$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Dayton Marriott

3 stars
1414 South Patterson , Boulevard, Dayton, OH 45409
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Perfect stay

The rooms was exactly how you want it, clean and comfortable. The shower was one of the best I have... See full review

  • Pap369
  • Jul 7, 2014
Overpriced 3 star

This is a decent 3 star and all was great except 1) unsupervised teens behaving poorly, using the... See full review

  • coco the monkey
  • Mar 4, 2014
Marriott is setting a new standard for luxury hotels in Dayton, Ohio. You'll enjoy a relaxed suburban setting only moments from downtown attractions and major corporate and government facilities. All 399 guestrooms, including 120 Concierge level rooms and 9 suites, are stylishly decorated featuring Marriott's new high-quality bedding and high-speed Internet access. The Dayton, Ohio Marriott is the perfect choice for meetings and conferences with state-of-the-art facilities, high-speed Internet access and a professional staff dedicated to your satisfaction. When you're ready to relax, enjoy our indoor/outdoor pool and fitness center. Delight in fine Tuscan cuisine in Parmizzano's Restaurant, or visit Gambit's Bar & Grill for a relaxing beverage. Sharkey's Poolside Lounge (open seasonally) has the best in live music Friday & Saturday evenings. Relax and enjoy a cup of freshly brewed Starbucks coffee available in the gift shop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dayton Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Dayton Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 0.6 mi

Dining

Parmizzano
Dine in the finest Italian Tuscan restaurant in Dayton. Featuring the Italian culinary creations of Chef Tyler, & Daytons' only Tuscan Wine Menu.
Gambits Bar & Grill
Gambit's Bar & Grill is the place to be, whether gathering after work or to watch your favorite sporting event. View the games on multiple HD Flat Screen TV's. From top shelf spirits to the local breweries, Gambit's has something for everyone!
Sharkey's Poolside Lounge
Sharkey's Poolside Lounge opens May 31st through Labor Day, Friday & Saturday nights. Featuring the best in local & regional bands & more fun than you can handle. Visit our website to see this season's lineup of bands & good times.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Dayton Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unky Herb
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 7, 2010

About as exciting as Dayton can be.

The service was excellent. I was disappointed that there were no HD channels available on the HD tv in my room. I also think it's silly that there is no complimentary WIFI in the rooms. I ended up paying for a day of wired internet services that didn't even last 24 hours. This should be a complimentary service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Purl
Business
Fresh Meadows, NY
Jun 30, 2009

Family Reunion

I attended my family reunion in Dayton, Ohio and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Dayton Marriott. The staff were very attentive and helpful with any questions asked and the rooms were very nice and clean. Some family members that live in Dayton popped in and gave favor to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a variety of dining, you need a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 22, 2010

Dayton Marriott Wedding Trip

This was the best hotel we've stayed in to date. friendly staff, nice location, good part of town. felt safe. if you eat at the restaurants it's a little pricey but we were grateful to have room service as an option if we wanted. i would definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restaurants are about 10 minutes away driving time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 4, 2009

Dayton Marriott

We went to Daton to see my daughter at Kettering Hospital who is in critical condition. I didn't like it when they made us pay $200 after we had already paid for the room......then they tried to charge us for the bottle of water in the room, which WE did not touch. Also charged for local phone calls which we were not informed about when checking in or on the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pap369
Business
Dallas, X
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect stay

The rooms was exactly how you want it, clean and comfortable. The shower was one of the best I have seen (love the water power). The best thing was that I left my iPad in my room after I checked out and the staff was quick to locate it and return it to me. Great service and that is why I am a Marriott Rewards holder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie the Traveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 6, 2009

Great Stay in Dayton

Room was very nice and quiet. I was able to relax and rest while traveling to Dayton for a wedding. Location of hotel to the city and Univ. of Dayton was convenient. Absolutely NO COMPLAINTS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent location to Univ. of Dayton and Montgomery County Fair Grounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PYPESQ
Business
Oakland, California
Oct 11, 2009

Great location - great price!!!

Great location for getting around - great for running the river. Good parking available - easy access to downtown. Marriott always does it right!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed, Zip
Business
Zephyrhills, Florida
Nov 4, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

We were in Dayton for our grandson's soccer game at the University of Dayton. The location of the Marriott couldn't have been better. Our entire stay, which was twice in one month, could not have been better--everyone went out of their way to make our stay outstanding--especially the last time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cupcake8
Business
CA
Dec 20, 2011

loved it

I loved it there very nice clean and I was able to watch the Carolina game awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
midnite2005
Business
Ohio
Feb 23, 2012

Over-Night Stay

The hotel was very very clean. The beds and pillows so comfortable. Everyone is very friendly and the pizza is sooo good and at a very good priced. We have stayed twice and had a great experience each time. Also loved the breakfast buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top