$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

3 stars
3055 Presidential Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Great hotel

GreAt place Clean. And free WIFi Nice service Rooms smell fresh and clean See full review

  • Liu0707dc
  • May 8, 2014
Wonderful

This hotel was extremely clean, the staff was very a friendly and breakfast was fresh, hot and well... See full review

  • ChastityRyan
  • Apr 9, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 675, this Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn is near Wright Patterson Air Force Base, universities, Beavercreek Golf Club, Fairfield Commons Mall and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, laundry and dry cleaning service, fitness center, indoor heated pool, hot tub, meeting room, and business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, hot tub, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

39.7769 -84.064
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ervin J. Nutter Center: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 62
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat Dad on vacation
Business
Madison Heights, MI
Jul 8, 2013

A Great Vacation exploring the Air Force Museum and surrounding attractions

It was a great room in a very pleasant hotel, the staff made me feel right at home. Everything was excellent, only minor thing was that the shower curtain is a fabric material that will let water through if you're not careful. Otherwise a wonderful experience, even came down at about 1am looking for cookies. One of your staff found two chocolate chip cookies in a container...they were Great !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Air Force Brat and
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 28, 2013

Comfortable Respite

I enjoyed my short stay ...I found the hotel location close to shopping, entertainment and and abundance of restaurants. I was thrilled with the free wifi service, finding it easy to access. I was a little disappointed that the pool was down during my stay but filled my time visiting family and enjoying Dayton. I will stay again and next time take advantage of the breakfast, it smelt great! I would suggest that information about local attractions be placed in the rooms so visitors can enjoy the rich heritage that Dayton offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Air Force Museum, Carillon Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie Craine
Business
Van wert, oh
Sep 9, 2012

Great place to stay

Great staff to accommodate a change in room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feisty Traveler
Business
Carlsbad, CA
May 22, 2012

Excellent Employees

I have stayed at this hotel two times now. Each time my room is clean, the entire hotel is clean, great breakfast and the best employees ever! I got greetings and everyone was doing their best to make sure my stay was everything expected. Looking forward to my next trip here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several food places nearby. I recommend the Big Boy hamburger place within walking distance. Good food, reasonable prices and excellent servers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zess
Business
Lima, Ohio
Jun 17, 2011

Excellent getaway, fantastic location

I needed a short, quiet getaway. My stay was perfect in that respect. My room was quiet, clean and very private. The location was perfect, close to shopping and restaurants. The personnel were very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, CA
May 23, 2011

Really a wonderful hotel!

Nice location, close to freeway. Beautiful, clean & secure. Upscale furnishings, very comforable bed, free internet connection & free breakfast every morning. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top