$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

3 stars
5300 Rockside Rd, Independence, OH 44131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
16 reviews
Brecksville Wedding getaway

This crowne plaza was awesome, large comfortable room! Staff was great, the rooms were very clean &... See full review

  • DBong
  • Aug 6, 2014
Excellent Stay

Excellent customer service from all at the hotel. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 19, 2009
Hotel's Guests are in Independence Business District, Ohio This hotel's location near downtown Cleveland, Ohio, off Rockside Road and I-77 in the heart of Independence Business District, affords a place for travelers to be productive and feel refreshed. Well-suited for any occasion, from corporate ventures to vacations, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Cleveland South - Independence offers comfortable accommodations, delivers exceptional meeting services and exudes a genuine spirit of hospitality. "The Place to Meet" in Independence, Ohio, this hotel's facilities include over 10,000 sq ft of event space for groups of 10 to 250. A Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief help ensure a smooth event. In addition, those commuting to IBM, Alcoa, Microsoft or Cleveland Clinic can count on easy access from the hotel's site. Near Cleveland, Ohio attractions like Great Lakes Science Center and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, this hotel's location ensures convenient travel for vacationers. Nearby Cuyahoga Valley National Park promises outdoor adventures. From the NFL's Browns to the NBA's Cavaliers, we are a terrific source of entertainment. With 100% smoke-free rooms featuring free FIBER OPTIC access, as well as perks like free airport and area shuttles based on availi . Additional amenities include Fitness and Business Centers, an indoor pool and Aura Bistro (on-site). We look forward to serving you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Aura Bistro
Aura Bistro serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Enjoy a casual, fun atmosphere for any meal of the day! Our menu features a variety of homemade entrees sure to please any palate. Experience exclusive drinks in bar area.
Aura Bistro and Lounge
Aura Bistro and Lounge is a favorite gathering place for those who just want to stay in and relax. Known for our vast wine list, delectable martinis and an assortment of beers. Aura Lounge is a great place to relax. The lounge features a big-screen plasma

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBong
Business
Minneapolis Minnesota
Aug 6, 2014

Brecksville Wedding getaway

This crowne plaza was awesome, large comfortable room! Staff was great, the rooms were very clean & the food at the auora bistro (hotel resturant) was excellent! There's a small pool & hottub which was well needed after the weeding party. I would recommend this to any one visiting in the Cleveland area, just south of downtown and only a 12 min cab ride from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gramma sue
Business
independence ohio
Apr 9, 2014

disappointing

very disappointed in this hotel. I had to sleep in granddaughters bed because the other bed had soiled sheets. I could tell they had not been changed. Also a fight broke out among three young people the police were called. This frightened my 10 year old granddaughter. Someone tried to enter my room at 2 in the morning which frightened me. The swimming pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chrome dome
Business
michigan
Aug 28, 2013

Poor, does not meed 3 star rating.

Room needs updating. Floor tile was chipped. Room was dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kmab
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 30, 2013

Great hotel and service, but blonde female bartender poor.

We were in Ohio for a funeral. The front desk staff was absolutely exceptional! Hotel service and room were excellent values but the personality of the female (blonde) bartender left much to be desired. My family and I felt her to be cold and disinterested in taking care of anyone not seated at the bar. It was a completely different experience the next day when we were waited on by a different bartender who was very nice and service oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJac
Business
Sun Prairie, WI, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Would stay again

The staff were friendly and very accommodating to our needs. Other than the coffee pot exploding and the difficulty finding a luggage cart (and having to use the stairs three floors up with luggage and cooler cuz the elevators are not in the right locations) the hotel was nice. If I stay again, I would ask for a room that had elevator access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mirage
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Fair for short stay

Hotel is good. Good location, near to highway and restaurants. High speed Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a forest near the hotel. You can drive through it in dark, really a lot of fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matushka
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 24, 2011

Comforting visit

Very friendly and attentive staff in both desk and room service wait staff. I left my jacket in the restaurant and the wait staff found it and brought it up to my room to me and wouldn't even take a tip for doing so! Great room service food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Lunas, NM
Jul 22, 2011

A large hotel with a small hotel warmth

Friendly, helpful and their accommodations where comfortable, clean and fairly large. They have a restaurant that serves great food at reasonable prices. The waitresses go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Why go out when the food and service is better right in the hotel and the prices are even affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 15, 2011

Elegant hotel

Hotel was very clean and smelled nice. The shower was great. The staff was very helpful and professional. Fantastic for such a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sandusky ohio
Apr 23, 2011

not as good as planned

We picked the hotel for the swimming pool and hot tub. Hot tub was not working and it was something us adults were looking forward to at the end of the day. And it was 60 degrees inside the dome. Very disappointing. And sleeping was impossible. The curtains did not close and there was a steer light right outside our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top