$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton

3 stars
2006 Edwin C Moses Boulevard, 2006 Edwin C Moses Boulevard, Dayton, OH 45417
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
A super place.

We often stay at this Marriott because it's near the next town where our grandchildren live. It's... See full review

  • Anversois
  • Apr 22, 2014
Holiday weekend stay

We came to stay for one night after Thanksgiving, and had a wonderful experience. Staff was... See full review

  • NYE Visitor
  • Dec 1, 2013
Courtyard Dayton-University of Dayton hotel is a gem among Dayton OH hotels overlooking the Great Miami River. This Dayton hotel near the University of Dayton Arena offers all of the comfort you expect from a Marriott hotel in Dayton. Begin your day in our Courtyard Cafe offering a reasonably priced, hot breakfast buffet. Keep fit in our Fitness Center, unwind in the indoor pool or whirlpool or just enjoy a cocktail in our Fireside Lounge. Our elegantly appointed guest rooms & suites offer luxury bedding with fluffier pillows and soft linens, mini-refrigerators and Free Wireless High Speed Internet. This hotel near University of Dayton is close to many area businesses such as NCR as well as area attractions Dayton Art Institute, Schuster Performing Arts Center, Victoria Theatre, Historic Oregon District and Wright Patterson Air Force Base and Museum. If you are looking for Dayton hotels to host an event, Courtyard Dayton-University of Dayton offers 2 meeting rooms ideal for meetings or social gatherings.

Hotel Map

39.7337 -84.202
Area served
Dayton
Nearby airports
Dayton International Airport, (DAY), 14.00, MI, SE; Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 60.00, MI, N; Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 85.00, MI, W;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Dayton Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 1.3 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Join us each morning for our full hot breakfast buffet complete with eggs made to order, then join us for dinner six days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anversois
Amherst, MA
Apr 22, 2014

A super place.

We often stay at this Marriott because it's near the next town where our grandchildren live. It's nicely secluded- away from traffic and city noises and the rooms are impeccable. We've been there on weekends, as well, when they have a wonderful buffet. It's a couple of minutes away from the river which has a nice walking path alongside which makes for a very pleasant place and a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a doctor
Ohio
Mar 17, 2014

Excellent location.

Very close to University of Dayton, but very few extra amenities. For example, breakfast was not included in the room cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rent collector
Business
Cleveland, oh
Mar 1, 2014

Bit pricey but much better then local competition

Worth the extra 40-50 bucks for a better location and nucer rooms then other tier 2 hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYE Visitor
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 1, 2013

Holiday weekend stay

We came to stay for one night after Thanksgiving, and had a wonderful experience. Staff was friendly and courteous and the room was clean and comfortable. We weren't in the room long so it served our purposes perfectly, and was extremely easy to find, as it was right by I-75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild Will JAX
Orange Park Florida
Aug 15, 2013

Next To Perfect

Overall outstanding, would be better with a FREE continental breakfast offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasmine's mom
Bridgeport, WV
Mar 11, 2013

UD Events

Very close and convenient; staff very pleasant and rooms clean and comfortable. Will return for any future events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Padraic
Rocky River, Ohio
Mar 8, 2013

Nice Hotel

The restaurant and bar hours are very limited, which means that the staff (which was very polite) is also very limited. I have stayed at this hotel twice. The hotel is great, but I wish they would promote the restaurant and bar business more. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
child
Business
Irvine, CA
Oct 27, 2011

Convenient hotel location.

It's located right next to I-75. It's easy to find and gain access to other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
Jul 28, 2011

very nice hotel

This hotel was very nice, friendly helpful staff, very clean,room very comfortable. Beds a little soft for my taste, but otherwise fine. We were on a college tour trip and it was very close to Univ of Dayton...otherwise, there is nothing surrounding the hotel, but it was fine for our purposes. Wish there was complementary breakfast, but would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dayton-University of Dayton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ErinOC
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2011

Great Service and Location to UD!

This hotel was great! We were in town for a University of Dayton game and the stadium was right across the street. A quick walk to the stadium and a 5-minute drive from campus made the trip perfect! The room was immaculate and all the employees were incredibly helpful when we needed directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy advanced tickets for the UD games, they're always packed!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search