$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast

2 stars
View map of 7761 Old Country Court, Dayton, OH 45424

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Great hotel for the money!

Great location, clean, easy access to community. Rooms were clean and well stocked. Will stay here... See full review

  • aimcoleman
  • Mar 9, 2015
great price

for the price it is fast and clean! rite off the Hwy. See full review

  • williencrystal
  • Sep 26, 2014
The Days Inn Huber Heights features free Continental Breakfast, free Wireless High Speed Internet, A Business Center, free Local Calls, A Guest Laundry facility and a Seasonal Outdoor Pool. Each of our clean, comfortable rooms provide Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers, Iron and Ironing Board and 27 Inch Cable Television with HBO. We provide great service and affordable rates and are the Best Value Under the Sun. Pets are allowed for a 15.00USD Daily fee. Our Days Inn is conveniently located off Interstate 70 at Exit 36, central to Daytons major attractions and close to many restaurants, movie theaters and shopping.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ariel
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Odd experience

When we walked into the hotel room there was a 4 inch by 2 inch hole in the comforter, and various other holes throughout. After that discovery I tried to iron my clothes, the ironing board was broken. Tried to shower, shower leaked. Room reeked, and breakfast was terrifying. Seemed as if they didn't care about their customers or anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mahvha
Business
Novato
Apr 6, 2015

Low-cost Dayton alternative

This Days Inn was the low-cost alternative for the Dayton on a trip to Ohio to conduct some family history research. It's next to the interstate, but was not too noisy. The rooms are plain but clean. Breakfast was OK, but not as good as some brand competitors. If I had to use it as more than just a sleeping room the ratings would probably be lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aimcoleman
Business
Rio Linda
Mar 9, 2015

Great hotel for the money!

Great location, clean, easy access to community. Rooms were clean and well stocked. Will stay here next time I am in town. GREAT price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Bert
Business
Missouri City, TX
Sep 28, 2014

Nice Place To Stay & Unwind

Hotel is centrally located with lots of eating places, shopping, food markets, and convenience stores. Also, very close to the Interstate Highway and easily accessible to all. Good breakfast for early travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
williencrystal
Business
KC MO
Sep 26, 2014

great price

for the price it is fast and clean! rite off the Hwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl trip Marathon
Business
Columbus ohio
Sep 21, 2014

Days Inn cheap, nice but nothing special

Staff at check in was excellent! Other than that don't expect much. Just a clean room, place to rest your head. Great price for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karenhhi
Business
Palm Desert CA
Aug 31, 2014

Decent for an overnight

Days Inn must have taken over this privately owned "hotel" set back from the highway. Yet still accessible. The rooms were clean and and updated, unfortuately, some of the guest were quite loud late into the night. Not really conducive when you're traveling with a four year old. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Was not able to make the breakfast in morning as we were kept up most of the night, as mentioned before. All in all, if you're looking for a quick overnight, this is the place to stay, for the right value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Benjamins33
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 20, 2014

Benjamins33

It was less then what we expected. There was mouse droppings in the ac unit, dirty appearance and lots of late night noise. Honestly I wasn't comfortable having my family there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela Lai
Business
Taiwan (R.O.C)
Jun 19, 2014

wonderful~~

i love it!! it is clean, everything is good!! will book it again if i need to~~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dayton - Huber Heights - Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Travler
Business
Indiana
Dec 2, 2013

Great Value!

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel. There were several positives. The room was clean, and no bugs! The hotel seemed to be located in a good area. There were many restaurants, shopping venues, and two movie theaters nearby. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was nothing special however. The breakfast offered cold cereal, biscuits and gravy, hot cereal, milk and juice, bagels, and some kind of “pre-fab” egg, but it was edible. Really the only complaint that I have was that I had asked for a smoking room with a king bed on the net, and I had the reservation confirmed for that room on the net. When we arrived, they only had a non-smoking room with two queens available. When I showed them the paperwork where it detailed the reserved room as a non-smoking room with one king bed, they simple stated that a non-smoking room with two queens was all that was available, and they “didn’t know what happened.” I recommend calling the hotel directly to confirm that you actually reserved the room that the net says you have. However, they did offer us the non-smoking, king room on the second night. All-in-all, the room was a GREAT value. I would recommend the hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top