$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Dayton Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1414 South Patterson , Boulevard, Dayton, OH 45409

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dayton Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UD Alum
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 16, 2009

College Roommates' Reunion

Because of the event, hardly anything could spoil it, but a bad hotel. This hotel most of all sported pleasant staff that was on the top of any list of helpful staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raristy
Business
New York, NY
Nov 21, 2009

Nice Place to Stay

Great place to stay. Room was very nice for the price. The staff seemed very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmmssssss
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Worked great

This hotel was in a great location for our needs. Nice area with walking paths and park setting. Enjoyed the bar for a night cap while watching the World Series. Breakfast is nice, a little overpriced but convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyoung39
Business
Redford, Mi
Apr 11, 2012

Family B-Day Party

Very nice lobby, staff was great but the rooms were small and there was no complimentary breakfast so I had to go down and buy coffee, and they charge me over 3 dollars a cup, was shocked about that being as nice of a hotel as it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rockville, md
Feb 20, 2011

Dayton Hotel

Breakfast was too expensive in the restaurant. Need to over cheaper alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to campus, could even walk on nice day. that is the best feature.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 20, 2010

Decent location

This place is another example of why I stay, almost exclusively, at Marriott Hotels. They were very accommodating of my early check in. Staff was friendly, lots of free parking, and good room. I will say that I wished for a nicer TV, but I was there to sleep not watch TV. Room was clean and well maintained. Overall a good hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to the University of Dayton, lots of good dining there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spain
Feb 25, 2010

Excellent location, reasonably priced.

The location is unbeatable for doing any kind of business trip in downtown Dayton. The price was fair. The fitness center is open 24 hours, no time restrictions like in other hotels. The staff was pleasant and accomodating to my request of change of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired2walk
Business
Irvine, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Dayton Marriott

Our stay was great. The Hertz Rental Car in the hotel was super helpful and gave us lots of extra attention. Helped us out of a bad experience with another car rental company. It was great to have the help right in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the Hertz Rental Car service if you need a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cool, Ca
May 18, 2009

Everything went as planned. Nice place

The rooms were clean, the fitness center was very nice for a hotel. The security and check-in staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Entrepeneur
Business
Dallas,TX
May 19, 2009

Up for business

It was very nice and quite with I nice view of the river and close to the university

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top