$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Days Inn Fremont

2 stars
3701 N. St. Rt 53, Fremont, OH 43420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Great location overnight

We are from Michigan and we're headed to cedar point. We stayed in night. Very nice location. We... See full review

  • MatEngineer
  • Aug 4, 2014
Helpful Staff

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We were stranded there due to a break down and they made... See full review

  • LMRR
  • Aug 17, 2013
Come stay with us and enjoy our brand new Exercise room, large Indoor Pool and Whirlpool. We have a homemade Italian restaurant and lounge on site! The Italian Gardens Restaurant & Lounge features a menu filled with steaks, seafood, Italian specialties, and much more. The restaurant's lounge features daily cocktail specials and happy hour prices. We offer a full service breakfast menu and free fastbreak breakfast bar. We also have a game room, full cable, available adjoining rooms, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free USA Today Newspaper and much more! We are located 16 miles from Port Clinton and only 27 miles from Cedar Point Amusement Park. We are conveniently located off the Ohio Turnpike I-80 at Exit 91, on SR 53 North. We are a pet friendly facility with many on-site conveniences during your stay. Choice of restaurants and stores are within minutes of our location. We offer great service and we look forward to making us your primary lodging in the Fremont area.

Hotel Map

41.3683 -83.139
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fremont also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fremont

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MatEngineer
Detroit, mi
Aug 4, 2014

Great location overnight

We are from Michigan and we're headed to cedar point. We stayed in night. Very nice location. We stayed one night and headed home. Clean and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike At the Match
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 26, 2014

Basic Room

This hotel is just a place to sleep and shower. Don't go there with thoughts of more than that. It is not expensive and you're getting what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't have high expectations. You're getting what you paid for and its just adequate.

Review of Days Inn Fremont

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mash's
Fremont
Jul 5, 2014

Walked in on

My husband and I are traveling with our 7 year old son the staff could not tell me if there was a pull out sofa bed in the room. In addition we were on the second floor and we're told if we needed a roll away we would have to carry it upstairs. Over all the room was clean but seemed like we were being a an inconvience to the staff. The morning of check out someone just walked into our room while I was trying to get dressed. I told the lady at the front desk and she told me that she suggests locking the chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scootter
Fremont, Ohio
May 20, 2014

one night

it was straight forward, clean, everything worked, I was informed of the amenities, easy in and easy out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doc P.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Sep 30, 2013

Ok, for what it was. Nothing special.

Room was ok. "Heated" indoor pool was not particularly heated. Neither was "hot" tub. Staff was pleasant, professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMRR
NH
Aug 17, 2013

Helpful Staff

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We were stranded there due to a break down and they made it much better than it could have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired and need a bed
Wisconsin
Aug 4, 2013

There on business

The hotel was overall clean and very accommodating to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveler mom1
Business
Ohio
Apr 22, 2013

Nice and reasonable priced

Very nice quiet hotel. The room was clean. Safe and no frills. Restaurant not so great food but the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fremont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burvee Boyz
Business
Elmira, NY
Oct 30, 2012

Just one thing....

Wonderful stay, great staff, clean and NO bed bugs. Pool and hottub were nice and welcome after a long day at work. Only one problem with our room, we had only a tiny fraction of "free wi-fi". On top of that, Verizon provided next to nothing in 3 or 4G service either. We would stay there again because without the availability of data, we had more time to UNPLUG! Ok that was a hidden blessing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fremont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
junebug
Freemont, Ohio
May 30, 2012

good time

Staff was great, pool was clean, spa was great., low noise level. good continental breakfast, We had a very pleasant stay at Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search