$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Hope Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
Bldg 823 Area A Gate 12A, Wright Patterson Air Force Base, Dayton, OH 45433
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Hope Hotel was just right

Stayed one night at the Hope Hotel while visiting my son who is attending Tech school at Wright... See full review

  • Domer7
  • Jun 2, 2014
homecomming weekend CSU

Had a very enjoyable and confortable stay.Hotel staff and housekeeping personnel were very hospitable. See full review

  • bubsdaddy
  • Oct 15, 2013
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure or looking for just the right location for a meeting or special event, Hope Hotel and Richard C. Holbrooke Conference Center has the services and amenities you need to make your visit carefree and comfortable. Located in Dayton, Ohio, at the entrance to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, we are the closest hotel and conference facility to the base and just minutes from downtown Dayton and the Dayton International Airport as well as I-70, I-75 and I-675. We offer *Stylish and contemporary guest rooms and suites *Wedding and event space, including coordination services, in our Richard C. Holbrooke Conference Center *On-site dining at Packys Sports Bar and Grill offering great food and fun *On- and off-site catering services And thats not all. Impeccable service and our signature Hope hospitality are guaranteed to make your vacation, business meeting or special event one to remember. So relax. Take a deep breath. Exhale. And leave the rest to us.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hope Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hope Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

1 Queen Room
1 Queen Room
2 Double Bed Room
2 Double Bed Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Phone service
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 9.6 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hope Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Hope Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domer7
Business
Green Bay WI
Jun 2, 2014

Hope Hotel was just right

Stayed one night at the Hope Hotel while visiting my son who is attending Tech school at Wright Patterson. Although it is a little difficult to locate, it is located right next to Gate 12A, so it made it easy to get on and off base. They still use the old style room keys, and there is no breakfast, but the room was clean and comfortable and perfect for my visit. Staff was very helpful and able to provide directions to meet my son. Definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hope Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bubsdaddy
Business
Dayton
Oct 15, 2013

homecomming weekend CSU

Had a very enjoyable and confortable stay.Hotel staff and housekeeping personnel were very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hope Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLPCAP
Business
wright-patterson afb
Sep 5, 2013

Good Place to Stay

Convenient, clean, lots of amenities and Packy's restaurant on premises. The only problem we had was a very noisy bed anytime either of us moved and we didn't sleep well. We did not have this problem the last time we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On premises

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hope Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy Jo
Business
New Concord
May 13, 2012

Great Hotel!

We went to the Dayton area to go to the AF Museum, this hotel is right on the base, and is very convenient!! Everything was wonderful and the staff is top shelf! Thank you!!! And the memory wall tribute to the infamous Mr. Bob Hope was really nice! If I had to give a suggestion for any improvement, it could only to be to have a larger sign at the road showing where the hotel is... Thank you again for such great accomodations!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wright Patterson Air Force Museum and National AIr Force Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top