$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

3 stars
View map of 3055 Presidential Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All4word
Business
New Albany, IN
Oct 13, 2014

Good location

Relative to other hotels we stayed in during the trip, our room was loud and had a massive floodlight shining into the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Decent option for visit to USAF Museum and Aviation Hall of Fame

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaydbag
Business
Boston
Sep 27, 2014

Good Value

This fit the bill for a business trip to the area. Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry at NOVA
Business
Chambersburg PA
Sep 14, 2014

Wingate in Fairborn

Clean, comfortable, priced right, and very convenient to WPAFB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fits
Business
Woodland, CA
Sep 13, 2014

Reasonably clean, great price.

My perspective is somewhat skewed because the fire alarm went off five times on our first night there. We stayed five nights, however, and the hotel was a good locale, clean and comfortable. The food was acceptable but do not get your hopes high for an excellent hot breakfast. It is a breakfast, not gourmet food. The staff was friendly but not particularly knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FanofOrbitz
Business
Dayton
Aug 26, 2014

Great place for visiting your college student

The room was very comfortable and clean. I suggest eating out for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Precambrian
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2014

Great affordable hotel

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. The facility and staff are great. All someone would expect for the price is included. I plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Air Force Museum and Carillon park both good destinations.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremey the bear
Business
Canal Fulton OH
Aug 12, 2014

Weekend family visit

Nice Room with comfortable beds. pool was nice for the kids while we watched from the hot tub. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not the greatest but ok. Close to the Air Force Museum too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice and close to the Air Force Museum

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GHCDK
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 11, 2014

Great Place To Stay

We had a great experience - the front desk staff was friendly, helpful, and very nice. Breakfast was great, and the rooms were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Govt contractor
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 25, 2014

convenient for business trip

Less than 5 minutes away from wright patt AFB. Lots of food options around. Hotel was clean, neat, no issues. Awesome free breakfast every morning. Stayed here for two weeks, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fairfield commons mall is 5 minutes driving distance from the hotel

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rafa the trophyless
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 12, 2014

Mediocre

My biggest complain was the lack of HD channels, which made watching world cup a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top