$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
7911 Brandt Pike, Dayton, OH 45424
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Meh

I booked this hotel primarily for the location. It's right near the freeway, walmart, and a Tim... See full review

  • Brian313
  • Nov 19, 2013
ok value...

The office man was very nice and helpful, altho a woman there later that night was not so eager to... See full review

  • Quillinltd
  • Apr 22, 2013
Welcome to The Americas Best Value Inn of Dayton/ Ohio. We are located just south off I-70 on Brandt Pike. We are a two story interior - exterior corridor facility which offers 45 clean and comfortable Guest rooms. We are within a couple of miles from several restaurants. We serve you a fresh Complimentary Continental Breakfast daily. All our Guest rooms are furnished with Mini-Fridge/ Coffeemaker/ Cable TV with HBO/ Hairdryer/ Complimentary Local Calls and Wakeup Service. Microwave/ Iron/ and Ironing board are available upon request at the Front Desk. Pets are allowed/ charges and restrictions apply. We also offer Fax and Copy Service at the Front Desk. Our Front Desk is staffed 24/7 to better serve your needs. Our courteous and experienced Staff will make your stay with us a memorable and enjoyable experience..

Hotel Map

39.867 -84.1023
Nearby airports
James M. Cox Dayton Int l Airport, (DAY), 10.00, MI, S; Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 55.00, MI, NE; Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 71.00, MI, W; Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 110.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Thomas J. Frericks Center: 9.8 mi
  • University of Dayton Arena: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian313
Detroit
Nov 19, 2013

Meh

I booked this hotel primarily for the location. It's right near the freeway, walmart, and a Tim Horton's. As far as the room goes, it's very comparable to the Day's Inn in Huber Heights, with a cheaper price. The basic rule of Huber heights is if you want a nice hotel, which will be expensive, go into Dayton. If you're like me and just need a bed for the night, this place will do fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quillinltd
Business
Elma, NY
Apr 22, 2013

ok value...

The office man was very nice and helpful, altho a woman there later that night was not so eager to give us another towel. Beds were clean, heater worked, and i thought it smelled ok..outside door BLEW OPEN in early am..good thing we had the safety catch on it. Toilet tank didnt fill up and we had to push the stopper down inside the tank numerous times. It was a little dated, but what do you expect for $50 a night. We only had to be there from about 11pm till 7am...so it was a decent value for the money. Not where id take the family ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right next to a Tim Hortons and Walmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hated It
Huber Heights, OH, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Terrible Hotel

I am glad that you asked. This stay at Americas Best Value Inn was the worst hotel stay of my life. Upon my arrival at the hotel, no one was at the desk to greet me. There were written signs that ask if you need service, ring bell. I rang the bell and no answer. After waiting, I looked around and saw another sign that said, for service go to the phone on the wall and dial zero. I was given room #15 and it was smelly and unclean. I asked for another room. I was shown #19. It was not much better than the first room, but i accept the room. The first thing was to get Lysol and room air freshner. There was nothing I like about my stay at this hotel. It was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casano's Pizza located on Brandt Pike Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, Ohio
Jan 10, 2011

Run...don't walk....stay away.

My 18 year old son made reservations and had a party. The hotel personnel did not follow policy that you had to be 21 to sign into a room. Thank God noone was hurt or taken to jail. The 2 rooms were gross and not well maintained. Knobs were missing and it was very dirty. I was able to see the rooms when the police called me to pick up my kid.The party was broken up before it even started.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
[...] was very helpful and kind.
St. Peters, MO
Sep 5, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

There was no mini fridge or coffee maker in room 29!A/C blew the window curtains inward away from the window, which was highly inconvenient!The bath tub non-slip surface was totally worn away, making the tub floor very slippery and UNSAFE to stand up. The TV color would NOT adjust properly. (???)The grout around the bath tub was extremely dirty looking and worn away in some spots. The so called "non-smoking room showed evidence of smoking - ashes on night stand. Brass on lamps had finger prints all over and very dirty/not polished. Carpeting around dressers not clean.The only pleasant thing was the check in clerk named [...], who eventually brought us a coffee maker and provided extra supplies/towels. Thanks [...]!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Inexpensive motel, conveniently located off I-70 and OH 201

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Noblesville, Indiana
May 15, 2010

Nice, clean, basic motel

This is your basic older motel. But, it is VERY clean and maintained fine. Room is bigger than Motel 6. TV has free HBO, but then only basic local channels. Free wireless internet works ok. Super easy access to I-70. Staff has a "laid back" look, but they are very nice, polite, and will take care of your needs. Too cold yet for the outdoor pool. It had no water, so check ahead to see if the pool is open if you expect the pool. If you are expecting a Courtyard or Holiday Inn, pass this one up. But, if all you need is a clean quiet room at a good price, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The motel continental breakfast is nearly non-existant. So if you want more than a coffee and muffin, plan on going next door to the starbucks-like coffee shop or across street to Waffle House. Coffee shop also has breakfast sandwiches (similar to egg McMuffin, but better), and bargain prices and its very quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newt
Omaha
Apr 17, 2010

a good place to sleep...

I only spent one night here and the place felt very dirty. It's an effective, inexpensive place to sleep, but so is the backseat of my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a WalMart right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search