$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

3 stars
View map of 3055 Presidential Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Great hotel for the price

This hotel was very nice and we had a great time. We did not have any problems with this hotel. See full review

  • Asif H.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Nice Hotel

Wasn't here long. Got in at 9 and left at 7. Saw they had a pool and it looked clean. The room was... See full review

  • Kirk D.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Conveniently located off Interstate 675, this Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn is near Wright Patterson Air Force Base, universities, Beavercreek Golf Club, Fairfield Commons Mall and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, laundry and dry cleaning service, fitness center, indoor heated pool, hot tub, meeting room, and business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, hot tub, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ervin J. Nutter Center: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pop volleyball
Business
Grove City, Ohio
Feb 18, 2013

No hot water !!!!

Hotel was nice but we arrived after a long day that began at 5:30 A:M and a long volleyball tournament. We arrived at the hotel only wanting hot showers and a comfy bed. No hot water, wife called desk who was to look into? Nothing happened only luke warm when I showered at 5:30. Upon checking out the customer ahead of me experienced the same but was given a discount on their room. I asked for the same but was told that I booked at a 3rd party and should contact you? Jesse Simmons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Preboomer
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 22, 2012

Great Location for AF Museum

Room was good. Bed a little firm. Breakfast only average. Staff not to good on local recommendations but otherwise helpful. Good location for AF Museum and Wright Bros Memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairborn ohio
May 31, 2011

hotel stay

Our stay was fine except that I paid and requested 2 queen beds and I got one King and pull out sleeper sofa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rafa the trophyless
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 12, 2014

Mediocre

My biggest complain was the lack of HD channels, which made watching world cup a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All4word
Business
New Albany, IN
Oct 13, 2014

Good location

Relative to other hotels we stayed in during the trip, our room was loud and had a massive floodlight shining into the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Decent option for visit to USAF Museum and Aviation Hall of Fame

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

The Good & the Bad

I enjoyed my stay here because the standard room I got was modern, nicely laid out, spacious, and comfortable. Same goes for bathroom. However, the walls must be very thin because I could loudly hear the guy next to me skyping with his family for over 3 hours while I was trying to prepare for an important interview. The pool/hot tub (which I had been looking forward too) was shut down and they didn't even have liquid soap to offer to take a bubble bath. Also, the staff member who checked me in wasn't very pleasant, but I did talk to a very nice and helpful guy on the phone the night before. I would stay here again under better circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Closest hotel to Wright State University

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
selliste
Business
ohio
Feb 16, 2014

nice place

all good, wish it had movie channels on tv for selection more to chose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are things to do, but not walkable distance.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry at NOVA
Business
Chambersburg PA
Apr 28, 2014

Dayton WinGate

Courteous, knowledgable staff, clean room, superb location for WPAFB Business! Great Value for any length stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill L.
Business
Michigan, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Good facilities but average service

This is my second stay here in 2 months. I really think the price is very good for what you get. You can tell this is a brand new hotel with the newness of everything. The breakfast is good. The only problem is that the service is very average - if not less than average. At breakfast, tables were not cleaned readily. Returning in the afernoon, the room halls were pretty dirty. It leaves the impression that poor service is ok. Fitness facility is small and not well taken care of. Good, fresh facilities attract customers - but it is the cleanliness and service level that brings them back. I recommend staying here but beware in one year if the the service level does not improve!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great choice of restaurants in the area.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elijah33
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Solid Value with Comfortable Rooms and Beds

Overall it was a great place. Comfortable bed, clean and well-appointed room. It had 3 star ambiance at a 2-star price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near mall and restaurants

Back to menu Return to top