$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

3 stars
View map of 7087 Miller Lane, 7087 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Great location, but no microwave

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights while we were house-hunting. The location was fantastic,... See full review

  • ECM from AZ
  • Feb 28, 2014
Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

My stay couldn't have been better. The room, the staff, and everything else in general were all... See full review

  • ragamuffin92
  • Jul 28, 2013
Courtyard Dayton North is a refreshing choice among hotels in Dayton, Ohio designed with the needs of today's business traveler in mind. A convenient location on Miller Lane puts us minutes from Dayton International Airport, Wright Patterson Air Force Base, Dayton Convention Center, Abbott Nutrition, Cargill, Caterpillar & Stratacache, as well as downtown. Additionally, our hotel is near Central State University, University of Dayton, Wright State University, and many more of the area's top universities. Courtyard Dayton North offers a perfect balance between work and relaxation. Our features include luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool and a well-lit work area in every guest room. Get a well-priced hot breakfast, dinner or happy hour at the Bistro-Eat.Drink.Connect. or order a Starbucks coffee or hot specialty drink. Enjoy a snack any time at our 24/7 market. On-site fitness and business centers help you keep your normal routine. Courtyard Dayton North is perfect for business, leisure or group travel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 7.8 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 7.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ragamuffin92
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 28, 2013

Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

My stay couldn't have been better. The room, the staff, and everything else in general were all terrific

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Humbly Satisfied
Business
DC Metro area
Jun 18, 2012

Hotel Reservations (2 locations) Outstanding! and 2 Travel Staff--Outstanding

While trying to sort out my stay at a hotel, not only did the hotel reservations and lobby services staff assist me in a professional and most accommodating way, but their interactions with the Obitz staff were exemplary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Sep 14, 2009

Great Stay

This hotel is in a great location. Nearly every type of restuarant imaginable is close by. The hotel itself is very comfortable with pool and jacuzzi. Additionally, as an HHonors member, I usually stay at the Hampton Inn right next door, but the price for this weekend at the Courtyard by Marriot saved me more than $110.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every type of food imaginable is close by. Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Smokey Bones, Outback, Max & Erma's, Golden Corral, and numerous other small and medium sized dining establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 19, 2009

baseball trip

I didn't get breakfast because I booked through Orbitz, The shower was just above cold would never get hot. The room was very clean. The bed was nice. The receptionist didn't aak how my stay was. When I told her about the shower she stated ok I'll let the manager know. Didn't say sorry or offer anything for the trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top