Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

3 stars
View map of 3661 Maxton Rd, Dayton, OH 45414

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Nice hotel

The hotel was clean and staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would stay here again. See full review

  • alnisse
  • Jan 19, 2015
Clean and Straightforward

The staff was very friendly and welcomed our dog without any issue (pet friendly!). The room was... See full review

  • Marcus P.
  • Feb 11, 2015
The Quality Inn and Suites is conveniently located off Interstate 75, minutes from both Interstates 70 and 35, six miles from the Dayton International Airport and five miles from downtown Dayton. The hotel is close to Fifth Third Field, the University of Dayton, Dayton Expo Center, Hara Arena, Conference and Exhibition Center, National Museum of the Unites States Air Force, the Dayton Art Institute, the Boonshoft Museum of Discovery, Wright Patterson Air Force Base and Museum, Behr, Serco Inc., Dayton Power and Light, IAMS Co., Reynolds and Reynolds, and ATandT Teleholdings Inc. Need a valid credit card or we require a 100.00 USD cash deposit to all cash paying guests, as well as guests who choose to use their debit cards. The security deposit will post as a separate charge from their room charges.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Dayton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 7.8 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcus P.
Business
Washington
Feb 11, 2015

Clean and Straightforward

The staff was very friendly and welcomed our dog without any issue (pet friendly!). The room was clean as were the public areas. A good straightforward visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alnisse
Business
Mount Prospect
Jan 19, 2015

Nice hotel

The hotel was clean and staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stew traveler
Business
Cleveland
Oct 20, 2014

Ok place

okay place for a one night stop thru. traveling thru with my girlfriend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sldispatcher
Business
Shreveport
Sep 30, 2013

Not the greatest

I'm always ticked off at hotels that have A/C units that don't allow continuous fan operation WITH cooling. Being cool is an important component of sleep quality. It also doesn't help that the front desk person was yelling all communications to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shen's Chinese close by was really really good. Just a short hop across the interstate on York drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NNDaly
Business
Port Charlotte, Florida
Sep 27, 2013

Does Not Exist!

Showed up at this hotel after 11pm to find out the hotel no longer existed. It had been bought out and they had no record of our reservations. We finally got them to let us stay after showing them our paperwork. I wish we hadn't! The hotel was dirty, staff was rude and our holiday weekend stay there was horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canf
Business
Florida
Sep 27, 2013

Impressive

I was very impressed with the staff and hotel. I didn't like my original room and they upgraded me at no extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dbul
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 6, 2013

Don't judge a book by it's Cover

Having stayed at many Country Inn & Suites, I noticed this Quality Inn had recently been one so figured it was probably good. The outside picture looks good but you'll notice a lot of deterioration upon arrival. The bathrooms are extremely old and outdated and ours was covered with hair on floor and tub. The pool was freezing and the hot tub luke warm. The place needs a real overhaul. It was in a good location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breck
Business
Colorado
May 17, 2013

Great stay

Great stay for a business traveler. Hotel is not facing the highway, so the traffic is not heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doctor V
Business
Midcoast Maine
Sep 28, 2012

Place needs help

Checked in and my "no-smoking" room reeked! They immediately put me in a suite that was clean and smelled good. Amenities were below average, exercise room a joke, breakfas below average ...not a three star hotel by any stretch of the imagination, my measure ...I would not want my wife or family member to stay in this hotel ...Frequent Flier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Postmaster
Business
Abingdon, VA
May 21, 2012

Almost great

Great location. Lots of dining choices. Even better than expected price. Very friendly and professional staff. Pool and some exercise equipment were a plus though I didn't find time to use either. TV channels limited. One movie channel available and not very good picture quality. Two TVs in separate rooms with a door would be great for family with kids if more viewing options were available on the TVs. Sopha bed a little uncomfortable (but what sb is?) Hallways an stairwells could use paint and sink drained painfully slow. Bathroom needed a better venting system and as someone who likes a "hot" shower, the shower could never meet my expectations. This might have been for the best as I would have either frozen or been scalded to death before discovering how to operate the very strange faucet controls. Whoever designed those controls should be slapped .... TWICE. Overall good experience and will be checking this hotel for next year's trip to Dayton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SAMs and Walmart just down the street for a quick purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top