$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

2 stars
View map of 6688 Miller Ln, 6688 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuck Town Girl
Business
South Carolina
Jul 21, 2012

Never Again

When we arrived we expectedmamqueen sized bed in non-smoking room. We were told there wasn't one available. We were placed in a smoking room and on a smoking floor. The smoke smell was suffocating. The room reeked of cigarette smoke and over-powering room deodorizer. When we pulled back the covers we found stained sheet. Called front desk for more sheets and had to sleep with window open. Left message at front desk for manager to contact us. Never received a call. Called again but haven't heard back. Unable to get refund because room paid through another source.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scooter513
Business
Cincinnati,Ohio
Jul 17, 2012

Nonintrusive Comfort

Staff was very friendly & accommodating to our needs. It didn`t seem like a fire drill at check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mlou
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Okay place to stay

Kitchenette made it worthwhile - could eat late and/or cook meal or warmup leftovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Radcliff,KY
Apr 12, 2011

great

it was great nice and clean but i did not read were you had to pay 5 for the internet but beside that it was great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick NJ
Aug 16, 2010

OK, but not great

Have stayed in extended stays before, and this one was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 18, 2010

Cleanliness Issues

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. We were traveling with my parents and both rooms were dirty and uncomfortable. Our room looked as though it hadn't been dusted in weeks: there was black hair all over the dishes in the kitchen area, the linens were dusty and dingy, and there was an overall lingering odor. My parents' room was even worse. My mom has severe asthma and specifically chose a nonsmoking room which clearly was not provided: not only did the entire place smell of smoke, there were fully intact cigarette ashes on the un-vacuumed floor. Additionally, this room was also dusty and dirty and there was even old food in the fridge from previous occupants. Aside from the cleanliness issues, the staff was not particularly friendly and the establishment even charged for internet use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jul 6, 2010

Headache Hotel

The room we stayed in was nice, and very spacious. The hotel was located around many great restaurants and not very far from the movie theaters also. The room also had a lot of little things that caused a headache to us. First the bed linens didn't fit the bed and the pillows were very thin. The recliner in our room would not recline, the television's volume would not turn down, so we were either listening to it really loud or on mute. The shower head would spray the water in every direction except for in the way you wanted it to go also. So our feelings about this hotel is we will not being going back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron,Oh
May 31, 2010

Economy, no frills

A reasonable, no frills, place to sleep and shower. Large choice of places to eat within blocks of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AUNT YUYU
Business
OHIO
Mar 22, 2010

Peaceful, not too lavish.

Bed linen was chintzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AUNT YUYU
Business
OHIO
Mar 22, 2010

Peaceful, not too lavish.

Bed linen was chintzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top