$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

3 stars
7087 Miller Lane, 7087 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

My stay couldn't have been better. The room, the staff, and everything else in general were all... See full review

  • ragamuffin92
  • Jul 28, 2013
Great Stay!

We had never been to the Dayton area. We needed a nice place to stay. This was it. We were grateful... See full review

  • Liz B.
  • Jul 5, 2013
Courtyard Dayton North is a refreshing choice among hotels in Dayton, Ohio designed with the needs of today's business traveler in mind. A convenient location right on Miller Lane puts us minutes from Dayton International Airport, Wright Patterson Air Force Base, Dayton Convention Center, Abbott Nutrition, Cargill, Caterpillar & Stratacache, as well as downtown. You are also near top institutions like University of Dayton and Wright State University. Our hotel is the perfect balance of comfort and functionality, with spaces for work or relaxation throughout. Courtyard Dayton North provides luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool and a well-lit work area in every guest room. Get a well-priced, hot breakfast, dinner or happy hour at the Bistro-Eat.Drink.Connect. or order a Starbucks coffee or hot specialty drink. Enjoy a snack any time at our 24/7 market. On-site fitness and business centers help you keep with your normal routine. Courtyard Dayton North is perfect for business, leisure or group travel.

Hotel Map

39.8506 -84.1924
Area served
Dayton
Nearby airports
Dayton International Airport, (DAY), 4.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 7.8 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 7.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Dec 13, 2010

Wrong hotel... rating applies to locatio

Well for whatever reason, most likely via our own mistake, the reservation was for the WRONG "Courtyard by Marriot" - we wanted the one by the University of Dayton NOT Dayton North. So we cancelled the reservation and relocated to the desired location. We loved the Courtyard that we did stay at...4-Stars for them! Satistfaction Survey below reflects the location we did stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABCJ
Richmond, IN
May 28, 2010

Overall a decent hotel.

I like the most the friendly staff. They also have a very good breakfast at a fair price. However, amenities, style and comfort are just average. I think it's overpriced compared to others in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart at less than a mile.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
May 3, 2010

Good value

Stayed at the Courtyard for one night. Good service, nice room. No complaints. Hotel is located on the same road as a number of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MI
Mar 28, 2010

Nice Place To Stay

Every thing looked new and well maintained. Beds were comfortable. Excellent location, close to good restaurants a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allies mom
Ohio
Mar 14, 2010

Had a great time

The pool was nice and warm so the kids swam for hours. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and there was every place to eat imaginable with in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Oct 6, 2009

Courtyard Dayton North

Small room, In room movies did not work rooms needed updated...Hotel price was to high for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tees toy
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 21, 2009

convenient location from airport

unfortunately the timing of my arrival was just as an ice machine was leaking water from a floor above (through the ceiling lights). the problem was quickly resolved and cleaned up. other than the initial shock value of walking into the lobby with water streaming from ceiling lights, the room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. i have stayed there in the past and, should the need to stay in Dayton arise, i plan on staying at this location again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Sep 14, 2009

Great Stay

This hotel is in a great location. Nearly every type of restuarant imaginable is close by. The hotel itself is very comfortable with pool and jacuzzi. Additionally, as an HHonors member, I usually stay at the Hampton Inn right next door, but the price for this weekend at the Courtyard by Marriot saved me more than $110.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every type of food imaginable is close by. Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Smokey Bones, Outback, Max & Erma's, Golden Corral, and numerous other small and medium sized dining establishments.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbus, oh
Aug 1, 2009

Courtyard Dayton North

Even though we stayed one day, the service at the front desk was superb and the room was clean and neat. I would stay at that place again if I had too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants within a short walk or drive and a WalMart is close by.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bryan, ohio
Jul 28, 2009

Dayton - July 2009

Only there a short while but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search