$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

3 stars
7087 Miller Lane, 7087 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

My stay couldn't have been better. The room, the staff, and everything else in general were all... See full review

  • ragamuffin92
  • Jul 28, 2013
Great Stay!

We had never been to the Dayton area. We needed a nice place to stay. This was it. We were grateful... See full review

  • Liz B.
  • Jul 5, 2013
Courtyard Dayton North is a refreshing choice among hotels in Dayton, Ohio designed with the needs of today's business traveler in mind. A convenient location on Miller Lane puts us minutes from Dayton International Airport, Wright Patterson Air Force Base, Dayton Convention Center, Abbott Nutrition, Cargill, Caterpillar & Stratacache, as well as downtown. Additionally, our hotel is near Central State University, University of Dayton, Wright State University, and many more of the area's top universities. Courtyard Dayton North offers a perfect balance between work and relaxation. Our features include luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool and a well-lit work area in every guest room. Get a well-priced hot breakfast, dinner or happy hour at the Bistro-Eat.Drink.Connect. or order a Starbucks coffee or hot specialty drink. Enjoy a snack any time at our 24/7 market. On-site fitness and business centers help you keep your normal routine. Courtyard Dayton North is perfect for business, leisure or group travel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 7.8 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 7.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECM from AZ
Business
Dayton, OH
Feb 28, 2014

Great location, but no microwave

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights while we were house-hunting. The location was fantastic, there are a ton of restaurants and shopping plazas along the same street as the hotel - some of them within walking distance. The amenities were nice , but we did find it odd there was not a microwave in the room or a mini-fridge. According to the front desk you can rent a microwave for $10 per night...weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz B.
Business
Kentucky, USA
Jul 5, 2013

Great Stay!

We had never been to the Dayton area. We needed a nice place to stay. This was it. We were grateful that we happened upon such nice accommodations. We would recommend this place to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bayberry
Business
new york
Jun 3, 2013

WEDDING PARTY

Everyone was helpful, friendly, and just what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken J.
Business
Glendale, AZ
Sep 27, 2011

Ohio Family Wedding Trip

Overall, the Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North is like most other Courtyard hotels: clean, comfortable and in general, a nice place to stay. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We picked this hotel because it was close to both the wedding and relatives homes in Dayton. It is also convenient to the Dayton Airport and many restaurants. Breakfast was adequate but a bit pricey. It had a hot tub (nice!) but the pool was small and shallow (3 feet deep). Only one small elevator and parking is rather limited, but the staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Carillon Historical Park in Dayton is a must see. Home of the Wright Brothers Museum and many other attractions, it's a fun family day for not a lot of money ($8 adults, discounts available) and Culp's Cafe there is outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 13, 2010

Wrong hotel... rating applies to locatio

Well for whatever reason, most likely via our own mistake, the reservation was for the WRONG "Courtyard by Marriot" - we wanted the one by the University of Dayton NOT Dayton North. So we cancelled the reservation and relocated to the desired location. We loved the Courtyard that we did stay at...4-Stars for them! Satistfaction Survey below reflects the location we did stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABCJ
Business
Richmond, IN
May 28, 2010

Overall a decent hotel.

I like the most the friendly staff. They also have a very good breakfast at a fair price. However, amenities, style and comfort are just average. I think it's overpriced compared to others in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart at less than a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allies mom
Business
Ohio
Mar 14, 2010

Had a great time

The pool was nice and warm so the kids swam for hours. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and there was every place to eat imaginable with in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tees toy
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 21, 2009

convenient location from airport

unfortunately the timing of my arrival was just as an ice machine was leaking water from a floor above (through the ceiling lights). the problem was quickly resolved and cleaned up. other than the initial shock value of walking into the lobby with water streaming from ceiling lights, the room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. i have stayed there in the past and, should the need to stay in Dayton arise, i plan on staying at this location again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bryan, ohio
Jul 28, 2009

Dayton - July 2009

Only there a short while but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top