$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Travelodge - Dayton

2 stars
7575 Poe Ave, Building A, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Cheap and clean enough

I make overnight trips to Dayton quite often and have been looking for the cheapest option. I've... See full review

  • pittisit18
  • Sep 8, 2014
Dirty, sad place that's Vandalia, not Dayton like they advertise

This hotel was a mess. First, while it's listed as Dayton, if you put Dayton in your GPS you will... See full review

  • Sum3
  • Sep 3, 2013
Rest up for road to Travelodge Dayton North, close to Dayton Area and Dayton Airport and shopping area and restaurants. Our hotel is the great place to stay whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Each day start with Free Continental Breakfast, then scout out area attractions from your hotel room with free WI-FI internet access. Kids under 17 stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel.

Hotel Map

39.8539 -84.1879
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge - Dayton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 8 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge - Dayton

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.8
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Travelodge - Dayton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad Place
Dayton
Dec 5, 2012

Hotel

The sink filed up with water before I could finish Shaving or brush my teeth. The room smelled of smoke. I ask for a non-smoking room. i will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Dayton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pittisit18
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 8, 2014

Cheap and clean enough

I make overnight trips to Dayton quite often and have been looking for the cheapest option. I've tried a few different hotels but none have been clean enough to earn a return trip. However, compared to other motels of comparable price, I found Travelodge to be quite clean. There wasn't an odor in the room that is characteristic of other cheap hotels. Also, the breakfast (while not elabroate of course) was a nice touch that you don't usually find in discount motels. It's by no means fancy but if you need a place to spend the night and don't need many amenities etc, then it's acceptable. Unless I find a cheaper option I will probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Dayton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sum3
Dayton, Ohio
Sep 3, 2013

Dirty, sad place that's Vandalia, not Dayton like they advertise

This hotel was a mess. First, while it's listed as Dayton, if you put Dayton in your GPS you will never get there because it's actually in Vandalia. Broken outer door locks, lots of folks living there all crammed into one room miserably, and pretty gross rooms that reeked so badly of old smoke that even our jackets that were hung in the closet needed to be laundered. The bedspreads and sheets were full of cigarette burns to the point of being comical. The one good thing was that the staff was very nice, and we were in a nice location to go to the mumford and sons show in troy. But wow-not a good place. the kind of place that you want to have anti-bac wipes with you for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Dayton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
getno spamm
wis
Apr 26, 2013

Dont stay here RUN fast

My non smoking room Reeked Bad - wall paper was peeling and water stained - curtians ripped and loose - microwave pop corn cellophane wraper on the floor in the corner from thr previous tennant - very poorly maintained property Thanks for nothing Travel Lodge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Dayton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad Place
Dayton
Dec 5, 2012

Hotel

The sink filed up with water before I could finish Shaving or brush my teeth. The room smelled of smoke. I ask for a non-smoking room. i will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search