$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Dayton Marriott

3 stars
1414 South Patterson , Boulevard, Dayton, OH 45409
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
great location and pleasant staff

I was in town for business and found the site convenient and the staff very pleasant and... See full review

  • Bill an educator
  • Feb 23, 2013
Perfect stay

The rooms was exactly how you want it, clean and comfortable. The shower was one of the best I have... See full review

  • Pap369
  • Jul 7, 2014
Marriott is setting a new standard for luxury hotels in Dayton, Ohio. You'll enjoy a relaxed suburban setting only moments from downtown attractions and major corporate and government facilities. All 399 guestrooms, including 120 Concierge level rooms and 9 suites, are stylishly decorated featuring Marriott's new high-quality bedding and high-speed Internet access. The Dayton, Ohio Marriott is the perfect choice for meetings and conferences with state-of-the-art facilities, high-speed Internet access and a professional staff dedicated to your satisfaction. When you're ready to relax, enjoy our indoor/outdoor pool and fitness center. Delight in fine Tuscan cuisine in Parmizzano's Restaurant, or visit Gambit's Bar & Grill for a relaxing beverage. Sharkey's Poolside Lounge (open seasonally) has the best in live music Friday & Saturday evenings. Relax and enjoy a cup of freshly brewed Starbucks coffee available in the gift shop.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dayton Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7373 -84.1913
Area served
Dayton
Nearby airports
Dayton International Airport, (DAY), 16.00, MI, S; Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 65.00, MI, SW; Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 81.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Dayton Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 0.6 mi

Dining

Parmizzano
Dine in the finest Italian Tuscan restaurant in Dayton. Featuring the Italian culinary creations of Chef Steve Taylor, & Daytons' only Tuscan Wine Menu.
Gambits Bar & Grill
Gambit's Bar & Grill is the place to be, whether gathering after work or to watch your favorite sporting event. Featuring six, 42" Flat Screen TV's. From top shelf spirits to the coldest tap beer in town, Gambit's has something for everyone!
Sharkey's Poolside Lounge
Sharkey's Poolside Lounge opens May 31st through Labor Day, Friday & Saturday nights. Featuring the best in local & regional bands & more fun than you can handle. Visit our website to see this season's lineup of bands & good times.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Dayton Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No Plan
New Jersey
May 6, 2012

Quick personal trip

The Dayton Mariott met all my needs during my stay. I would definitely stay there agaain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bel Air
Aug 28, 2008

A Hotel that Nickel and Dime You

We was very dissatisfied with this hotel. Cost for every little thing that we normally get included in the Marriott hotels. $12.95 for internet connection in the room, $4 for a liter bottle of water. The room was freezing even without the air conditioner on. The woman at the front desk when we arrived said, We need your vehicle info because there is a convention going on tomorrow and we need this info if not, your vechicle will be towed. It was the way she said it that made me reply, nice welcome to the hotel! She apologized but the experience there was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

A buffet was within the hotel

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bel Air
Aug 28, 2008

A Hotel that Nickel and Dime You

We was very dissatisfied with this hotel. Cost for every little thing that we normally get included in the Marriott hotels. $12.95 for internet connection in the room, $4 for a liter bottle of water. The room was freezing even without the air conditioner on. The woman at the front desk when we arrived said, We need your vehicle info because there is a convention going on tomorrow and we need this info if not, your vechicle will be towed. It was the way she said it that made me reply, nice welcome to the hotel! She apologized but the experience there was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

A buffet was within the hotel

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cottage Grove, MN
Aug 4, 2009

Great price dissapointing service

Hotel location was great for exploring the venues around the Dayton area. Unfortunately the bar at the hotel had music going till late hours; also Hotel had reunions scheduled for the summer allowing bands to play till late hours. We could not sleep so had to move rooms in the middle of the night. Staff was helpful in relocating us. Had to pay for internet. I've stayed in cheaper hotels with free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Green is a new shopping Center. Has restaurants, major store chains and tons to do for children as well (face painting, water fountain etc). Cox arboretum hosted butterfly festival for the summer, was great experience for kids. Minor league baseball (the dragons) was a blast for our 4 year old, King's Island was nice as well. Had verity of things to do for all ages.

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cottage Grove, MN
Aug 4, 2009

Great price dissapointing service

Hotel location was great for exploring the venues around the Dayton area. Unfortunately the bar at the hotel had music going till late hours; also Hotel had reunions scheduled for the summer allowing bands to play till late hours. We could not sleep so had to move rooms in the middle of the night. Staff was helpful in relocating us. Had to pay for internet. I've stayed in cheaper hotels with free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Green is a new shopping Center. Has restaurants, major store chains and tons to do for children as well (face painting, water fountain etc). Cox arboretum hosted butterfly festival for the summer, was great experience for kids. Minor league baseball (the dragons) was a blast for our 4 year old, King's Island was nice as well. Had verity of things to do for all ages.

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yung Jumpin hs
Business
Dayton ohio
Jul 1, 2013

Ok a bit pricey

It was average nothing to brag or hate on.its a good hotel.not great.price makes you think you're at a 5 star hotel but ....not

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkgleaf
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 14, 2007

over-priced

there is a cartian level you come to expect with marriott and this hotel just barely meets it. this property is overdue for a makeover. the staff was great! only complaint is the dated look of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HelloHolly
Business
ny, ny
Dec 15, 2011

Good for business but courtyard better

I was in Dayton for work and spent the night at this Marriott. Nothing special considering the Marriott brand (was expecting it to be a little nicer) but overall absolutely fine. The next night however I ended up staying at the Marriott courtyard for $20 less and found it much nicer experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flyer Fan
New Hampshire
Apr 3, 2010

Dayton Trip

The hotel is well centered for most activities in the Dayton area. Some sort of breakfast offering would be nice The bar in the hotel is way overpriced and the service wasn't exactly friendly. The room was clean ,quiet and mostly comfortable. I would stay there again mostly because of the location to main events:Dayton Arena,Time Warner Field, University of Dayton's campus and surrounding Restaurants and other events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oakhill Club and Mama di Salvo's

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkgleaf
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 14, 2007

over-priced

there is a cartian level you come to expect with marriott and this hotel just barely meets it. this property is overdue for a makeover. the staff was great! only complaint is the dated look of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WNate
Business
Metro Atlanta
Oct 22, 2011

Walls were thin.

Walls were thin. I could hear my neighbor talking on the phone and when she powered down her Mac computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You need a car, but check out The Green. Shopping, dining and entertainment in one complex.

Back to menu Return to top