$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

3 stars
7043 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Weekend road trip

My nephew and I drove in from Minnesota for a trip to see a friend for the weekend. We were tired... See full review

  • Minneapolite
  • Oct 21, 2014
sales

checked in after a red eye. had meetings in the afternoon and evening. worked out late and slept.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 31, 2010
ascending to new heights...welcome to the Hampton Inn Dayton/Vandalia.The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Dayton/Vandalia occupies a city known for its magnificent innovation and inventive residents. From the stepladder to the movie projector, from parachutes to pop-tops, Dayton is home to more patents per capita than any other city in the United States. What inspires us here? It could be the history of achievement or the excellent outdoor spaces. Or it could be the easy quality of life you'll find in our city.Our hotel in Dayton is just a few minutes from universities, shopping, gardens and many of our historic districts. Every day seems to bring a new thing to do or see in town. So come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Dayton/Vandalia, and ascend to new heights.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 7.7 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minneapolite
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 21, 2014

Weekend road trip

My nephew and I drove in from Minnesota for a trip to see a friend for the weekend. We were tired after the twelve-hour drive, and the staff was nice and helpful with our late check-in, at around 7 pm. The room was clean, comfortable, and well-stocked with everything we needed. I like the little things at the Hampton, like outlets and a USB port right on top of the nightstand so you can easily charge your devices while you sleep. We got free wi-fi and parking too. The breakfast was good, with lots of options, and I really like making my own Belgian waffle. Way better than some commercial muffins and bagels at other hotels. We had full days of running around Dayton and got back at midnight to just crash. The beds were so comfortable, and the room staff even kept the light blanket on for me after cleaning instead of changing back to the heavy comforter. It was nice that they paid attention to how we wanted the room during our stay. We slept in our last day and needed a late check-out, they were great about that too. I stayed at this same hotel in Portland, Maine over the summer as well and it was wonderful then too. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Riverscape downtown is a nice place to walk and talk, with beautiful views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn Kirby
Business
Yulee Florida
Jul 22, 2013

Good business experience .

The rooms where clean and the staff was on there game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boonk
Business
Cincinnati
Apr 22, 2013

nice relaxing getaway

Very clean the comfort was great overall great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marchmaddness
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 25, 2013

UD visit

Wow, wow, wow! Very impressed with this hotel. The room was immaculate and spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. We have stayed in several hotels in the area and this one was by far the best! Friendly staff, very nice complimentary breakfast, perfect location. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raged
Business
Dayton, OH
Jan 5, 2011

Ridiculous

Full 100% charge for a room that was only booked for 30 seconds due to a wrong booking. Utter bs. Over a hundred dollars down the drain due to refusal of refund, and to give me the booked room back when I was told no refunds were allowed. Don't make the mistake of having to cancel because of a wrong booking, or any other reasons. YOU ARE NOT GOING TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 5, 2010

Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, OH

The staff were very friendly and helpful. About a 10 minute drive from UD campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 31, 2010

sales

checked in after a red eye. had meetings in the afternoon and evening. worked out late and slept. then left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get a large, thermal drink cup from a fast food spot and use the ice maker in the hotel and clean water for a day of fluids refilling along the way in airports and businesses along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top