$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
9305 N. Main St., Dayton, OH 45415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
15 reviews
Wonderful Staff

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Dayton on our trip from St Louis to Pittsburgh on December 23rd. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 24, 2008
Wonderful Staff

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Dayton on our trip from St Louis to Pittsburgh on December 23rd. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 24, 2008
Hotel offers an indoor pool with complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. All guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, iron, and hair dryer. Suite rooms available with whirlpool or fridge/microwave and sofa sleeper. Just minutes from the Dayton Internationl Airport and Hara Arena. Pet-friendly hotel. Pet fee 25.00 per pet per night. Maximum two pets per room, pet must not exceed 25 pounds. Pool closed for maintenance from 3/1/10 thru 3/15/10.

Hotel Map

39.8572 -84.2782
Nearby airports
James Cox Dayton Int'l. Arpt, (DAY), 4.00, MI, NE; Port Columbus Int'l Airport, (CMH), 70.00, MI, E; Cincinnati - N KY Int'l Arpt, (CVG), 80.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-70 @ Exit 29

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Dayton Arena: 9.4 mi
  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belleville
Dec 24, 2008

Wonderful Staff

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Dayton on our trip from St Louis to Pittsburgh on December 23rd. We arrived at 4:00 in the morning after driving through a horrible Ice storm srom St Louis to Dayton. The staff was extreemly helpful and pleasant to us with absolutely no problems checking into our room at such a late hour. The rooms were very tidy and clean. Bathroom had ample space and a very niced shower. The heater worked nicely, heating the room quickly. The Hotel is located right off interstate 70 with a Waffle House and McDonalds next door. We had breakfast at the Waffle House before heading to Pittburgh and found the service there just as pleasant. Definately a bright spot on a Christmas trip through nasty weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good old fashioned diner food!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belleville
Dec 24, 2008

Wonderful Staff

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Dayton on our trip from St Louis to Pittsburgh on December 23rd. We arrived at 4:00 in the morning after driving through a horrible Ice storm srom St Louis to Dayton. The staff was extreemly helpful and pleasant to us with absolutely no problems checking into our room at such a late hour. The rooms were very tidy and clean. Bathroom had ample space and a very niced shower. The heater worked nicely, heating the room quickly. The Hotel is located right off interstate 70 with a Waffle House and McDonalds next door. We had breakfast at the Waffle House before heading to Pittburgh and found the service there just as pleasant. Definately a bright spot on a Christmas trip through nasty weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good old fashioned diner food!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bucks Fan
Chicagoland, United States
Oct 3, 2011

OSU football trip

Needed a place to stay between Chicago and Columbus, OH for a weekend trip with my son. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. The pool was well maintained, and my son enjoyed it. Did not notice the highway noise (as it was next to the highway, but easy on/off as I liked). It was a little noisy in the hallway and the door did not seem to keep out much sound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Jun 22, 2009

Comfort

The rooms were very nice for the price and the breakfast was more than I expected. I a temporarily on crutches and the bathroom was much safer than the more expensive conference hotel I was in the next night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

lots of options

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogerap
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Clean and comfortable

The check-in process couldn't have been better. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing spectacular but everything was more than I had hoped for. A great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Jun 22, 2009

Comfort

The rooms were very nice for the price and the breakfast was more than I expected. I a temporarily on crutches and the bathroom was much safer than the more expensive conference hotel I was in the next night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

lots of options

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogerap
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Clean and comfortable

The check-in process couldn't have been better. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing spectacular but everything was more than I had hoped for. A great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bucks Fan
Chicagoland, United States
Oct 3, 2011

OSU football trip

Needed a place to stay between Chicago and Columbus, OH for a weekend trip with my son. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. The pool was well maintained, and my son enjoyed it. Did not notice the highway noise (as it was next to the highway, but easy on/off as I liked). It was a little noisy in the hallway and the door did not seem to keep out much sound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo
Nov 23, 2008

lumpy bed

a matress should have some degree of softness or plushness to be called a matress and not just a bed of metal springs. This isnt it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nothing is very close

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazzy Dad
Youngstown, ohio
Jun 28, 2009

comfort inn

Room was clean and ready at check-in. Friendly staff and safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is right off the interstate and there is dining and shopping right out the front door.I had bad directions but the Staff was very helpful in helping me to find the location.

Back to menu Return to top