$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Econo Lodge Findlay

2 stars
View map of 316 Emma St., Findlay, OH 45840

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Good place to stay

The hotel was very close to everything! Room was clean and staff nice! Great place to stay for the... See full review

  • jmc87
  • Jan 15, 2015
Very good value for the price.

As a home inspector by trade, I was able to easily see the motel was older. But paint, carpet and... See full review

  • Edwin B
  • Aug 21, 2014
Easy access to I-75. Downtown 1/2 mi. Shopping centers & antique stores in area. University of Findlay 1 mi. Equestrian farm & planetarium nearby. FREE Continental Breakfast. Pet Limit: Only pets under 35 lbs allowed. Pet Charge: 10.00 per pet/per night. A maximum of 2 pets per room. This would not apply to assistance animals, like seeing eye dogs, they are not pets.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Findlay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Findlay

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 18
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Findlay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alfundo
Business
PA
Jun 16, 2014

convenient to highway

bed and shower was all i needed and they had it. accommodated my late check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Findlay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
missionman
Business
Brazil, IN
Sep 2, 2012

Look twice.

Room was stuffy and hot when we arrived. Everything worked but just very dingy looking and not quite what we expected from 'Econo Lodge' that we had stayed at before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Findlay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cinlou
Business
decker, mi
Jul 3, 2012

overnight stay

came in late, was quickly given room, polite worker, clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Findlay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B n V
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 17, 2012

It was clean!!

For an older motel it was very clean. I was really skeptical when my husband told me he had reserved a room there. The first thing we did was check for bedbugs, cleanliness and found it all in good order. I would stay there again. Only problem is they don't have a pool. It's for sleeping and that's it. :) We also went to Fricker's and enjoyed that. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go up to the next exit you will find all sorts of restaurants to choose from and shopping. Findlay's a nice little city. We were tired and just wanted to rest. :)

Review of Econo Lodge Findlay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing MI
May 31, 2011

Helpful, friendly staff

The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. It is one exit south of the main area so not really convenient for a large selection of restaurants. We picked this because it listed "truck parking". However, the parking for oversized vehicles is in the construction lot next door which was a little awkward staying out of their way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top