$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Days Inn Dayton South

2 stars
1944 Miamisburg Centerville Rd, Dayton, OH 45459
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Good value for the money

The cost was reasonable in this day and age. They also brought extra beds for our room and my... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2008
Good value for the money

The cost was reasonable in this day and age. They also brought extra beds for our room and my... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2008
The Days Inn Dayton South features FREE Continental Breakfast, Free Local Phone Calls, Free Wireless High Speed Internet access. Every one of our newly remodeled guest rooms offers popular amenities like: coffee makers, hair dryers, iron & ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. We have a seasonal outdoor pool. We are very close to many popular restaurants and shopping. We are a PET FRIENDLY hotel. Daily fee is charged. Located just off Interstate 675 at Exit #2 and I - 75 Exit #44 We are across the street from Southview Hospital and The Dayton Mall is right next door We are conveniently located only 10 miles from Downtown Dayton and 15 miles to the Dayton Airport.

Hotel Map

39.6328 -84.2052
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Dayton South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Dayton Arena: 7.1 mi
  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Dayton South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake In The Hills, IL
Aug 3, 2008

Good value for the money

The cost was reasonable in this day and age. They also brought extra beds for our room and my daughters room next door - no extra charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Air force museum is nearby - 15 minute drive as well as a number of decnt restaurants. Near expressways as well.

Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 5, 2008

Great location

Close to the freeway with direct on and off access. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Would stay there again if in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices for food and shops

Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake In The Hills, IL
Aug 3, 2008

Good value for the money

The cost was reasonable in this day and age. They also brought extra beds for our room and my daughters room next door - no extra charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Air force museum is nearby - 15 minute drive as well as a number of decnt restaurants. Near expressways as well.

Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 5, 2008

Great location

Close to the freeway with direct on and off access. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Would stay there again if in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices for food and shops

Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Jan 7, 2010

Good for the Price

Good location, easy to find, but the entrance is kinda hidden. Rooms were sufficiently clean and secure. Staff was helpful, but also a bit short staffed by the look of it. Overall, a very good hotel, and I would stay there again, and intend to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Jan 7, 2010

Good for the Price

Good location, easy to find, but the entrance is kinda hidden. Rooms were sufficiently clean and secure. Staff was helpful, but also a bit short staffed by the look of it. Overall, a very good hotel, and I would stay there again, and intend to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whocares
Traverse City, MI
May 1, 2012

Perfect choice for my needs

Nicely kept, clean, friendly staff, great location, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvation
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Coming for a wedding

We were very grateful for the office being open for us at 11:45 p.m. Our flight was late so we arrived way past time checking in time. The breakfast was excellent, and the person on duty was very friendly, and helpful.t. There was plenty of storage space for clothing, etc. and everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Salvation Army store was just across a side road, and very good.

Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quelcanon
Tyner, KY
Aug 18, 2011

It's alright

Three minor complaints. First, exiting and entering the parking lot is a challenge in and of itself. Second, they were doing some construction work on some of the rooms. Third, the directions to the room, and even where the room was located, was confusing. Compliments: the pool was nice and clean. The other guests were respectable. I am familiar with Dayton and Miamisburg is a great area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Masque is a nice dance club- mixed crowd. Nonetheless, out of all of the clubs in Ohio I love this club.

Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whocares
Traverse City, MI
Sep 2, 2011

Clean, quiet, accessible, economical. Nuff said!

This motel is in the heart of the south Dayton residential community. The Dayton Mall is a short walk away, lots of restaurants, cinemas, and general shopping. The motel is quiet! It also sits right next to sb I-675. And it is very economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top