$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

3 stars
View map of 3055 Presidential Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Great Stay

From day one this hotel exceeded my expectations. For the money, I cannot come up with any... See full review

  • RAMON F.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Highly Recommend Wingate Dayton-Fairborn

Attended a concert at Wright State Nutter Center. Hotel is about one mile from the venue. Check in... See full review

  • Pourmeanother
  • Nov 17, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 675, this Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn is near Wright Patterson Air Force Base, universities, Beavercreek Golf Club, Fairfield Commons Mall and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, laundry and dry cleaning service, fitness center, indoor heated pool, hot tub, meeting room, and business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, hot tub, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ervin J. Nutter Center: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quilter Di
Business
South Whitley, IN
May 3, 2012

Fantastic

The room was great. The staff outstanding. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Would use them again as my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local restaurant recomended by the staff. Giovanni's Pizzeria was a local family owned and wonderful. It is on Main Street in Fairborn OH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

The Good & the Bad

I enjoyed my stay here because the standard room I got was modern, nicely laid out, spacious, and comfortable. Same goes for bathroom. However, the walls must be very thin because I could loudly hear the guy next to me skyping with his family for over 3 hours while I was trying to prepare for an important interview. The pool/hot tub (which I had been looking forward too) was shut down and they didn't even have liquid soap to offer to take a bubble bath. Also, the staff member who checked me in wasn't very pleasant, but I did talk to a very nice and helpful guy on the phone the night before. I would stay here again under better circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Closest hotel to Wright State University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayJ
Business
Dayton
Jan 25, 2015

A place to rest

I just need a night to rest from traveling. I was a. Good place to sleep. My second time staying in this hotel and it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayJ
Business
Dayton
Jan 20, 2015

Nice

Clean and quiet. I would come back and stay again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAMON F.
Business
Clarksville
Jan 15, 2015

Great Stay

From day one this hotel exceeded my expectations. For the money, I cannot come up with any complaints. I recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay in it again if I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colin B.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Excellent service

This was my second stay at this hotel. Excellent service & friendly staff. Continental breakfast was always good & a real time saver getting out the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N. Joy
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 3, 2014

Good convenient stay.

Did some sightseeing in Dayton and the evening at Clifton Mill Christmas light display. Hotel between the two places. No complaints. Good waffles and breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiovanie
Business
Champaign, Illinois
Dec 1, 2014

clean and pleasant

This hotel is significantly nicer and cleaner, and had more amenities than I would have thought for the price I paid. Nice enough that I made the effort to stay a second time on my return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain Z
Business
Burgess, VA
Nov 30, 2014

Nice comfortable stay

Ours was a clean, comfortable room. It was close to everything and was perfect for what I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pourmeanother
Business
Ohio
Nov 17, 2014

Highly Recommend Wingate Dayton-Fairborn

Attended a concert at Wright State Nutter Center. Hotel is about one mile from the venue. Check in was very easy. I inquired about local bars and restaurants and the desk clerk recommended several. We settled on One Eyed Jacks and was not disappointed. I asked about transportation to the venue and she gave me several business cards. Our room was very clean and the king bed was fantastic. Hallways were quite and clean. We did not eat at the breakfast buffet, but the coffee station was well stocked and coffee was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One Eyed Jacks for Burgers and Beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All4word
Business
New Albany, IN
Oct 13, 2014

Good location

Relative to other hotels we stayed in during the trip, our room was loud and had a massive floodlight shining into the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Decent option for visit to USAF Museum and Aviation Hall of Fame

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top