$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

2 stars
5220 Huberville Avenue, Dayton, OH 45431
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
11 reviews
Peaceful, quiet, comfortable sleep.

I grew up in Dayton and was visiting family. I also had brought my mother back to Dayton, as she... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 5, 2009
Brand new hotel - beautiful, great location

Comfort Suites - Wright-Patterson. If you are traveling to the USAF Museum, this is THE place to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 14, 2007
The Comfort Suites hotel offers great amenities like free breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary business center, indoor pool, fitness area, meeting and conference space. All suites offers microwaves, refrigerators sofabeds, large work area and comfortable amenities. Hotel is conveniently located across from the Wright Patterson Air Force Museum and closest hotel to the main gate entrance for the Air Force Base. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Wright Patterson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7852 -84.1185
Nearby airports
James Cox Dayton Int'l. Arpt, (DAY), 17.00, MI, NW; Port Columbus Int'l Airport, (CMH), 74.00, MI, NE; Cincinnati - N KY Int'l Arpt, (CVG), 72.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-675 Exit 15

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 4.6 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

Overall score

3.8 / 5
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

Reviewer score

4
Mile High Mom
Denver, CO
Aug 30, 2012

Very Accomadating

Very comfortable beds. Our party of 3 stayed in the area for 1 week and found "The Suites" accommodating, very afforadble and comfortable. We will make future reservations in the future when traveling in the Dayton area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive Thru Fast Food about 1 mile away. Nothing within walking distance. Vending machines if needed.

Review of Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

Reviewer score

4
Mile High Mom
Denver, CO
Aug 30, 2012

Very Accomadating

Very comfortable beds. Our party of 3 stayed in the area for 1 week and found "The Suites" accommodating, very afforadble and comfortable. We will make future reservations in the future when traveling in the Dayton area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive Thru Fast Food about 1 mile away. Nothing within walking distance. Vending machines if needed.

Review of Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

Reviewer score

3
finnish fox
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Good value

Hotel is very clean and close to the Air Force Museum. However, it is rather far from a nice place to have dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Air Force Museum is very close.

Review of Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

Reviewer score

4
jobeth
Michigan
Sep 27, 2011

Can't get any closer to the Wright Patterson Museum

The hotel itself was clean and breakfast was the typical continental breakfast. The only drawback is that there is nothing other than the museum around it. If you want to have dinner you have to travel several miles to find a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Central Ky
Jul 24, 2011

Great, affordable weekend trip!

This Hotel was awesome. We visited the United States Airforce Museum and it's right across the street! Doesn't get any better than that. The rooms were really nice and the staff was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We were tired and wanted delivery. The Hotel provided a map of the local restaurants and some flyers of of local places. We ordered pizza & hot wings for delivery. We ordered from New York Pizza. Wow! Pizza and Hot wings were the best we ever had and for only 18 bucks!

Review of Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Aug 19, 2010

Great location for USAF Museum

Great location for spending time at USAF museum, especially if you are staying more than one day.. The breakfast was excellent for being FREE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fort Mill, SC
May 21, 2010

Comfortable stay

It was a good choice for a very busy weekend in Dayton OH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Sep 5, 2009

Peaceful, quiet, comfortable sleep.

I grew up in Dayton and was visiting family. I also had brought my mother back to Dayton, as she wanted to be buried with her father in Medway. The staff was all very kind and helpful with my every need. I have very bad chemical allergies to cleaning sprays etc..., they were very careful when cleaning my room. It was cleaned by the head housekeeper!!!! Now that's service!! I thought it might be noisy close to the interstate and Wright Patterson, but was very surprised how quiet it was. I never heard a sound once I was in my room. Awesome place to stay and I will stay there again on my next visit to Dayton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to every type of dining. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, fast food, quick dining or fine dining it's all very close by.

Review of Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Skaneateles NY
Aug 22, 2009

Excellent stay and locatioin

We only spent one night, but it was comfortable, quiet and the free breakfast was good. We choose this hotel due to location. We went to the Air Force Museum across the road. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Bowling Green, OH
Aug 10, 2009

Looked good on paper (toilet paper)

Looked great on paper, had great reviews, the rooms were lovely and very clean but there were a number of issues, that alone would not have even crossed my mind, but together made for a less than perfect stay. First thing was we arrived and apparently the front desk clerk got "sick" and although there were three people there, none of them were trained to check us in so we had to wait until a manager showed up about 30 minutes later. When we got to the room it was roasting (ac was off and it was a 90+ degree day), there was a cleaning bottle left on the tv stand, and honestly my wife and I agree that they have the worst toilet paper known to man, not something I usually care about, but its was really that bad (cost cutting?) Also, hot breakfast is a bit limited in selection with the only hot things being toast, waffles, and sausage links. After breakfast we went back to our room to get our stuff to discover that they had not activated our room card and we had to get it activated just to leave. Like I said, lovely hotel, fantastic location across from the museum, but lots of little things I am not usually nit-picky about that added up to a poor stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

USAF museum is across the street, spend the whole day there, it is a lot of walking.

Review of Comfort Suites Wright Patterson

Reviewer score

3
Bilhar
Sycamore, Ohio
Jul 15, 2009

OK Stay but not first class

Room was nice but several small things were noted. Had a coffee pot but no regular coffee or tea and no cups or glasses of any kind. No liners for ice bucket and only ice machine is on the first floor, we were on the second. Blanket for one of the beds was thrown in closet on floor. The back of the TV remote missing and room was very cold when we got there at 4 p.m. Temp was set at 60 degrees on AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

US Air Force Museum is just accross the road.

Back to menu Return to top