$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Days Inn Dayton South

2 stars
View map of 1944 Miamisburg Centerville Rd, Dayton, OH 45459

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Good value for the money

The cost was reasonable in this day and age. They also brought extra beds for our room and my... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2008
Great location

Close to the freeway with direct on and off access. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 5, 2008
The Days Inn Dayton South features FREE Continental Breakfast, Free Local Phone Calls, Free Wireless High Speed Internet access. Every one of our newly remodeled guest rooms offers popular amenities like: coffee makers, hair dryers, iron & ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. We have a seasonal outdoor pool. We are very close to many popular restaurants and shopping. We are a PET FRIENDLY hotel. Daily fee is charged. Located just off Interstate 675 at Exit #2 and I - 75 Exit #44 We are across the street from Southview Hospital and The Dayton Mall is right next door We are conveniently located only 10 miles from Downtown Dayton and 15 miles to the Dayton Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Dayton South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Dayton Arena: 7.1 mi
  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Dayton South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 16
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hammer Killem
Business
Loudon, TN
Jul 4, 2014

convenient

convenient to the freeway. Halfway between Toronto and Birmingham

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dancin' Dave
Business
Lansing, MI
Oct 11, 2011

Practical Business Lodging

Sign was small so it was a little hard to see from the road. Looked like the "Midas Muffler Motel" Rooms were clean but desk and counter tops had some overlooked spill stains. Self serve breakfast was good: large clean dining room with fresh fruit and milk, Kellogg cereals, juice machine, toast, bagles, muffins and a waffle maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Located on chain-restaurant row near a big mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 20, 2010

Bad Beyond Belief

I was on the phone with one of your representatives while traveling back from Dayton. This did not go any better than the deplorable condition of this hotel. As I told your rep, I walked into a lobby that was as messy (couldn't even see the top of the counter), smelled bad and the man on duty looked like he just rolled out of bed (wrinkled clother, uncombed hair) and simply handed over the keys to a room in the back building without asking for ID or having me sign anything. As I drove to my room, I noticed what appeared to be grass that had not been cut this spring (at least 8-12 inches long). As I entered my room (which, by the way, your add indicated that "everyone of our newly remodeled guest rooms" was anything but. The tub fixture to turn on the water had the plactic broken and the tub looked like it came out of WWII with what looked like it was painted in spots to cover up chips. Perhaps the new shower curtain was the remodelling you referred to. From my registration to the view of my room left me totally discusted and I decided that I could not stay here so I told the operator that I had to return to Toledo (I didn't really feel comfortable discussing the condition of this property with him)and he indicated that I would not get a refund - surprise!!After talking to your rep on the phone, she called the operator who indicated basically that I left to return home and would not refund my money. She told me that was really all they could do but I could contact you via email, which is what I am doing here. You may or may not be able to look at the extent that I use [...]. I don't travel extensively but when I do I have always had nothing but positive experiences. I use your website and depend on what is advertized about location and property conditions. I have always assumed that [...] stood behind their claims but you totally blew it on this one. I ended up going about a mile away to a Hampton Inn and had to pay once again for two nights in the Dayton area. I find it disturbing to say the least that [...] took the attitude you appear to have taken. This will certainly be on my mind the next time I plan a business or personal trip in the future. As you are will aware, there are many companies that do what you do and I'm afraid I will have to give one of them a try.Up until now, it has been a pleasure doing business with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carvers Steak & Chops - Excellent food and nice decor right on the main road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 5, 2008

Great location

Close to the freeway with direct on and off access. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Would stay there again if in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices for food and shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top