$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

2 stars
6688 Miller Ln, 6688 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Bbchaser

This hotel was located in a great area, lots of restaurants, gas stations, stores. Nice clean room!! See full review

  • stjfbb dad
  • Aug 10, 2013
Nonintrusive Comfort

Staff was very friendly & accommodating to our needs. It didn`t seem like a fire drill at check out... See full review

  • Scooter513
  • Jul 17, 2012
At Extended Stay America, only 7 miles from Dayton, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 104 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Dayton - North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 7.3 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Non Smoker Too
Business
Seattle, Wa
Apr 7, 2014

Ok if you dont mind the smoke

This hotel was ok and in a great location near restaurants. The biggest problem I have with it is the whole building smells like smoke. If you smoke, this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of chair restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mlou
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Okay place to stay

Kitchenette made it worthwhile - could eat late and/or cook meal or warmup leftovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Radcliff,KY
Apr 12, 2011

great

it was great nice and clean but i did not read were you had to pay 5 for the internet but beside that it was great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 18, 2010

Cleanliness Issues

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. We were traveling with my parents and both rooms were dirty and uncomfortable. Our room looked as though it hadn't been dusted in weeks: there was black hair all over the dishes in the kitchen area, the linens were dusty and dingy, and there was an overall lingering odor. My parents' room was even worse. My mom has severe asthma and specifically chose a nonsmoking room which clearly was not provided: not only did the entire place smell of smoke, there were fully intact cigarette ashes on the un-vacuumed floor. Additionally, this room was also dusty and dirty and there was even old food in the fridge from previous occupants. Aside from the cleanliness issues, the staff was not particularly friendly and the establishment even charged for internet use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jul 6, 2010

Headache Hotel

The room we stayed in was nice, and very spacious. The hotel was located around many great restaurants and not very far from the movie theaters also. The room also had a lot of little things that caused a headache to us. First the bed linens didn't fit the bed and the pillows were very thin. The recliner in our room would not recline, the television's volume would not turn down, so we were either listening to it really loud or on mute. The shower head would spray the water in every direction except for in the way you wanted it to go also. So our feelings about this hotel is we will not being going back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top