continental breakfast, most hotels it's free here it costs $8.95. Wold be nice to have a little bigger bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pretty central to anywhere you want to go.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dance Concert Goer
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 10, 2014

Good Value

Room was clean, nice location--easy access to highways. We were staying by an elevator and it got noisy at night and in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top