$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

3 stars
3661 Maxton Rd, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Impressive

I was very impressed with the staff and hotel. I didn't like my original room and they upgraded me... See full review

  • Canf
  • Sep 27, 2013
Great stay

Great stay for a business traveler. Hotel is not facing the highway, so the traffic is not heard. See full review

  • Breck
  • May 17, 2013
The Quality Inn and Suites is conveniently located off Interstate 75, minutes from both Interstates 70 and 35, six miles from the Dayton International Airport and five miles from downtown Dayton. The hotel is close to Fifth Third Field, the University of Dayton, Dayton Expo Center, Hara Arena, Conference and Exhibition Center, National Museum of the Unites States Air Force, the Dayton Art Institute, the Boonshoft Museum of Discovery, Wright Patterson Air Force Base and Museum, Behr, Serco Inc., Dayton Power and Light, IAMS Co., Reynolds and Reynolds, and ATandT Teleholdings Inc. WE REQUIRE A 100 USD CASH DEPOSIT TO ALL CASH PAYING GUESTS, AS WELL AS GUESTS WHO CHOOSE TO USE THEIR DEBIT CARDS. THE SECURITY DEPOSIT WILL POST AS A SEPERATE CHARGE FROM THEIR ROOM CHARGES.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Dayton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8518 -84.1925
Nearby airports
James Cox Dayton Int'l. Arpt, (DAY), 7.00, MI, N; Port Columbus Int'l Airport, (CMH), 75.00, MI, E; Cincinnati - N KY Int'l Arpt, (CVG), 73.30, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Miller & Maxton

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 7.8 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sldispatcher
Shreveport
Sep 30, 2013

Not the greatest

I'm always ticked off at hotels that have A/C units that don't allow continuous fan operation WITH cooling. Being cool is an important component of sleep quality. It also doesn't help that the front desk person was yelling all communications to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shen's Chinese close by was really really good. Just a short hop across the interstate on York drive.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canf
Business
Florida
Sep 27, 2013

Impressive

I was very impressed with the staff and hotel. I didn't like my original room and they upgraded me at no extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NNDaly
Port Charlotte, Florida
Sep 27, 2013

Does Not Exist!

Showed up at this hotel after 11pm to find out the hotel no longer existed. It had been bought out and they had no record of our reservations. We finally got them to let us stay after showing them our paperwork. I wish we hadn't! The hotel was dirty, staff was rude and our holiday weekend stay there was horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dbul
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 6, 2013

Don't judge a book by it's Cover

Having stayed at many Country Inn & Suites, I noticed this Quality Inn had recently been one so figured it was probably good. The outside picture looks good but you'll notice a lot of deterioration upon arrival. The bathrooms are extremely old and outdated and ours was covered with hair on floor and tub. The pool was freezing and the hot tub luke warm. The place needs a real overhaul. It was in a good location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breck
Business
Colorado
May 17, 2013

Great stay

Great stay for a business traveler. Hotel is not facing the highway, so the traffic is not heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doctor V
Business
Midcoast Maine
Sep 28, 2012

Place needs help

Checked in and my "no-smoking" room reeked! They immediately put me in a suite that was clean and smelled good. Amenities were below average, exercise room a joke, breakfas below average ...not a three star hotel by any stretch of the imagination, my measure ...I would not want my wife or family member to stay in this hotel ...Frequent Flier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twisted
Business
Mechanicsburg PA
May 21, 2012

Desk Clerk

Was extremely helpfu,courteous,and polite Country Inn Suites Dayton, Ohio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Postmaster
Abingdon, VA
May 21, 2012

Almost great

Great location. Lots of dining choices. Even better than expected price. Very friendly and professional staff. Pool and some exercise equipment were a plus though I didn't find time to use either. TV channels limited. One movie channel available and not very good picture quality. Two TVs in separate rooms with a door would be great for family with kids if more viewing options were available on the TVs. Sopha bed a little uncomfortable (but what sb is?) Hallways an stairwells could use paint and sink drained painfully slow. Bathroom needed a better venting system and as someone who likes a "hot" shower, the shower could never meet my expectations. This might have been for the best as I would have either frozen or been scalded to death before discovering how to operate the very strange faucet controls. Whoever designed those controls should be slapped .... TWICE. Overall good experience and will be checking this hotel for next year's trip to Dayton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SAMs and Walmart just down the street for a quick purchase.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parents of 2 college kids
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Nice place to stay while visiting daughter at University of Dayton

Close drive to University of Dayton. Very quiet and clean rooms. Nice selection of shopping and dinning very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to shopping and dinning

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
never written a review
Knoxville, TN, USA
Nov 14, 2011

less than what I expected

I have stayed at other Country Inn and Suites hotels in other states, and so was expecting a certain level of attention to detail and cleanliness. Location was great- near many restaurants and a Wal mart. Was a little bit of a challenge to figure out where the front door to lobby was- it was a little non-descript and not easy to spot for road- weary travelers. Next door was a hotel at a much lower price point, and so my safety meter went on alert as I was traveling with my teenage daughter. Front desk clerk was pleasant and efficient. Not many cars in the parking lot- and this was a Saturday night so must be a business traveler's place. We were in town for some college open house activities. Opened our room door and it was cold so I went to the heater unit- layers of aged sticky dust were on the louvers- tried to wipe it down as best I could. When you turn on the heater it has that yucky smell of burning dust. We looked at the clock which had not been switched to daylight savings time and figured the room had not been rented for a week, so that adds to the dust factor. The beds were good, clean sheets, no bed bugs. Bathroom looked a littel dated/bedraggled. Shower curtain was way too long and got soaked in soapy residue from the backed up tub with a drain which did not drain too well. The vanity sink drain was even slower, and the faucet had a funny little leak Hair dryer was great, tissue box ran out of scratchy tissues in our one night stay. Coffe maker needed a good over -all cleaning- heating plate was covered in sticky coffe spills. Coffee brand was not my favorite and could only choke down a couple sips. Then, to make our stay all the more memorable, we had hall neighbors who decided to go for an early morning (late night?) swim- all six or seven of them. They were loud and seemed oblivious to common courtesy. I actually opened the door - what a no-no - and "Shooshed" them as they laughed down the hall at 5 am. I know I read the pool hours were 6 am to 12 midnight. They must not have read that. Breakfast was below expectations. The waffle maker was ok but the batter was too sweet and the little cups were not the correct volume to fill the device for proper waffle size- you had to do maybe a cup and a half. The eggs were not tasty and the covered dish was awkward to lift the cover and then spoon out your portion of eggs onto your flimsy styrofaom plate- a true juggling act. The sausage was inedible. The yogurt was good, but I prefer fat-free blends. And I am not a fan of pink- ribbonned items of any sort (this particluar yougurt brand does this). Too many question marks about where/how the donations are spent. SO all in all- we had a roof over our heads, indoor plumbing, and hot water for a shower, an we did not starve, but I work hard for my money and expect a certain attention to detail. If this were my hotel I would be employing the best folks to make it shine. The breakfast staffers talked openly and loudly about the troubles that day with operations. They were probably on-target, but a little unrpofessional in front of clients. Need better training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is across the street if you just don't want to get back in that car to go out for dinner. Or avoid the mediocre hotel breakfast and get a good start to your day the Cracker Barrel way.

Back to menu Return to top