$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

3 stars
View map of 7087 Miller Lane, 7087 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

My stay couldn't have been better. The room, the staff, and everything else in general were all... See full review

  • ragamuffin92
  • Jul 28, 2013
Great Stay!

We had never been to the Dayton area. We needed a nice place to stay. This was it. We were grateful... See full review

  • Liz B.
  • Jul 5, 2013
Courtyard Dayton North is a refreshing choice among hotels in Dayton, Ohio designed with the needs of today's business traveler in mind. A convenient location on Miller Lane puts us minutes from Dayton International Airport, Wright Patterson Air Force Base, Dayton Convention Center, Abbott Nutrition, Cargill, Caterpillar & Stratacache, as well as downtown. Additionally, our hotel is near Central State University, University of Dayton, Wright State University, and many more of the area's top universities. Courtyard Dayton North offers a perfect balance between work and relaxation. Our features include luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool and a well-lit work area in every guest room. Get a well-priced hot breakfast, dinner or happy hour at the Bistro-Eat.Drink.Connect. or order a Starbucks coffee or hot specialty drink. Enjoy a snack any time at our 24/7 market. On-site fitness and business centers help you keep your normal routine. Courtyard Dayton North is perfect for business, leisure or group travel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
3.2 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$76
3.2 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$104
4.3 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$88
4.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$64
3.5 / 5 114 reviews
★★
$46
3.4 / 5 21 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 7.8 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 7.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Humbly Satisfied
Single
DC Metro area
Jun 18, 2012

Hotel Reservations (2 locations) Outstanding! and 2 Travel Staff--Outstanding

While trying to sort out my stay at a hotel, not only did the hotel reservations and lobby services staff assist me in a professional and most accommodating way, but their interactions with the Obitz staff were exemplary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECM from AZ
Family
Dayton, OH
Feb 28, 2014

Great location, but no microwave

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights while we were house-hunting. The location was fantastic, there are a ton of restaurants and shopping plazas along the same street as the hotel - some of them within walking distance. The amenities were nice , but we did find it odd there was not a microwave in the room or a mini-fridge. According to the front desk you can rent a microwave for $10 per night...weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ragamuffin92
Single
Long Island, NY
Jul 28, 2013

Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

My stay couldn't have been better. The room, the staff, and everything else in general were all terrific

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz B.
Family
Kentucky, USA
Jul 5, 2013

Great Stay!

We had never been to the Dayton area. We needed a nice place to stay. This was it. We were grateful that we happened upon such nice accommodations. We would recommend this place to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bayberry
Family
new york
Jun 3, 2013

WEDDING PARTY

Everyone was helpful, friendly, and just what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Rick
Business
Washington DC
Mar 22, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

The front desk staff and staff in the Bistro were just great. They attended to my every need. The Bistro staff recognized that a family with three children were taking longer than normal to place their orders and one of them came out and asked if they could start me off with a coffee and apologized for the extended wait. That's what I like!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autumnman
Couples
Boston, ma
Jun 6, 2012

Great location

The hotel was right near a lot of great restaurants, and next to Interstate 75 and not far from Interstate 70. It was an ideal location. The rooms were clean and the reception was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDJones
Business
North Carolina
Mar 30, 2012

Fantastic

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dayton, Ohio. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. In fact, I have already booked for my next business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken J.
Family
Glendale, AZ
Sep 27, 2011

Ohio Family Wedding Trip

Overall, the Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North is like most other Courtyard hotels: clean, comfortable and in general, a nice place to stay. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We picked this hotel because it was close to both the wedding and relatives homes in Dayton. It is also convenient to the Dayton Airport and many restaurants. Breakfast was adequate but a bit pricey. It had a hot tub (nice!) but the pool was small and shallow (3 feet deep). Only one small elevator and parking is rather limited, but the staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Carillon Historical Park in Dayton is a must see. Home of the Wright Brothers Museum and many other attractions, it's a fun family day for not a lot of money ($8 adults, discounts available) and Culp's Cafe there is outstanding!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denver, CO
Dec 13, 2010

Wrong hotel... rating applies to locatio

Well for whatever reason, most likely via our own mistake, the reservation was for the WRONG "Courtyard by Marriot" - we wanted the one by the University of Dayton NOT Dayton North. So we cancelled the reservation and relocated to the desired location. We loved the Courtyard that we did stay at...4-Stars for them! Satistfaction Survey below reflects the location we did stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top