$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

4 stars
View map of 6200 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131-2218

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
49 reviews
personal trip

Great hotel............................................................................... See full review

  • Dainium S.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Air Force Wedding Soared.

The accommodations and location were excellent. We were close to restaurants, shopping, airport and... See full review

  • Mark M.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Doubletree Hotel Cleveland South provides many amenities in a location that is convenient to the interstate and Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, and just 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland. This Independence, Ohio, hotel offers upgraded bedding and free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Rooms
All 192 guestrooms at the Doubletree Hotel Cleveland South feature Doubletree’s Sweet Dreams bedding, which includes plush sheets, a pillow-topped Serta mattress, oversized down pillows, and down blankets. The rooms come with free Wi-Fi and remote printing.
Property features
As with all Doubletree Hotels, guests receive a free, warm chocolate chip cookie upon checking in. Guests also enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and remote printing from their room. A free shuttle provides transportation to and from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Access to the 24-hour fitness center is also free. Families with children enjoy indoor and outdoor pools. Dining options include Shula’s 2 restaurant, a classic American steakhouse serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Shula’s offers an upscale, yet casual atmosphere, including and a full service bar with 37 televisions.
Highlights
  • Free chocolate chip cookies upon check in
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free parking
Nearby attractions
  • Cleveland Indians Progressive Field (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 13 meeting rooms
  • More than 10,000 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Cleveland Amtrak Station (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (14.1 mi/22.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$105
4.1 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$100
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 105 reviews
★★★
$104
3.0 / 5 51 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frankthetank81
Friends
Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Nice Clean Hotel

This hotel is very nice neat and clean. We did not check in till 10pm at night, so it took no more than a minute to do so. Room was clean, hotel was clean. Looked like it had a nice pool area. Couple of bars in front of the hotel, so no need to get back into car and drive. for the value you are not going to find a nicer hotel. Would recomend to Friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laura B.
Couples
Depew
Aug 18, 2015

Bad experience for graduation

I booked a night at this hotel to celebrate my doctoral degree. Our room was located on the first floor and was handicap accessible, much to our surprise after booking. The staff were not pleasant. I called the front desk since the temperature of the water in the bathroom was frigid cold, and the manager had conveniently stepped out. I thought this was an upgrade from the Comfort Inn across the street, but we were not satisfied. Would not recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dainium S.
Single
Perrysburg
Jun 23, 2015

personal trip

Great hotel...............................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chasame
Couples
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Reasonable

Long walk to rooms, big hotel. Keys did not work and felt it was done intentionally. Nice pool, room was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark M.
Couples
EDINBURG
Jan 20, 2015

Air Force Wedding Soared.

The accommodations and location were excellent. We were close to restaurants, shopping, airport and access to main roads and highways. I would definitely stay at the Doubletree again. The whole experience allowed us to focus on the wedding, the reason we were in Ohio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want a smooth easy check in and check out with fantastic accommodations this is the hotel for you.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dre Tims
Family
Detroit
Nov 24, 2014

Comfortable

Our favorite part was the hot tub and pool. Probably because we had them all to ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan Martin 27
Business
Collegeville PA
Nov 22, 2014

Good standard room

Food and service good at the Steakhouse restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan Martin 27
Business
Collegeville PA
Nov 22, 2014

Like the cookie

Food and service were very good at the Shakara (sp?) Steakhouse restaurant. Standard clean room. More TV cable channels than the nearby Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kolovich321
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 23, 2014

Nice place to stay

The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The hallways and over all look of the hotel seemed that it was just a cleaned up older hotel with a fresh coat of paint and nicer furniture. My room was next to the furnace room so I heard a humming most of the time I was in my room in the evening. I would stay there again but the prices across the street at some of the other hotels are much better for the same comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A great steak house in the hotel if you don't want to travel to have dinner.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miselainiess
Couples
SLC, Utah
Sep 18, 2014

Cleveland ROCKS!

Loved this town, all of the people at this hotel were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

one word...Shula's

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miselainiess
Couples
SLC, Utah
Sep 15, 2014

Greatr Business Stay

We were in town for 2 nights for a business convention. The staff were super, and we loved that onsite steak house! Thank you Blair for the great recommend! The breakfast bar was a very nice surprise. The room was great, but the sound level from others was horrible, both mornings we wanted to sleep in until 8 a.m. but couldn't due to other residents slamming doors and talking loud at 5 am. The bed was hard. Need to sand bathroom doors so they don't stick, and invest in memory foam pads to make the stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don Shula Steakhouse in the hotel, awesome!

Back to menu Return to top