Dayton Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1414 South Patterson , Boulevard, Dayton, OH 45409

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Decent Option for Dayton

We have kids at University of Dayton and this is the best option for being close and in reasonable... See full review

  • ggodzilla
  • Apr 12, 2015
Perfect stay

The rooms was exactly how you want it, clean and comfortable. The shower was one of the best I have... See full review

  • Pap369
  • Jul 7, 2014
Marriott is setting a new standard for luxury hotels in Dayton, Ohio. You'll enjoy a relaxed suburban setting only moments from downtown attractions and major corporate and government facilities. All 399 guestrooms, including 120 Concierge level rooms and 9 suites, are stylishly decorated featuring Marriott's new high-quality bedding and high-speed Internet access. The Dayton, Ohio Marriott is the perfect choice for meetings and conferences with state-of-the-art facilities, high-speed Internet access and a professional staff dedicated to your satisfaction. When you're ready to relax, enjoy our indoor/outdoor pool and fitness center. Delight in fine Tuscan cuisine in Parmizzano's Restaurant, or visit Gambit's Bar & Grill for a relaxing beverage. Sharkey's Poolside Lounge (open seasonally) has the best in live music Friday & Saturday evenings. Relax and enjoy a cup of freshly brewed Starbucks coffee available in the gift shop.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Map

39.7373 -84.1913
Area served
Dayton
Nearby airports
Dayton International Airport, (DAY), 16.00, MI, S; Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 65.00, MI, SW; Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 81.00, MI, NE;
Area description
River

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Dayton Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 0.6 mi

Dining

Parmizzano
.Open for breakfast and lunch daily serving a flexible menu to accommodate an array of guests needs. Breakfast buffet is served daily 7 days a week.
Gambits Bar & Grill
Gambit's Bar & Grill is the place to be, whether gathering after work or to watch your favorite sporting event. View the games on multiple HD Flat Screen TV's. From top shelf spirits to the local breweries, Gambit's has something for everyone!
Sharkey's Poolside Lounge
Sharkey's Poolside Lounge opens May 31st through Labor Day, Friday & Saturday nights. Featuring the best in local & regional bands & more fun than you can handle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Dayton Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bel Air
Aug 28, 2008

A Hotel that Nickel and Dime You

We was very dissatisfied with this hotel. Cost for every little thing that we normally get included in the Marriott hotels. $12.95 for internet connection in the room, $4 for a liter bottle of water. The room was freezing even without the air conditioner on. The woman at the front desk when we arrived said, We need your vehicle info because there is a convention going on tomorrow and we need this info if not, your vechicle will be towed. It was the way she said it that made me reply, nice welcome to the hotel! She apologized but the experience there was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

A buffet was within the hotel

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cottage Grove, MN
Aug 4, 2009

Great price dissapointing service

Hotel location was great for exploring the venues around the Dayton area. Unfortunately the bar at the hotel had music going till late hours; also Hotel had reunions scheduled for the summer allowing bands to play till late hours. We could not sleep so had to move rooms in the middle of the night. Staff was helpful in relocating us. Had to pay for internet. I've stayed in cheaper hotels with free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Green is a new shopping Center. Has restaurants, major store chains and tons to do for children as well (face painting, water fountain etc). Cox arboretum hosted butterfly festival for the summer, was great experience for kids. Minor league baseball (the dragons) was a blast for our 4 year old, King's Island was nice as well. Had verity of things to do for all ages.

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WNate
Business
Metro Atlanta
Oct 22, 2011

Walls were thin.

Walls were thin. I could hear my neighbor talking on the phone and when she powered down her Mac computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You need a car, but check out The Green. Shopping, dining and entertainment in one complex.

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HelloHolly
Business
ny, ny
Dec 15, 2011

Good for business but courtyard better

I was in Dayton for work and spent the night at this Marriott. Nothing special considering the Marriott brand (was expecting it to be a little nicer) but overall absolutely fine. The next night however I ended up staying at the Marriott courtyard for $20 less and found it much nicer experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yung Jumpin hs
Business
Dayton ohio
Jul 1, 2013

Ok a bit pricey

It was average nothing to brag or hate on.its a good hotel.not great.price makes you think you're at a 5 star hotel but ....not

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkgleaf
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 14, 2007

over-priced

there is a cartian level you come to expect with marriott and this hotel just barely meets it. this property is overdue for a makeover. the staff was great! only complaint is the dated look of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cher without kids
Couples
Dayton,Ohio
Feb 12, 2014

Getaway

Comfortable and clean! Staff was very professional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coco the monkey
Single
kokomo
Mar 4, 2014

Overpriced 3 star

This is a decent 3 star and all was great except 1) unsupervised teens behaving poorly, using the pool, hot tub, and general use PCs for hours on end, preventing others from enjoying these amenities. hotel staff made no apparent effort to control the teens poor behavior. That said, the breakfast buffet, at additional charge, is fantastic. Staff are all very professional and courteous. The hotel and room are well kept and very clean. However, its not worth $189 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for visiting the University of Dayton or attending basketball games at UD Arena.

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmmssssss
Family
Colorado, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Worked great

This hotel was in a great location for our needs. Nice area with walking paths and park setting. Enjoyed the bar for a night cap while watching the World Series. Breakfast is nice, a little overpriced but convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dayton Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyoung39
Couples
Redford, Mi
Apr 11, 2012

Family B-Day Party

Very nice lobby, staff was great but the rooms were small and there was no complimentary breakfast so I had to go down and buy coffee, and they charge me over 3 dollars a cup, was shocked about that being as nice of a hotel as it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top