$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Dayton Grand Hotel

3 stars
11 South Ludlow St, Dayton, OH 45402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Great Stay

Perfect location for dayton and a very clean and friendly hotel for a great price. See full review

  • Roesch
  • Mar 10, 2014
Great Hotel for the Night

I arrived after a long drive on a wet night. While the valet parking was a little off-putting, I... See full review

  • MMarquit
  • Dec 3, 2014
The Dayton Grand Hotel in Downtown Dayton, a full service historic hotel restored to its grand presence, is just one block from the Schuster Performing Arts Center and minutes away from Dayton's finest recreational and entertainment areas.The Dayton Grand hotel is located near several major downtown corporations like NCR, MeadWestvaco, Relizon, and Reynolds & Reynolds. The warm, inviting hotel features guest rooms, suites and concierge level executive accommodations that boast all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities like high-speed internet access. For your convenience, wireless HSIA is also available in all hotel public areas. The guests enjoy the use of a heated, indoor roof top pool with a whirlpool and sauna, a fitness center, and a full service lounge. The Polo Grille serves American bistro-style cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in relaxed, upscale surroundings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dayton Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Dayton Grand Hotel Rooms

Deluxe - King
Deluxe King offers one king bed. Deluxe that includes cable TV with HBO, CNN, air conditioning and heating, free wireless high speed internet, hairdryer, voice mail, iron and board, hair dryer, and tea & coffee.
Deluxe - Double
Deluxe Double Room offers two double beds with cable TV with HBO, CNN, air conditioning and heating, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer, voice mail, iron and board, hair dryer, tea & coffee.
Executive - Jr_Suite
Executive Jr. Suite offers one king bed and one sofa bed. Suite with HBO,CNN, air conditioning and heating, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer, voice mail, iron and board, hair dryer, coffee, pull out sofa available, tea & coffee.
Deluxe - King
Deluxe King offers one king bed. Smoking king bed with cable TV with HBO,CNN, air conditioning and heating, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer, voice mail, iron and board, hair dryer, tea & coffee.
Double - Double
Double Double offers two double beds. Smoking double beds with cable TV with HBO, CNN, air conditioning and heating, wireless high speed internet, hairdryer, voice mail, iron and board, hair dryer, tea & coffee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 1.6 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 1.6 mi

Dining

Polo Grille Restaurant
The Polo Grille serves American bistro-style cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in relaxed, upscale surroundings.
Cricket Bar & Lounge
A full Service Bar & Lounge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Daytonian rooms can combine for meetings of over 350 people comfortably down to round tables, projector and desk for 30 people. Complete banquet facilities available. 6,000 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Dayton Grand Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delta upsilon
Business
CLEVELAND,OH
Aug 19, 2013

OK

WASN'T TOLD IN ADVANCED THAT THE BLDG NEXT DOOR WAS BEING IMPLODED EARLY THE NEXT DAY. HAD TO MOVE MY CAR BY 6:45AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayDay81
Business
Dayton
Aug 19, 2013

Sadly no pool!

The hotel is nice, in a good location to get anywhere but the only drawback is the pool and hottub aren't open!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and bars in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StateWake
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 5, 2013

room for improvement

Room was nice and clean Valet stole a few dollars from my car Shower/Tub drained very slowly Door to my room took a few attempts to properly lock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nyingje satso
Business
san antonio
May 14, 2013

it was convenient and needs quite a bit of work

hotel was convenient, but has not been brought up to usual hotel standards for the price that they are charging. the air conditioning and heating system is non-functional, the pool has been closed indefinitely, the elevator sounds like it is going to break down. redeeming qualities were the staff was friendly, attentive, and tried to be as helpful as possible. the houskeeping service was very good, clean. breakfast was average but had good condiments, real butter, 2 flavors of cream cheese, fresh fruit, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Overwhelmed Mom
Business
Marysville, OH
Apr 15, 2013

Great downtown location. However, needs updating!

This hotel was close to the convention ctr. However, the pool was closed for the weekend which is the main reason choosing this downtown hotel. The whole place just needs a facelift. The rooms still had the old box tv which the picture would "jump" or get lines through the screen. I had to pay $3.99 for a Disney show my kids watch at home. They did give me the show for free since I complained the pool was closed. I turned the fan in my room off, but wanted to turn it back on the middle of night and it wouldn't turn on at all. The knob was broke off. The toliet paper holder fell off while getting toliet paper. Just needs some TLC all over! The front desk were very nice and I didn't complain because they were overrun with compliants the weekend of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NCAA basketball fan
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 26, 2013

Lots of Problems

I booked this hotel to attend the NCAA tournament and stayed 3 nights. The first night our room was not cleaned by early evening so we decided not to have it done. The next day they did not change the sheets on the bed and we had to request to have them changed. It took over 45 minutes to have a blow dryer delivered to our room and the room was hot (fan wouldn't blow cool air). The pool was closed the entire time and the elevators both broke down by the last day, so we had to carry our luggage down 12 flights. The garage attached to the hotel had no elevator or stairs so had to walk up/down the ramps to get to our car. The staff was very nice given what they had to put up with (constant complaints!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Party Harty
Business
Ohio
Jan 24, 2013

Good for price

Location was within walking distance of the club. Room was very big, but with two small double bed (sleeping 4 adults) and very small bathroom. Needs some updates, but was nice to a night sleep and price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbus girl
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 19, 2012

An overnight trip

The location was great and way cheaper than the other hotels around it. The place was clean, but is starting to be worn since it changed from being the Doubletree. The TVs are old and there are no longer refrigerators in the cabinets. I have stayed her twice within 5 months and the staff were much nicer and more accommodating this time than the previous time. Hopefully, they can make sure it stays clean because it is very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanshanshan
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 29, 2012

Couples stay

Clean hotel with big rooms and comfy beds. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Governor
Business
Dayton OH
Sep 21, 2012

Best in Dayton

Excels in service Rooms comfortable. Quite and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top