$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Dayton Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1414 South Patterson , Boulevard, Dayton, OH 45409

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Decent Option for Dayton

We have kids at University of Dayton and this is the best option for being close and in reasonable... See full review

  • ggodzilla
  • Apr 12, 2015
Perfect stay

The rooms was exactly how you want it, clean and comfortable. The shower was one of the best I have... See full review

  • Pap369
  • Jul 7, 2014
Marriott is setting a new standard for luxury hotels in Dayton, Ohio. You'll enjoy a relaxed suburban setting only moments from downtown attractions and major corporate and government facilities. All 399 guestrooms, including 120 Concierge level rooms and 9 suites, are stylishly decorated featuring Marriott's new high-quality bedding and high-speed Internet access. The Dayton, Ohio Marriott is the perfect choice for meetings and conferences with state-of-the-art facilities, high-speed Internet access and a professional staff dedicated to your satisfaction. When you're ready to relax, enjoy our indoor/outdoor pool and fitness center. Delight in fine Tuscan cuisine in Parmizzano's Restaurant, or visit Gambit's Bar & Grill for a relaxing beverage. Sharkey's Poolside Lounge (open seasonally) has the best in live music Friday & Saturday evenings. Relax and enjoy a cup of freshly brewed Starbucks coffee available in the gift shop.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dayton Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Dayton Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 0.6 mi

Dining

Parmizzano
.Open for breakfast and lunch daily serving a flexible menu to accommodate an array of guests needs. Breakfast buffet is served daily 7 days a week.
Gambits Bar & Grill
Gambit's Bar & Grill is the place to be, whether gathering after work or to watch your favorite sporting event. View the games on multiple HD Flat Screen TV's. From top shelf spirits to the local breweries, Gambit's has something for everyone!
Sharkey's Poolside Lounge
Sharkey's Poolside Lounge opens May 31st through Labor Day, Friday & Saturday nights. Featuring the best in local & regional bands & more fun than you can handle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dayton Marriott

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bel Air
Aug 28, 2008

A Hotel that Nickel and Dime You

We was very dissatisfied with this hotel. Cost for every little thing that we normally get included in the Marriott hotels. $12.95 for internet connection in the room, $4 for a liter bottle of water. The room was freezing even without the air conditioner on. The woman at the front desk when we arrived said, We need your vehicle info because there is a convention going on tomorrow and we need this info if not, your vechicle will be towed. It was the way she said it that made me reply, nice welcome to the hotel! She apologized but the experience there was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A buffet was within the hotel

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cher without kids
Business
Dayton,Ohio
Feb 12, 2014

Getaway

Comfortable and clean! Staff was very professional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyoung39
Business
Redford, Mi
Apr 11, 2012

Family B-Day Party

Very nice lobby, staff was great but the rooms were small and there was no complimentary breakfast so I had to go down and buy coffee, and they charge me over 3 dollars a cup, was shocked about that being as nice of a hotel as it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired2walk
Business
Irvine, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Dayton Marriott

Our stay was great. The Hertz Rental Car in the hotel was super helpful and gave us lots of extra attention. Helped us out of a bad experience with another car rental company. It was great to have the help right in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the Hertz Rental Car service if you need a car.

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 4, 2009

Dayton Marriott

We went to Daton to see my daughter at Kettering Hospital who is in critical condition. I didn't like it when they made us pay $200 after we had already paid for the room......then they tried to charge us for the bottle of water in the room, which WE did not touch. Also charged for local phone calls which we were not informed about when checking in or on the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Oct 19, 2009

Excellent for the price

The staff members were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was nicely arranged and quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top