$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay

3 stars
View map of 2000 Tiffin Avenue, 2000 TIFFIN AVE, Findlay, OH 45839

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
32 reviews
good night stay

the rooom was clean and the bed comfortable . the room was quiet cold not here neighbors . Good stay. See full review

  • reunion person
  • Aug 11, 2014
One Night Stay

We needed a place to stay after a wedding on a Saturday evening. It was very easy to check in and... See full review

  • Kay.236
  • Jan 15, 2015
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay, a Findlay, Ohio hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location on State Route 224, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay.236
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

One Night Stay

We needed a place to stay after a wedding on a Saturday evening. It was very easy to check in and get settled. We were very happy with how clean and fresh everything looked. My only complaint would be the older lady that was at the desk Sunday morning. We had come in late because of the wedding and we were pretty tired at breakfast. When we came down to eat breakfast, the lady asked how we could eat when we were barely awake. She went on and on about how we had slept in and doesn't understand it. There was another couple there as well, all four of us felt like she was making fun of the fact that we slept in... What she didn't know is my husband and I work 50 hrs a week and finally had a morning to ourselves, so getting up at 9:00 am was amazing for us! Her comments were not appreciated... She was just a bit intrusive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay.236
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

One Night Stay

We needed a place to stay after a wedding on a Saturday evening. It was very easy to check in and get settled. We were very happy with how clean and fresh everything looked. My only complaint would be the older lady that was at the desk Sunday morning. We had come in late because of the wedding and we were pretty tired at breakfast. When we came down to eat breakfast, the lady asked how we could eat when we were barely awake. She went on and on about how we had slept in and doesn't understand it. There was another couple there as well, all four of us felt like she was making fun of the fact that we slept in... What she didn't know is my husband and I work 50 hrs a week and finally had a morning to ourselves, so getting up at 9:00 am was amazing for us! Her comments were not appreciated... She was just a bit intrusive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reunion person
Business
hilard oh
Aug 11, 2014

good night stay

the rooom was clean and the bed comfortable . the room was quiet cold not here neighbors . Good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good places to eat near by Bob Evens frendlys , and manny others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay L
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 24, 2012

A Weekend in Findlay, OH

The hotel staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. They printed out maps and driving directions to the points in Findlay I wanted to vist. Their breakfast selections are the best and widest I have in any other hotel chain. Their lobby has a computer available for checking travel and weather updates and printing travel e-tickets. I highly recommend this outstanding hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cycle Nut
Business
Akron, Ohio
Sep 13, 2011

Good Overnight Stay

Had a good experience. Staff friendly & helpful. Rooms clean. Breakfast Buffet was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harnk
Business
South Bend, IN
Jun 20, 2011

Nice place for baseball stayovers

We stayed here for a baseball tournament. I was very happy. The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and nice and the free breakfast offerings made for a great value. I would stay here again. The only drawback was no workout room but they did offer a free pass to a local fitness place which I did not take them up on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend In
May 1, 2011

dedicated staff for customer satisfactio

small refrigerator a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Dec 28, 2010

EXTREMELY comfortable

This was a quick overnight before early am travel. Room was spaceous, comfortable, had everything you would need. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even ordered pizza for delivery late in the evening and it didn't take very long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Cheddars, nice restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland,Ohio
Mar 28, 2010

Great Stay and Great Price

Did not feel like driving anymore so just walked over to Jeds next door. Dinner was great and we thanked the girl behind the desk that night for telling us about them.I enjoyed my first time using WI-FI that was offered, my husband read the local newspaper,watched a HD movie on the 32inch flat screen.Slept great(false fire alarm) went back to sleep. Great breakfest, hottub, pool and shower head. Everything was there that I wanted, like the coffeee maker in the room, to the food you offered for breakfest. This was one of our best stays and will return for our next visit to Findlay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I think whatever it is your looking for you will find just need to know where things are at like I did thanks to WI-FI and my laptop, we picked up a standing rib roast for alot cheaper than we would of at a grocery store near us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Findlay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 16, 2010

Great value for the money

Spent the weekend in Findlay visiting family. Hotel is very conveniently located to numerous restaurants-Olive Garden, Chedders, lots of pizza joints, mexican and chinese. Very close to shopping-Kroger, Walmart, Findlay Mall. Lots of options on the continental breakfast. Hotel was very clean and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top