$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

2 stars
6688 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Bbchaser

This hotel was located in a great area, lots of restaurants, gas stations, stores. Nice clean room!! See full review

  • stjfbb dad
  • Aug 10, 2013
Nonintrusive Comfort

Staff was very friendly & accommodating to our needs. It didn`t seem like a fire drill at check out... See full review

  • Scooter513
  • Jul 17, 2012
At Extended Stay America, only 7 miles from Dayton, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 104 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Hotel Map

39.8443 -84.1918
Nearby airports
James M. Cox Dayton Int`l Airport, (DAY), 5.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Dayton - North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 7.3 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stormy2013
Business
Sterling VA
Nov 30, 2013

Pleased With Accomodations

Have stayed here on several occassions. Room was very clean, they've added a grab & go breakfast (Muffin and coffee# nothing big but overall for the price and location #bunch of restaurants, walmart , etc) in the area this is a pretty good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

None :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuck Town Girl
Business
South Carolina
Jul 21, 2012

Never Again

When we arrived we expectedmamqueen sized bed in non-smoking room. We were told there wasn't one available. We were placed in a smoking room and on a smoking floor. The smoke smell was suffocating. The room reeked of cigarette smoke and over-powering room deodorizer. When we pulled back the covers we found stained sheet. Called front desk for more sheets and had to sleep with window open. Left message at front desk for manager to contact us. Never received a call. Called again but haven't heard back. Unable to get refund because room paid through another source.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scooter513
Business
Cincinnati,Ohio
Jul 17, 2012

Nonintrusive Comfort

Staff was very friendly & accommodating to our needs. It didn`t seem like a fire drill at check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dayton businessman
Business
CA
Sep 21, 2009

Good hotel for business trips

First trip to the Dayton area, and this hotel was perfectly located. Very close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 8, 2009

Hidden Truth

I choose the ESA because of the location and the extra features the room came with. The kitchenet was a good add on. But the first room I got smelled so bad that I asked for another room. I got the new room and the smell was not as bad as the first room, but later as I was preparing to get ready for an event. I went to the bathroom and the toilet was black from mold and the shower was full of hair, with cobbwebbs in all the corners of the bathroom. When I called down to the front desk the young lady kindly told me to come and get some cleaning product from her desk and I could clean the mold from the toilet. I ended up cleaning the whole bathroom with bleach I got from walmart. If you have children, I do not recommend bringing them their because there was a large amount of contruction men living there and between the drinking and swearing in the hallway, it is not a good enviroment for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel restaurant was very good and cheat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Great Value and Comfort

I was pleased to find a complete kitchen with all accoutrements. The room was spacious and wireless internet was available. All my in room needs were met upon discovering a dining table, extra chairs, a desk, and an easy chair for reading and viewing television. Closet and shelf space was ample, including the addition of an ironing board and iron mounted for convenience. My only displeasure was with the conditions of the carpet in the hallway and the spattered food stains on one wall in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I was happy that the hotel staff could direct me to a nearby supermarket as my room had a complete kitchen. Several restaurants were also within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top