$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Quality Inn Findlay

2 stars
1020 Interstate Court, Findlay, OH 45840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
10 reviews
nice close and clean

It was a nice place, clean and quaint, its right in the middle of a close strip mall, a highway,... See full review

  • Scootter
  • Jul 2, 2014
great stay in Findlay

Room was nice and clean. The price was very reasonable. See full review

  • JP super traveler
  • Jun 7, 2013
The Quality Inn hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from the University of Findlay, the Mazza Museum and Jeffrey's Antique Mall. This Findlay hotel is close to local points of interest like Bowling Green State University, Bluffton University and the Hancock Historical Museum. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Findlay Village Mall. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges within walking distance of the hotel. There is also a golf course located nearby. The Toledo Express Airport is about a hour away. Guests are invited to enjoy full-service amenities like free hot breakfast, free coffee, free weekday newspaper and free local calls. local calls. Pet accommodations 15.00 per night. Please be advised that our pool is closed for the season.

Hotel Map

41.0607 -83.67
Nearby airports
Toledo Express Airport, (TOL), 50.00, MI, N; Detroit-Metro Wayne Co. Arpt, (DTW), 85.00, MI, N; Port Columbus Int'l Airport, (CMH), 85.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-75 @ Exit 159

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Findlay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Findlay

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Findlay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scootter
Business
Fremont, Ohio
Aug 25, 2014

the checking

Checked in and since the O pays for the room after I pay the O, the night clerk said my CC did not match the card that the charge was on. with some calling and people running around to make sure the room was still good. I got a place for the night. this hotel is easy to get to not crowded, close to the highway and always clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good local and corporate food nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Findlay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scootter
Business
Fremont, Ohio
Jul 2, 2014

nice close and clean

It was a nice place, clean and quaint, its right in the middle of a close strip mall, a highway, and a few nice places to eat, but you would not know it. The check in and out was easy and very helpfully. Pro – very close to a lot of things. Con – location is a little hard to get to and more steps would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Findlay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP super traveler
Business
Robinson, IL
Jun 7, 2013

great stay in Findlay

Room was nice and clean. The price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Findlay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LakeLoganRob
Business
Logan, Ohio
Oct 1, 2012

Great value

Staff was very friendly and attentive to needs/requests; breakfast was better than expected for the price (good variety, including waffles, cereal, pastries, breads, gravy and biscuits and juices); rooms were clean and well-maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Findlay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LessFrequent Flyer
Business
Findlay, OH
May 10, 2012

OK

Stayed there for a graduation ceremony at the university and the location was great. Walking distance to Outback, movie theater, and Cold Stone. The inside was a little run-down... nothing completely repulsive, but nothing nice either. Bed and pillows were average comfort. I might only recommend it if there's nowhere else nicer to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Findlay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gocky
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Missed Reservation Requirements

Late arrival at hotel - they did not have my Queen, non-smoking requirements listed. My reservation receipt showed these...had to take a room with smaller bed, instead of being offered anything larger. Rather disappointed. Room was clean, amenities ok...but nothing to write home about for the amount paid. If I have to stay in Findlay OH again, I'll try another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Findlay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forest, Ohio
Jan 29, 2012

Good for short term stay

The room and bathroom was on the small side, but the staff were friendly and helpful when I accidentally left my shoes behind. The only minor complaint was that the staff did not explain how to access the free wireless internet service during check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's, Cracker Barrel, Tim Horton's, Outback Steakhouse, and Cold Stone Creamery are all practically next door to the Quality Inn. Several other restaurants (e.g. Max & Erma's and Texas Roadhouse) are a very short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Findlay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana L
Business
Elkhart, IN
Nov 14, 2011

I approve !

Employees were very nice. Perfect location for we needed to be, close to alot of resturants & movie theatre. Will be going back to stay in approx. 6 months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Findlay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 5, 2011

Not the worst.

I was using the hotel for a "home-base" while visiting friends in the area. The room wasn't bad. The refrig froze my drinks, the coffee pot was dirty, ...The breakfast was pretty good. I think the price was a little high for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I'm sorry I don't remember the name of the place. It is a Japanese/Korean restaurant. The sushi was excellent and the portions were good size. They had a wide variety and not just rolls. It was near a pool hall. Good luck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Findlay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toledo oh
Jul 9, 2009

ok hotel medium priced,

STAYED OVERNIGHT FOR A GOLF TOURNAMENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top