$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Days Inn Dayton South

2 stars
1944 Miamisburg Centerville Rd, Dayton, OH 45459
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Good value for the money

The cost was reasonable in this day and age. They also brought extra beds for our room and my... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2008
Great location

Close to the freeway with direct on and off access. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 5, 2008
The Days Inn Dayton South features FREE Continental Breakfast, Free Local Phone Calls, Free Wireless High Speed Internet access. Every one of our newly remodeled guest rooms offers popular amenities like: coffee makers, hair dryers, iron & ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. We have a seasonal outdoor pool. We are very close to many popular restaurants and shopping. We are a PET FRIENDLY hotel. Daily fee is charged. Located just off Interstate 675 at Exit #2 and I - 75 Exit #44 We are across the street from Southview Hospital and The Dayton Mall is right next door We are conveniently located only 10 miles from Downtown Dayton and 15 miles to the Dayton Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Dayton South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Dayton Arena: 7.1 mi
  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Dayton South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hammer Killem
Business
Loudon, TN
Jul 4, 2014

convenient

convenient to the freeway. Halfway between Toronto and Birmingham

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whocares
Business
Traverse City, MI
May 1, 2012

Perfect choice for my needs

Nicely kept, clean, friendly staff, great location, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvation
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Coming for a wedding

We were very grateful for the office being open for us at 11:45 p.m. Our flight was late so we arrived way past time checking in time. The breakfast was excellent, and the person on duty was very friendly, and helpful.t. There was plenty of storage space for clothing, etc. and everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Salvation Army store was just across a side road, and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cartoboy
Business
Southern Indiana
Feb 6, 2012

Conveniant Highway Location

This is a nice economical place for a quick overnight stay with a major shopping center right there and just off of the interstate highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants available close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dancin' Dave
Business
Lansing, MI
Oct 11, 2011

Practical Business Lodging

Sign was small so it was a little hard to see from the road. Looked like the "Midas Muffler Motel" Rooms were clean but desk and counter tops had some overlooked spill stains. Self serve breakfast was good: large clean dining room with fresh fruit and milk, Kellogg cereals, juice machine, toast, bagles, muffins and a waffle maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Located on chain-restaurant row near a big mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
antiz
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Sep 6, 2011

cheap, by the highway

Overall positive, except for the bag on the doorhandle with a dirty diaper in it from the previous occupants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whocares
Business
Traverse City, MI
Sep 2, 2011

Clean, quiet, accessible, economical. Nuff said!

This motel is in the heart of the south Dayton residential community. The Dayton Mall is a short walk away, lots of restaurants, cinemas, and general shopping. The motel is quiet! It also sits right next to sb I-675. And it is very economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quelcanon
Business
Tyner, KY
Aug 18, 2011

It's alright

Three minor complaints. First, exiting and entering the parking lot is a challenge in and of itself. Second, they were doing some construction work on some of the rooms. Third, the directions to the room, and even where the room was located, was confusing. Compliments: the pool was nice and clean. The other guests were respectable. I am familiar with Dayton and Miamisburg is a great area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Masque is a nice dance club- mixed crowd. Nonetheless, out of all of the clubs in Ohio I love this club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Jul 5, 2010

BIG Disappointment

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! Have stayed her before and knew not to expect anything special. However, this was a bad experience, and I will not stay here again. This was a 9-day stay. - Original room had toilet tank water running constantly which I reported after the first night. After 2 days of this, the toilet began linking at the floor, and I was moved to another room where the phonw did not work. - 3 times my key card failed to work when I returned to my room late at night. - 2 times my bed was not made. - Once my room was not cleaned. All of this after leaving a tip each day (except those after which the bed had not been made/room not cleaned).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines Iowa
Jun 29, 2010

Now a Days Inn

GPS dd not know where the hotel was by the address. Front desk man did not speak English well at check in. [...] Rooms small and bathroom smaller! Limited cable channels. Breakfast was not deluxe. Beds were terrible, small and no cushion. On the good side - the room was quiet, the air conditioner worked well, parking was good and access to the interstate easy. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top