$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Dayton Marriott

3 stars
1414 South Patterson , Boulevard, Dayton, OH 45409
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Perfect stay

The rooms was exactly how you want it, clean and comfortable. The shower was one of the best I have... See full review

  • Pap369
  • Jul 7, 2014
Overpriced 3 star

This is a decent 3 star and all was great except 1) unsupervised teens behaving poorly, using the... See full review

  • coco the monkey
  • Mar 4, 2014
Marriott is setting a new standard for luxury hotels in Dayton, Ohio. You'll enjoy a relaxed suburban setting only moments from downtown attractions and major corporate and government facilities. All 399 guestrooms, including 120 Concierge level rooms and 9 suites, are stylishly decorated featuring Marriott's new high-quality bedding and high-speed Internet access. The Dayton, Ohio Marriott is the perfect choice for meetings and conferences with state-of-the-art facilities, high-speed Internet access and a professional staff dedicated to your satisfaction. When you're ready to relax, enjoy our indoor/outdoor pool and fitness center. Delight in fine Tuscan cuisine in Parmizzano's Restaurant, or visit Gambit's Bar & Grill for a relaxing beverage. Sharkey's Poolside Lounge (open seasonally) has the best in live music Friday & Saturday evenings. Relax and enjoy a cup of freshly brewed Starbucks coffee available in the gift shop.

Hotel Map

39.7373 -84.1913
Area served
Dayton
Nearby airports
Dayton International Airport, (DAY), 16.00, MI, S; Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 65.00, MI, SW; Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 81.00, MI, NE;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dayton Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Dayton Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 0.6 mi

Dining

Parmizzano
Dine in the finest Italian Tuscan restaurant in Dayton. Featuring the Italian culinary creations of Chef Tyler, & Daytons' only Tuscan Wine Menu.
Gambits Bar & Grill
Gambit's Bar & Grill is the place to be, whether gathering after work or to watch your favorite sporting event. View the games on multiple HD Flat Screen TV's. From top shelf spirits to the local breweries, Gambit's has something for everyone!
Sharkey's Poolside Lounge
Sharkey's Poolside Lounge opens May 31st through Labor Day, Friday & Saturday nights. Featuring the best in local & regional bands & more fun than you can handle. Visit our website to see this season's lineup of bands & good times.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Dayton Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 38
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WNate
Business
Metro Atlanta
Oct 22, 2011

Walls were thin.

Walls were thin. I could hear my neighbor talking on the phone and when she powered down her Mac computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You need a car, but check out The Green. Shopping, dining and entertainment in one complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HelloHolly
Business
ny, ny
Dec 15, 2011

Good for business but courtyard better

I was in Dayton for work and spent the night at this Marriott. Nothing special considering the Marriott brand (was expecting it to be a little nicer) but overall absolutely fine. The next night however I ended up staying at the Marriott courtyard for $20 less and found it much nicer experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yung Jumpin hs
Business
Dayton ohio
Jul 1, 2013

Ok a bit pricey

It was average nothing to brag or hate on.its a good hotel.not great.price makes you think you're at a 5 star hotel but ....not

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkgleaf
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 14, 2007

over-priced

there is a cartian level you come to expect with marriott and this hotel just barely meets it. this property is overdue for a makeover. the staff was great! only complaint is the dated look of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 20, 2010

Decent location

This place is another example of why I stay, almost exclusively, at Marriott Hotels. They were very accommodating of my early check in. Staff was friendly, lots of free parking, and good room. I will say that I wished for a nicer TV, but I was there to sleep not watch TV. Room was clean and well maintained. Overall a good hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to the University of Dayton, lots of good dining there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spain
Feb 25, 2010

Excellent location, reasonably priced.

The location is unbeatable for doing any kind of business trip in downtown Dayton. The price was fair. The fitness center is open 24 hours, no time restrictions like in other hotels. The staff was pleasant and accomodating to my request of change of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cool, Ca
May 18, 2009

Everything went as planned. Nice place

The rooms were clean, the fitness center was very nice for a hotel. The security and check-in staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pap369
Business
Dallas, X
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect stay

The rooms was exactly how you want it, clean and comfortable. The shower was one of the best I have seen (love the water power). The best thing was that I left my iPad in my room after I checked out and the staff was quick to locate it and return it to me. Great service and that is why I am a Marriott Rewards holder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cupcake8
Business
CA
Dec 20, 2011

loved it

I loved it there very nice clean and I was able to watch the Carolina game awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill an educator
Business
Philly area
Feb 23, 2013

great location and pleasant staff

I was in town for business and found the site convenient and the staff very pleasant and accomodating. Would give it high marks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top